Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

suggestion
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance Fuel Max

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

113 of 196 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 11, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
CORONA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

113 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

November 28, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
DESOTO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are not saving me any on fuel costs as they advertise.. i get even worse millage than the original tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

141 of 249 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Hard to review a tire when you've driven less than 1000 miles on them. Haven't hardly worn off the flashing. I only fill up maybe once a month. Other than that the ride is smooth and road noise is minimal. I would highly recommend these tires just for those two items alone. I can't really say if my gas mileage has improved due to minimal city driving only and I do my damndest to stay off snow and ice. So far this winter there's been no problem with this.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

185 of 330 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 14, 2013
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
ENGLEWOOD, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in all conditions, including snow and ice. Good handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

We've been very pleased with this tire. Moderately priced and a good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 23, 2014
2005 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pleased with the tires and especially the service from American tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 31, 2014
2009 SATURN VUE XR
WESTLAND, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all season radial. Worth expense.

Tire Cons

Take a few minutes to get warmed up and to get a better ride.

Not a lot of miles on them, but i am pleases so far with snow traction and handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

139 of 252 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 21, 2013
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
HOLLYWOOD, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

nice look, little wear

Tire Cons

some road noise, but i can live with that

excellent tires, definately recomend, will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

181 of 331 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 11, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LTZ
LAS CRUCES, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I feel mcuh safer driving on the highway with my new tires.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been very pleased so far with my new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

170 of 316 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

January 31, 2012
2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE SE/LIMITED
MISHAWAKA, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After having tires for a short time, I had to bring them back for balancing due to shimmy at around 75 +/-. Am starting to have shimmy again in the low 70s. Never had this problem before. Am out of town for month of January and did not drive the van on vacation. I don't know if the problem is tires or what. Will have it checked upon return.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 212 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 03, 2013
2008 SATURN VUE XR
BAY CITY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good investment, smooth ride, handles diverse road conditions well, happy with tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire