Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (26)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (26 Total Reviews)

24 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 18, 2014
2004 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
Madison, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

-Quiet !!!! -No squeals on hard cornering. -Great on wet roads

Tire Cons

None so far

I am very satisfied with these tires after over 6000 miles of use. My main criteria for tires are: all-season performance, above average handling characteristics and a quiet ride. These tires solidly hit all these marks. These Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22 tires have very much exceeded my expectations for the price point they reside in. I have yet to drive in the snow with these tires but at this point I highly recommend these tires for a Gen 3 Acura TL
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 203 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 02, 2012
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good looking sidewall. tread design. price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought this tire because of the price,40k mile warranty,high speed rating and that its an asymmetrical tire. 3k miles later, I am still pleased with my purchase. I noticed the difference from my H rated direction yokohamas to this instantly.The difference being positive. I've had a couple sets of yokohamas, those sure are quiet. These are quiet and pretty sturdy. I got rims with them too and it rides like a dream. My fusion now looks pretty sporty with the rims and tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

125 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

July 11, 2012
2001 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

mushy cornering

These tires are on a Maxima and would be better suited for an Avalon. The ride is smoother and quieter that the Yokahama's they replaced but it comes at a cost of less road feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

123 of 223 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T/3.2 FRONTTRAK
BLACK MOUNTAIN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount Tire was the only store within a 25 mile radius of me that had 4 tires this size in stock. When I went to purchase my tires their computer systems were down, but it wasn't a problem the salesmen were using their cell phones for prices and other information. With all of that I was still out of a very busy store, the day after Christmas with brand new tires in 30 minutes. On an Audi A4 2.0T these tires are awesome, great handling even in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

131 of 241 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 15, 2013
2006 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SDN/AVANT
LAKE ZURICH, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

they were kind of cheep

Tire Cons

they are not good in the snow

On dry/wet pavement the tires are fine. On snow the tires don’t seem to have the traction in expected. When I bought the tires they were rated as good in the snow. I defiantly would not rate them as good, I would rate them as poor. Pros I do like Discount Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

130 of 242 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 01, 2013
2000 MERCEDES BENZ E430 210 CHASIS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable value

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 27, 2014
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION
Pomona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

na

Tire Cons

na

Great tires. Ride amazing, feel amazing, look good on my car
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 27, 2014
2004 ACURA TL 6-SPEED
GAITHERSBURG, MD
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good value. Good control. Normal wear.

Tire Cons

None

Too early to write.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 270 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 17, 2013
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T/3.2 QUATTRO
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

n/a

good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

February 13, 2013
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T FRONTTRAK
BRYAN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Decent tire for the money.

Tire Cons

HORRIBLE TREAD LIFE!!

Tires were roasted bald at 15,000 miles. Yes I have proper alignment. No I don't drive aggressively. These were primarily generic highway miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as