Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2014
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

8,000 miles so far. Road noise is minimal. Good traction in rain and snow.

Tire Cons

They are quite spendy, but so far 8,000 miles worth it.

I have had the tires 8000 miles so far and completely satisfied. I did the rotation balancing at 6000 miles and did not note any wear. What I am most pleased with is the lack of road noise. Very quiet tires. I have not noted any problems with hydroplaning driving in the rain. My first chance for snow driving was recently, but brief only about 10 miles on snow slushy roads. I did not have any major problems with traction or getting started from a stop on packed snow. These tires are not cheap so do not be shocked. Assuming they last 45000 miles like they are suppose to I will be definitely replace with the same.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 21, 2013
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Priced right

Tire Cons

None so far

So far these tires have lived up to expectations; no regrets.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 25, 2014
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
Oxnard, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride on most road surfaces

Tire Cons

tread design greatly affected by certain highway surfaces making car unstable

tread design leads to instability on certain highway surfaces which is somewhat scary. this is the first time I've noticed this to happen with a particular type of tire. Since I've had this car I've purchased 2 different set of Bridgestone tires and 2 different sets of Michelin tires. Of the four sets, the Michelin Primacy MXM4 are the worst set of tires of them all. They provide a smooth ride, however, the instability on highway surfaces is something I truly dislike because it makes it very unsafe. Please let me know if other customers have experience the same with the Michelin Primacy MXM4 tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 09, 2013
2007 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
FLETCHER, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, good traction and handling

Tire Cons

Price

This has been a very reliable tire. I have driven 40k in mixed conditions. The tire has worn evenly and provided a good, quiet ride for the majority of it's life. They are warranted to 45k, which I doubt I will get as the remaining tread does not provide enough traction in wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 13, 2013
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect!

Tire Cons

None

My husband and I have these tires on both our cars. We love them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 07, 2013
2004 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
COSTA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

cost

123
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
2009 VW PASSAT KOMFORT
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Sold car after 7,000 miles because the Michelin tires that I had on it seemed to wear out too fast. I blamed the car. So, went to a different model of car... not VW. I appreciate the service given by Discount Tire I-30 Mesquite, Texas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2012
2003 BMW 530I /E39 SEDAN
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Cost

Thus far, I have been very impressed with the Michelin Primacy tires that I purchased. These tires were relatively expensive, and I am hoping to exceed the typical 22,000 to 25,000 mile tire life that I have experienced with Yokohoma and Cooper tires on this vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 19, 2013
2006 AUDI A4 2.0T FWD
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

x

Tire Cons

x

x
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 05, 2013
2006 VOLVO S60 T5
ELMHURST, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

On good roadways, the tires perform very well being low-profile.

Tire Cons

American roads are not what they were and on rough road these low-profile tires offer an uneven ride.

Within 3 months of purchasing the tires I had a blowout of the right rear tire while traveling at highway speed. The blowout featured full tread separation and disintegration of the sidewall. I do not know whether some tire defect prompted the event. Discount did a very good job of replacing the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

youd