Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (22)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (22 Total Reviews)

67 of 118 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T/3.2 FRONTTRAK
BLACK MOUNTAIN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount Tire was the only store within a 25 mile radius of me that had 4 tires this size in stock. When I went to purchase my tires their computer systems were down, but it wasn't a problem the salesmen were using their cell phones for prices and other information. With all of that I was still out of a very busy store, the day after Christmas with brand new tires in 30 minutes. On an Audi A4 2.0T these tires are awesome, great handling even in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

July 11, 2012
2001 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

mushy cornering

These tires are on a Maxima and would be better suited for an Avalon. The ride is smoother and quieter that the Yokahama's they replaced but it comes at a cost of less road feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 01, 2013
2000 MERCEDES BENZ E430 210 CHASIS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable value

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 15, 2013
2006 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SDN/AVANT
LAKE ZURICH, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

they were kind of cheep

Tire Cons

they are not good in the snow

On dry/wet pavement the tires are fine. On snow the tires don’t seem to have the traction in expected. When I bought the tires they were rated as good in the snow. I defiantly would not rate them as good, I would rate them as poor. Pros I do like Discount Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 02, 2012
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good looking sidewall. tread design. price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought this tire because of the price,40k mile warranty,high speed rating and that its an asymmetrical tire. 3k miles later, I am still pleased with my purchase. I noticed the difference from my H rated direction yokohamas to this instantly.The difference being positive. I've had a couple sets of yokohamas, those sure are quiet. These are quiet and pretty sturdy. I got rims with them too and it rides like a dream. My fusion now looks pretty sporty with the rims and tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 19, 2012
2008 SAAB 9-5 2.3T/AERO
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great handling

Tire Cons

Noise

Bought these tires as a replacement of the OEM Contis for my 2008 Saab 9-5 Aero. I had good experience with Kumhos on a previous Cadillac STS. And they were very reasonably priced at Discount Tire. These Kumhos are great in handling. The car drives aharper now than with the Contis. When I researched the Kumhos the reviews indicated that noise was not their strongest point. In hindsight that was euphemistically said. Boy oh boy, how noisy they are above 60mph. They are so loud that I'm not sure I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 17, 2013
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T/3.2 QUATTRO
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

n/a

good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 16, 2013
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
WILMETTE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have proformed well in the six months since purchased. Have not been tested in extreme snow and ice normal in this area as of this date we have not recorded any of more than one inch.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

July 08, 2013
1997 BMW 328/I/IS E36
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Once these tires 'broke in' they became irritatingly noisy. Grip and ride quality are fine. Tread ware is fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 11, 2013
2005 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SDN/AVANT
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and excellent traction.

Tire Cons

Have not found any

all round great value tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as