Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Dunlop Direzza DZ101

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

117 of 214 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 26, 2012
2004 AUDI A6 2.7T QUATTRO SEDAN
WEST JORDAN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I haven't had any issues with these tires at all. Pirelli's always leak, these never have!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

March 13, 2012
2005 ACURA TL 6-SPEED
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 270
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price and design Well known brand

Tire Cons

Seem prone to flat spotting but goes away after a few miles.

I purchased these for my '05 Acura TL 6-speed to replace the OEM Bridgestone RE030's. So far they seem like a great replacement and are much cheaper than the RE030's. The ride is stable and I don't find them to be noisy as others have reported. I keep them 2psi higher front and rear than recommended by Acura and seem to have a good balance between ride, handling, noise and mileage. I'd purchase again based on my initial impression and the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 23, 2014
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
MIAMI, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great look.

Tire Cons

Nothing.

Great tires at great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

125 of 242 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 12, 2012
2010 VW CC LUXURY
GRAPEVINE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm very impressed with the performance of this tire...first set of Dunlop's I've ever owned...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 193 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 01, 2013
2003 AUDI A4 1.8T SEDAN
SPRINGFIELD, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were an excellent price along with the $200 back for purchasing new wheels and tires through Americas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

118 of 235 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 03, 2012
2007 ACURA TL TYPE-S SDN
ROUND ROCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tred life seems to be holding up well. I've only had to inflate them once.

Tire Cons

not as quiet as my previous tires

tires are performing pretty well. on wet roads they are not as stable as my previous tires. They could be quieter, but the salesperson did warn me that these tires were not quite as good as the ones that came with my car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 18, 2013
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
EL DORADO HILLS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking, great tread, sticks to the road

Tire Cons

nothing

Tires are working out very well. Look great and feel like ultra-grip to the road. Never fear of slipping in wet conditions. Unclear on overall tread life having had the tires just 6 months. Very satisfied so far!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 11, 2012
1991 MERCEDES BENZ 500SL 129 CHASIS
MANCHESTER, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires work great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 11, 2012
2008 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
BAYTOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Reasonably priced

Tire Cons

The road noise is horrendous!

I would not recommend these tires as the road noise is worse than our Jeep Wrangler with Super Swampers!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

97 of 200 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2004 AUDI A6 2.7T QUATTRO SEDAN
LYNNWOOD, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Na

Good tire and discount has good costumer service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as