Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
observe

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (132)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (132 Total Reviews)

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 02, 2014
2000 CHEVROLET MALIBU BASE / LS
Westerville, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they do very well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 17, 2014
2011 KIA SORENTO BASE/LX
Mayville, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None so far

Have been waiting to get some snow to see how they grip, so far I think they have been the best tire I've had on this vehicle , I think they grip better and float less than even the a/t 3's Ihad on before these. So far very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 13, 2014
2011 KIA SORENTO BASE/LX
Pampa, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter ride than what the factory put on The 2011 Kia Sorrento. I am very satisfied with its performance.

Tire Cons

Can not think of any to this point.

Very well satisfied with the performance from 07/2014 to 11/2014. Every time we take it on the highway I notice the biggest difference with these tires. Wish we had these for my truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 20, 2014
2011 KIA SORENTO BASE/LX
Vail, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

More comfortable and quiet than I was expecting for the price I paid.

Tire Cons

There is some road noise, but nothing that has interrupted normal conversation within the car.

I have never bought Cooper tires before. I've always stuck to Michelin, but these came at a good price and had good reviews, so I thought I'd give them a try. I have to say, I am impressed up until this point. I have put a little over 10,000 miles on them in mostly dry, but some rainy, weather. I have nothing but good things to say so far. I still like Michelin, but these have become a great alternative.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 12, 2012
2004 ACURA MDX SUV
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't driven in snow yet so cannot really rate nor can I rate tire life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 03, 2014
2002 ISUZU AXIOM SUV
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would recommend these tires to all my family and friends. I am very happy with the performance of these tires in both wet and conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 15, 2014
2005 ACURA MDX SUV
WEST CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tires, recomended buy Mike the manager, very good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 02, 2013
2003 ACURA MDX SUV
FAYETTEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good driving tires

Tire Cons

none to mention at this time

we've been really pleased with the performance of the tires thus far, and the price was very reasonable . I would definitely choose these tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 14, 2014
2004 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
Apple Valley, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all season tread. Good value for the price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are very good tires for the price. I've had the before on another Jeep and was completely satisfied. Therefore I felt comfortable purchasing another set for another similar Jeep.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 21, 2013
2007 FORD EDGE ALL AWD
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires normally get Michelins

Tire Cons

....

Happy with the tires, and also the store i purchased them at was awesome
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as