Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

witness
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (38)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (38 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 29, 2014
2001 ACURA MDX SUV
Columbus, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price for the quality. Very little noise, and they "roll" easily"...less rolling resistance.

Tire Cons

Goodyears never seem to age well for me, but these are seem to be doing OK.

These tires are installed on a 2001 Acura MDX that is daily driven in city conditions, but we did to a long highway trip this past summer...almost 3000 miles roundtrip...and they were quiet, handled all sorts of mixed conditions from varying pavements, to full wet, to loose gravel. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 27, 2012
2002 ACURA MDX SUV
NORTHVILLE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet, good mileage

Tire Cons

None Provided

this was a replacement for a set of Michelins, the Goodyears got 3 mile per gallon more on the highway than the Michelins. The Goodyears are much quieter as well. We jsut tested them out in the snow yesterday and they are outstanding, would definately buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 04, 2012
2010 FORD EDGE SE
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very satisfied with the tires and very happy I made the choice to purchase my tires at Discount Tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 17, 2012
2005 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very quiet

Tire Cons

Slips a lot on wet pavement when pulling away from a stop.

Tires a very quiet compared to my prior tires that were very good on all surfaces. Only complaint is that they slip a lot on acceleration from a stop. Have not had snow yet to test them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 01, 2013
2004 VOLVO XC90 T6
FEDERAL WAY, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very pleased and frankly surprised at how good these tires are. I replaced Yokahama yk's with these and think they're better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 145 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 25, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
FRISCO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7543
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tire has performed well so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 04, 2012
2006 BMW X5 /E53 3.0I
FAYETTEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

March 27, 2012
2005 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

GREAT YEAR ROUND TIRE FOR ALL DRIVING CONDITIONS. STYLISH LOOK A PLUS.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 17, 2012
2008 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Improved gas mileage

Tire Cons

none yet

I needed tires, these fit my CRV and were rated highly for performance and mileage.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  6.6

January 23, 2012
2005 JEEP LIBERTY 235/70R16
COLUMBUS, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are good so far, really too soon to tell.

Tire Cons

Not sure that they should be considered all weather. They skid in rain and snow.

I give this tire a 6.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire