Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

135 of 228 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 15, 2014
2008 SATURN ASTRA XR 5 DOOR
CHANNELVIEW, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good, inexpensive tires.

Tire Cons

Nothing so far.

Dissapointed in my service. My tire sensor is broken.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

247 of 451 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 11, 2012
2011 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

$93/tire, unbeatable.

Tire Cons

Extremely soft sidewall

For the $93/tire price that I got these are unbeatable. Summer/Winter doesn't matter, they handle nearly as well as my BFF all terrains. Granted, this is on an sti. Extremely soft sidewall, you won't want to rub anything or track too much, although the grip is actually pretty good, the sidewall flex is about an inch, to the point where it looks uncomfortable. (Taken from gopro footage from a track day). Amazing tire, honestly. From an off-roader and tracker with and sti, these are all you'll need.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

207 of 390 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 04, 2013
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 600
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good looking aggressive

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires for the money even know they were still sort of expensive for the money they are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 278 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 06, 2013
2003 TOYOTA CAMRY SE/XLE
DRIFTWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6573
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, with good traction wet and dry. Impressive wear so far.

Tire Cons

Slight (but tolerable) road noise

I have been very impressed with these tires, particularly when comparing them to the pricy Yokohama's and Michelin's that preceded them. Much better performance on wet and slippery surfaces, and they seem to be wearing at a noticeably slower rate. Unexpected value, and a pleasant surprise from tires that cost little more than half what I paid for the "big name" brands prior...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 10, 2014
2000 VW BEETLE GL/GLS/TDI
Huntersville, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great performance. Stable in turns. Smooth throughout all speeds.

Tire Cons

A little road noise on grooved highways.

I don't think you could buy a better tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

170 of 325 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 24, 2012
2002 PONTIAC FIREBIRD CPE/CNVTBL
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My town never gets inches of snow and those tires help me out south compare to my other non discount tires from my Chrysler
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

243 of 465 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 16, 2013
2008 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchase them in Oct and they are doing very well for me. I have no complaints and Discount Tire is awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

233 of 457 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 03, 2012
2004 BMW 330CI COUPE E46
PEACHTREE CITY, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great service

Tire Cons

none

No problem with tires.... had them rotated and balanced a couple of weeks ago and was exrtemely pleased with service. Although i had to wait an hour (i did not make an appointment) the atmosphere in the showroom was fine (Kurieg coffe good too...) The guy helping me was very polite and accomidating.. thanks for the great service!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

199 of 395 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 02, 2012
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
PEACHTREE CITY, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1204
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good all around traction.

Tire Cons

A little noisy.

Good tire for spirited daily driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

162 of 322 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 02, 2013
2002 MERCEDES BENZ E320 210 CHASIS
TACOMA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 750
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We sold this vehicle so we don't have long term input for these tires. The tires were excellent while we owned the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as