Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Ziex ZE-612

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

19 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 25, 2014
2011 DODGE JOURNEY MAINSTREET
NEVERSINK, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low road noise,grip extremely well,great price and look good

Tire Cons

None

Tires handle extremely well with little to no road noise at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 13, 2014
2008 SATURN VUE XR
LA JOLLA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are just great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 15, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
GARDENDALE, AL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Good Tires For The Price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 07, 2014
2007 DODGE CHARGER SE/SXT
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like the tires smooth, quite, good traction. Fair price also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

January 06, 2014
2007 PONTIAC TORRENT FWD
FONTANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good freeway tires

Tire Cons

little noisey

will purchase again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

October 02, 2012
2008 SATURN VUE XR
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

These tires were rotated every 5000 miles. Two were basically bald at 15000. Tires had to be replaced at 21000.

Worst tires I ever bought. 21000 miles on tires rated at 65000. Not recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 28, 2013
2007 PONTIAC TORRENT FWD
MARANA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price is great, and they handle well, do well on wet and I have seen no problems

Tire Cons

Gas mileage seemed to drop a bit, but I believe that was because old size was not manufacturer recommended, while these are. Still close.

I had Goodyear Eagles in various forms, I believe the car came with them, then used used tires in the same form for a year or so as we have a place in town that sells them cheap and I tend to get a lot of nails, etc in my tires being a Realtor and driving on home sites, vacant lots, etc...Decided to go new, used on a 3000 mile road trip last summer and they seem to do great. Only complaint is that my mileage seems to have dropped about .5 mpg or so. But nothing major. I put about 30,000/year on my vehicle and they have been great so far. As quiet or quieter than the GY's and I believe they wear as well or better, for much less! My wife's small Dodge Neon has similar Falken's and I have been impressed with them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

February 28, 2013
2008 SUZUKI XL-7 LIMITED
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We only put about 6000 miles on thr tires, we bought a new car, they seemed to be a good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 28, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The service is great. And the work is always done in a timely matter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  5.7

August 13, 2012
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
YUKON, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 31300
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Better wet and dry traction than OEM,

Tire Cons

From the OEM tire, this tire allowed better cornering limits - yet gave more road noise, and stiff sidwall

This tire was the choice via the fleet leasing company and my choice to go with Discount tire. 1st set were balanced and rotated every 5K - and I was down to the wear markers at 31,300 miles. Seems quick. They wore even and didn't give much trouble beyond having to have the 1st set road force balanced. Discount tire did that and I was glad they have this equipment when needed. I just went back and they were replaced today with same exact set. From the OEM tire ( 2011 Toyota Sienna LE ) Firestone from Toyota. This 2nd set is good with standard balance. If it were my own car I would move up the price range and choose a softer with less noise. I may give up a bit of handling - but for me - and highway miles - I choose comfort. Discount tire has been very good to balance and always helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as