arbitrary
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Energy LX4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

59 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 21, 2012
2006 KIA SEDONA EX
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

none

would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 12, 2014
2013 GMC TERRAIN SLE
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have always purchase my tires with you. I'm very satisfied customer
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 05, 2013
2007 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
ROCKWALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5800
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Confidence in having this tire on my car makes me a better driver.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

November 18, 2012
2004 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
PLYMOUTH, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 44031
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good while new

Tire Cons

Rated at the time of sale for 70,000 mile, completed worn out at 44,000 miles

Were rated for 70,000 miles at the time they were purchased. Despite proper inflation and rotation, these tires were prematurely and completely worn out down to the wear bars at 44,000 miles! Very disappointing, AVOID.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 03, 2014
2010 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
Ontario, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 13, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
SARTELL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, I am satisfied with the tires so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 29, 2011
2009 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
DELAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These are OEM on my 09 Honda Odyssey Touring minivan. The warranty for the tires is 50K miles and after 40K there is still a fair amount of tread left, so no reasn to believe I won't get at least 50K out of them. Traction has been fine except for a few times when it was wet and I used a heavy foot on the accelerator taking off from a stop. Even then, the traction control came on momentarily and no problem. Actual driving on wet pavement (of which we have a good amount here in FL)has never been an issue. Of course, there is no snow or ice here. I've read reviews for all the other tires that fit my vehicle and the only ones that rated any better either were used on a completely different vehicle or had been driven less than 5000 miles, so when I'm ready to replace, it will likely be with this same tire. My old '03 Odyssey also had Michelin's (although it had 16 inch wheels) and I never had any complaints with them either.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 90 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

July 12, 2012
2011 GMC TERRAIN SLE
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires have preformed well and mostly I like the way the vehicle rides on them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 03, 2012
2008 SUZUKI XL-7 LIMITED
PFLUGERVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very very please with the overall performance. Has made bg difference in ride of my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 93 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 22, 2013
2006 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
TAMPA, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

alway good tires

Tire Cons

none

discount tire is great. the best customer service i have found
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire