Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (132)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (132 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 02, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
Westerville, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they do very well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 03, 2014
2002 ISUZU AXIOM SUV
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend these tires to all my family and friends. I am very happy with the performance of these tires in both wet and conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 05, 2014
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
Sterling Heights, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable, Amazing Traction, Quiet and Great Ride

Tire Cons

None

This is my 2nd set of Cooper tires (my first was one my other car, a minivan). I was really impressed with them on the minivan and now that I have had another set I am going to buy Cooper from now on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 12, 2012
2004 ACURA MDX SUV
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't driven in snow yet so cannot really rate nor can I rate tire life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 02, 2013
2003 ACURA MDX SUV
FAYETTEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good driving tires

Tire Cons

none to mention at this time

we've been really pleased with the performance of the tires thus far, and the price was very reasonable . I would definitely choose these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 15, 2014
2005 ACURA MDX SUV
WEST CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires, recomended buy Mike the manager, very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 06, 2014
2003 VOLVO XC90 2.5T
Lombard, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Relatively quiet Good traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Originally I was looking for a set of Continentals. To replace the worn continentals in my Volvo. They were out of stock and I did not feel like coming back a different day so the manager showed me a couple of option and settled on these tires. I have not been disappointed and it turned out to be a good choice. Had never considered Cooper before
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 63 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 24, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
DICKSON, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None

Tire Cons

None

Great Tires and I like the way they ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 13, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
LA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

we are satisfied with the tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 17, 2014
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
TEMECULA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride

Tire Cons

None yet

So far, so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire