Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Zeon RS3-A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 06, 2014
2009 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
Silver Spring, MD
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Nice looking

Tire Cons

Noisy at high speed 60+++

These tires look very nice on my car. The treads are very deep. Ride and handling is very nice. Control in wet & dry perfect. They ride great around town, but once I got on the high way and went 60+ these tires are a little lud for my liking. I bought a Lexus for looks, quietness and comfort and the quietness went right out the door. Very disappointing and annoying noise on the highway. My mechanic looked at it and told me probably due to the deep treads. I really do hate the noise and now am stuck till I wear them out. NOT GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 05, 2014
2008 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
LEXINGTON, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great wet & dry traction Competitive pricing Rim protection

Tire Cons

Discolor if not frequently shined

This is my first experience with Cooper Tires. The reviews for these tires on numerous forums is very high. So far I've been impressed with all aspects of these tires. Their wet & dry traction beat the factory RE92 tires on the WRX. Went from 205's to 235's, and the difference in cornering and steering is incredible. Only had the car in some light snow, and it did fine. My only complaint is the tires turn a brownish color after a period of time if no tire shine is applied to them. Other than that, I would recommend these tires for someone looking for a budget, all weather, performance tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 08, 2013

FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We've had these tires on one of our cars for 6 months as we've gone from summer into winter. So far we find them to be either as good as or else better than the original equipment(Pirelli) tires under every driving condition that we've encountered.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 19, 2013
2007 SAAB 9-3 AERO CONVERTBLE
SAINT CHARLES, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price, quality, made in the USA.

Tire Cons

Harshness over road bumps.

Very pleased overall. Mostly wife driven but the few times I have drove her car the tires were easily on par with the much more expensive Conti's that came with car when new. They're a bit more harsh over road bumps than the OEM Conti's but the Cooper ZEON RS3-A speed rating is higher so than maybe a factor. Very much recommend this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

April 25, 2013
2009 VW PASSAT CC SPORT
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 16000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good overall preforming tire.

Tire Cons

Loud

Very loud at any speed. I had the balance, alignment and bearings checked and noise was with the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 03, 2013
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
GRANGER, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

None so far

Good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 173 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 02, 2013
2008 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
LUTZ, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking and great handling tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love these tires. I did notice in cold weather they take a while to warm up. Will flat spot in freezing weather, but they handle great in wet and dry conditions and the tire wear is terrific.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

March 15, 2014
2013 SUBARU IMPREZA SEDAN WRX
CLAYSBURG, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tracks good in slush/snow

Tire Cons

Little noisy

Great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as