Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

conservative
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Assurance ComforTred Touring

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

17 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 23, 2014
2012 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
Katy, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So far they are great. Too soon to really give a good opinion. But as said, so far great.

Tire Cons

NO cons at this time.

No much to say. Up to this point really good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 11, 2014
2009 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
Waconia, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best tire on Honda Odyssey

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm a fan! Third vehicle I've put these on.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 143 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

May 21, 2013
2009 SATURN VUE XR
ONTARIO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like the tires, good choice!

Tire Cons

none

no
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

May 14, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
CHEYENNE, WY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction, rating, price, rebate

Tire Cons

Nothing yet.

LOVE this tire. Great in rain, standing water, snow and ice. Quiet and smooth. Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 06, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
CHICAGO, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires give a good ride and are relatively quiet.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very pleased with these tires. The ride is smooth and the tires are quiet. I like the driving performance of the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 28, 2014
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
Kingwood, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction and quiet.

Tire Cons

None noteworthy so far

We are happy with tires so far but have only put about 3000 miles and couple short road trips of 400 miles each.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  4.5

April 08, 2013
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   3.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They seem ok

Tire Cons

Noisy, Not good on cornering

No thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

April 29, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET EQUINOX LT
DELAWARE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the 2nd set of Good year Assurance tires I have put on this vehicle. I have a great deal of confidence in them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 17, 2014
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet smooth ride

Tire Cons

Speedometer now off by +2mph meaning the tire is slightly smaller than the O E M tire.

There is a big difference in the noise and smoothness of the ride, and are a definite improvement over the factory OEM tires. The 80K mile tread-wear is a bonus. Great job, Goodyear!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 27, 2014
2008 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY LIMITED
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The best over-all value for a tire purchased for a newer mini van.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The Goodyear Assurance Comfort Tred is one of the best value tires that I could have purchased with my hard earned money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire