Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Convention

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 18, 2014
2005 VW JETTA V 2.5/TDI
Channahon, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Through 5000 summer and early fall miles, we have had no problems.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 19, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
Sun City, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have been performing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 28, 2014
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA BASE
Westminster, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

100 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 25, 2014
2011 DODGE JOURNEY MAINSTREET
NEVERSINK, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise,grip extremely well,great price and look good

Tire Cons

None

Tires handle extremely well with little to no road noise at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 13, 2014
2008 SATURN VUE XR
LA JOLLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are just great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 05, 2014
2006 PONTIAC TORRENT AWD
MADISON HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires seem to be good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 15, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET UPLANDER LS/LT
DENISON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Thanks! But I'm not sure when to get them rotated. Maybe you should email costumers reminders.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 224 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

August 13, 2012
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
YUKON, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 31300
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Better wet and dry traction than OEM,

Tire Cons

From the OEM tire, this tire allowed better cornering limits - yet gave more road noise, and stiff sidwall

This tire was the choice via the fleet leasing company and my choice to go with Discount tire. 1st set were balanced and rotated every 5K - and I was down to the wear markers at 31,300 miles. Seems quick. They wore even and didn't give much trouble beyond having to have the 1st set road force balanced. Discount tire did that and I was glad they have this equipment when needed. I just went back and they were replaced today with same exact set. From the OEM tire ( 2011 Toyota Sienna LE ) Firestone from Toyota. This 2nd set is good with standard balance. If it were my own car I would move up the price range and choose a softer with less noise. I may give up a bit of handling - but for me - and highway miles - I choose comfort. Discount tire has been very good to balance and always helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 07, 2014
2007 DODGE CHARGER SE/SXT
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like the tires smooth, quite, good traction. Fair price also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 28, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The service is great. And the work is always done in a timely matter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire