Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

grain
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (25)   8.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (25 Total Reviews)

113 of 204 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

July 11, 2012
2001 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

mushy cornering

These tires are on a Maxima and would be better suited for an Avalon. The ride is smoother and quieter that the Yokahama's they replaced but it comes at a cost of less road feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

115 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T/3.2 FRONTTRAK
BLACK MOUNTAIN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount Tire was the only store within a 25 mile radius of me that had 4 tires this size in stock. When I went to purchase my tires their computer systems were down, but it wasn't a problem the salesmen were using their cell phones for prices and other information. With all of that I was still out of a very busy store, the day after Christmas with brand new tires in 30 minutes. On an Audi A4 2.0T these tires are awesome, great handling even in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

101 of 186 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 02, 2012
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good looking sidewall. tread design. price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought this tire because of the price,40k mile warranty,high speed rating and that its an asymmetrical tire. 3k miles later, I am still pleased with my purchase. I noticed the difference from my H rated direction yokohamas to this instantly.The difference being positive. I've had a couple sets of yokohamas, those sure are quiet. These are quiet and pretty sturdy. I got rims with them too and it rides like a dream. My fusion now looks pretty sporty with the rims and tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 216 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 15, 2013
2006 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SDN/AVANT
LAKE ZURICH, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

they were kind of cheep

Tire Cons

they are not good in the snow

On dry/wet pavement the tires are fine. On snow the tires don’t seem to have the traction in expected. When I bought the tires they were rated as good in the snow. I defiantly would not rate them as good, I would rate them as poor. Pros I do like Discount Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 18, 2014
2004 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
Madison, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Quiet !!!! -No squeals on hard cornering. -Great on wet roads

Tire Cons

None so far

I am very satisfied with these tires after over 6000 miles of use. My main criteria for tires are: all-season performance, above average handling characteristics and a quiet ride. These tires solidly hit all these marks. These Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22 tires have very much exceeded my expectations for the price point they reside in. I have yet to drive in the snow with these tires but at this point I highly recommend these tires for a Gen 3 Acura TL
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 240 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 11, 2013
2005 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SDN/AVANT
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and excellent traction.

Tire Cons

Have not found any

all round great value tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 27, 2014
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION
Pomona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

Great tires. Ride amazing, feel amazing, look good on my car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

122 of 228 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 01, 2013
2000 MERCEDES BENZ E430 210 CHASIS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable value

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

143 of 275 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 28, 2013
1997 BMW 540I /E39 ALL
MEMPHIS, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best Value in A/S UHP Dry Performance Second to None Excellent Warranty

Tire Cons

Very little curb protection with a smallish bead/lip in comparison to my spare (Continental DWS)

First impression of daily driving on these. They are performing even better than expected. Ride comfort is awesome and very little road noise. Traction, feel, cornering is as good as it gets in an all season tire. I had Nexen N3000 summer max performance tires on it when I purchased the car 1 year ago. These Kumhos grip as good or better than any tire I have had on any car. I would put these up against many summer performance tires. Winter is over so we will see how they perform in the cold winter weather in about 6-7 months. I set tire pressure about 4 psi over the what the car is recommended for (not higher than the max for the tire) so it does ride a little stiff with the upgrades/repairs I have made to the suspension since I purchased the BMW. I also purchased a Set of Beyern 17" Rapp with the tires because two of my original rims were bent. Everything together looks great and performs better. They arrived quickly, pre-mounted, balanced and ready to bolt on!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 250 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 17, 2013
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T/3.2 QUATTRO
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

n/a

good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire