Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   7.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

38 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

July 11, 2012
2001 NISSAN MAXIMA SE/GLE
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

mushy cornering

These tires are on a Maxima and would be better suited for an Avalon. The ride is smoother and quieter that the Yokahama's they replaced but it comes at a cost of less road feel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 15, 2013
2006 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SDN/AVANT
LAKE ZURICH, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

they were kind of cheep

Tire Cons

they are not good in the snow

On dry/wet pavement the tires are fine. On snow the tires don’t seem to have the traction in expected. When I bought the tires they were rated as good in the snow. I defiantly would not rate them as good, I would rate them as poor. Pros I do like Discount Tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 76 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 11, 2012
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T/3.2 FRONTTRAK
BLACK MOUNTAIN, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount Tire was the only store within a 25 mile radius of me that had 4 tires this size in stock. When I went to purchase my tires their computer systems were down, but it wasn't a problem the salesmen were using their cell phones for prices and other information. With all of that I was still out of a very busy store, the day after Christmas with brand new tires in 30 minutes. On an Audi A4 2.0T these tires are awesome, great handling even in the snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 19, 2012
2008 SAAB 9-5 2.3T/AERO
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Great handling

Tire Cons

Noise

Bought these tires as a replacement of the OEM Contis for my 2008 Saab 9-5 Aero. I had good experience with Kumhos on a previous Cadillac STS. And they were very reasonably priced at Discount Tire. These Kumhos are great in handling. The car drives aharper now than with the Contis. When I researched the Kumhos the reviews indicated that noise was not their strongest point. In hindsight that was euphemistically said. Boy oh boy, how noisy they are above 60mph. They are so loud that I'm not sure I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 16, 2013
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
WILMETTE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have proformed well in the six months since purchased. Have not been tested in extreme snow and ice normal in this area as of this date we have not recorded any of more than one inch.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 28, 2013
1997 BMW 540I /E39 ALL
MEMPHIS, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best Value in A/S UHP Dry Performance Second to None Excellent Warranty

Tire Cons

Very little curb protection with a smallish bead/lip in comparison to my spare (Continental DWS)

First impression of daily driving on these. They are performing even better than expected. Ride comfort is awesome and very little road noise. Traction, feel, cornering is as good as it gets in an all season tire. I had Nexen N3000 summer max performance tires on it when I purchased the car 1 year ago. These Kumhos grip as good or better than any tire I have had on any car. I would put these up against many summer performance tires. Winter is over so we will see how they perform in the cold winter weather in about 6-7 months. I set tire pressure about 4 psi over the what the car is recommended for (not higher than the max for the tire) so it does ride a little stiff with the upgrades/repairs I have made to the suspension since I purchased the BMW. I also purchased a Set of Beyern 17" Rapp with the tires because two of my original rims were bent. Everything together looks great and performs better. They arrived quickly, pre-mounted, balanced and ready to bolt on!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 01, 2013
2000 MERCEDES BENZ E430 210 CHASIS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Affordable value

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, great value
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

May 17, 2013
2007 AUDI A4 2.0T/3.2 QUATTRO
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

n/a

good so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

February 09, 2013
2002 AUDI A4 3.0 QUATTRO SEDAN
SACHSE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

excellent tire value

Tire Cons

traction not as good as other tires purchased

Did not receive $50 rebate for purchase of 4 tires. Please let me know how I can obtain.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 02, 2012
2007 FORD FUSION S/SE
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good looking sidewall. tread design. price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I bought this tire because of the price,40k mile warranty,high speed rating and that its an asymmetrical tire. 3k miles later, I am still pleased with my purchase. I noticed the difference from my H rated direction yokohamas to this instantly.The difference being positive. I've had a couple sets of yokohamas, those sure are quiet. These are quiet and pretty sturdy. I got rims with them too and it rides like a dream. My fusion now looks pretty sporty with the rims and tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as