Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

personality
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Latitude Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (45)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (45 Total Reviews)

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 07, 2014
2011 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L
Wichita Falls, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 33000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction - even in light snow. Fairly quiet (at least compared to the original tires).

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been very happy with these Michelin Latitude Tour tires. They provide great traction, even in light snow and a very comfortable ride. They are much quieter than the Michelin Primacy MXV4 that came on the van and the tread life is far superior. I've had them for 33,000 miles and they show minimal wear. I had to work hard to get the Primacy tires to last over 50,000 miles. On a Honda Odyssey, you will be very happy with these tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  5.5

September 25, 2014
2006 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
Algonquin, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

they are quiet and ride nice

Tire Cons

everytime it rains or wet pavement at a stop when accelerated tires spin

They are ok on dry pavement.Brand new tires should not spin on wet surfaces and they are horrible. I dont give alot of gas at all and they spin. Would not spend $800 on these ever again.Really concerned about winter coming!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 12, 2014
2004 MITSUBISHI ENDEAVOR ALL
Incline Village, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would recommend these tires. A much quieter ride than our previous tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 03, 2014
2005 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
Galt, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great ride and handleing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 17, 2014
2006 ACURA MDX SUV
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, nice ride

Tire Cons

not the best wet traction but adequate.

I was hesitant to purchase these but since the Cross Terrain is discontinued I did and am very happy - much quieter and a better ride. A definite improvement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

October 20, 2014
2004 ACURA MDX SUV
Kaysville, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   3.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

It is a little bit cheaper then the older brand.

Tire Cons

I have had Michelin Tires on my car since I bought it and this year they changed the type of tire for my car, it is the worst ride I have ever had.

I am disappointed in the ride of the tire. We have had a good amount of rain and I don't think the traction is as good as the cross terrain was. I actually am nervous about winter driving for the first time since I bought my vehicle back in 2004, since Michelin changed the recommended tire for my MDX this year.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 19, 2013
2007 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
CARROLLTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

MICHELIN

Tire Cons

None Provided

Michelin best tire made in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 30, 2014
2011 KIA SORENTO BASE/LX
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Will for sure buy these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 27, 2013
2012 DODGE GRAND CARAVAN R/T
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9600
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellant

Tire Cons

None

Very good in wet and dry weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

August 05, 2013
2009 FORD EDGE SE
ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Much better wet weather and snow traction than the tires that came on the car Kumho

Tire Cons

Not much quieter, the Kumho tires were very noisy on the highway , they really are no quieter and i am pretty disapointed with that part

great wet weather traction, not quiet at hw speeds
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire