Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

grows
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (43)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (43 Total Reviews)

65 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 26, 2012
2005 ACURA MDX SUV
SAVAGE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Queit smoothe and corner nicely

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have always loved Michlens for their smoothe ride and handling. I will buy Michlens again for my next pair of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 13, 2012
2006 ACURA MDX SUV
REDONDO BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price and wear.

Tire Cons

A little road noise, sensitive to proper balancing.

Would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 27, 2013
2011 VOLVO XC60 3.2
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tire and very good handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 20, 2013
2006 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
MUKILTEO, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire, good price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 03, 2012
2008 CHRYSLER TOWN & COUNTRY TOURING
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, I would buy this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 12, 2013
2011 FORD FLEX SE
EAST LEROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Haven't had a chance to try them in snow but I think they will be great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 25, 2013
2006 ACURA MDX SUV
LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter and lower cost than OEM tire

Tire Cons

none to date

We are pleased with this tier so far. It has a smoother and quieter ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 24, 2013
2006 ACURA MDX SUV
DRYDEN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

yes
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 24, 2013
2005 ACURA MDX SUV
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Cornering, steering & braking are the best aspects.

Tire Cons

Rough ride and loud. Brand new tires pull to the left even after an alignment.

I first bought a set of Michelin Lats tires and had to return them a week later because they were not up to par. I then upgraded to these and not much happier but had to spend even more money. I settled because I didn't have time to keep swapping out tires. I would not recommend these for an Acura MDX model.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 19, 2014
2004 ACURA MDX SUV
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price. Perceived quality of Michelin brand.

Tire Cons

None.

Have used Michelin tires on this Acura MDX since we purchased it new in 2004. We now have 104,000 miles on the vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire