Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Joyce

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXM4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (15)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (15 Total Reviews)

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

November 21, 2013
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
HOPKINS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Priced right

Tire Cons

None so far

So far these tires have lived up to expectations; no regrets.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 05, 2013
2007 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
FRANKLIN, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super quiet and handle well under normal road conditions

Tire Cons

Average in snow

These tires are virtually identical to the Michelins that came on my car, which is why I bought them. The originals lasted for 80,000 miles (rotated once) and handled great and were quiet all the way to the end. The new set is just as quiet, and handles great. Starting traction in wet and snow isn't great, but handling once underway is fine, considering the car is not four wheel drive.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 09, 2013
2007 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
FLETCHER, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet, good traction and handling

Tire Cons

Price

This has been a very reliable tire. I have driven 40k in mixed conditions. The tire has worn evenly and provided a good, quiet ride for the majority of it's life. They are warranted to 45k, which I doubt I will get as the remaining tread does not provide enough traction in wet conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 13, 2013
2006 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Perfect!

Tire Cons

None

My husband and I have these tires on both our cars. We love them!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2012
2003 BMW 530I /E39 SEDAN
GOLDEN, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Cost

Thus far, I have been very impressed with the Michelin Primacy tires that I purchased. These tires were relatively expensive, and I am hoping to exceed the typical 22,000 to 25,000 mile tire life that I have experienced with Yokohoma and Cooper tires on this vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
2009 VW PASSAT KOMFORT
GARLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Sold car after 7,000 miles because the Michelin tires that I had on it seemed to wear out too fast. I blamed the car. So, went to a different model of car... not VW. I appreciate the service given by Discount Tire I-30 Mesquite, Texas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 05, 2013
2006 VOLVO S60 T5
ELMHURST, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

On good roadways, the tires perform very well being low-profile.

Tire Cons

American roads are not what they were and on rough road these low-profile tires offer an uneven ride.

Within 3 months of purchasing the tires I had a blowout of the right rear tire while traveling at highway speed. The blowout featured full tread separation and disintegration of the sidewall. I do not know whether some tire defect prompted the event. Discount did a very good job of replacing the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

January 17, 2012
2007 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet ride and very reliable

Tire Cons

None

I purchased this tire because I had this tire in the past and loved the quiet ride and comfort. Very reliable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

January 07, 2013
2004 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
COSTA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tire

Tire Cons

cost

123
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 19, 2013
2006 AUDI A4 2.0T FWD
BROOKLYN, NY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

x

Tire Cons

x

x
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as