Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 10, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY LARAMIE
Elgin, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 72000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

No complaints

Great tires..the best I have had..keep them maintained & they will last beyond the 70,000 warrenty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 03, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY ST/SLT
BLAINE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fuel economy and wear

Tire Cons

Lousy mud traction

Very quiet tires my fuel economy has gone up at least 1.5 mpg. Tread life after 12,000 miles looks like new still.Although they look smooth and wimpy, they,re awesome in the snow,and very good wet weather traction. They are no good at all in the mud though.They will pack with mud instantly and you will get stuck. I didn't buy them for off roading though.I gross out at 30-32000lbs with my truck and they feel very secure at these kinds of loads. I had Cooper mud terrians on before. They were better in the mud, but much noisier and were shot after 30,000 miles. These should last way longer based on the fact that they show almost no wear so far. Will definitely buy again, worth the extra money they cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

September 18, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 3500 LARAMIE2WD
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Vibration problems due to out of round tires and in my opinion inferior tread design and/or rubber compound.

Problems balancing them and being out of round. Had previous model of these tires and they made a great tire inferior.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 167 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 22, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY
JASPER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 220002
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been purchasing this same tire for four different Dodge duallies since the early 90's. Don't believe I have to say I'm very happy with everything about the tire, but I will. Great mileage and performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 04, 2014
2012 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY LARAMIE
Farmersville, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 27, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY
MARQUEZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and manouverability.

Tire Cons

None

Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 19, 2012

HAYDEN, ID
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are not aggressive enough for our area. Need different kind of tread
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 05, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 LT
GROVES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Superior tread life

Tire Cons

unable to find one yet

These tires seem to be of great quality, tread life is excellent, puncture resistant to a point!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 165 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 26, 2012
2010 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY LARAMIE
BAY CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great

Tire Cons

none

So far the tires have held up well as I spend most of my time on gravel roads and it is hard on them. I have only had one flat and I am around pallets with nails so that is plus.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

65 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY ST/SLT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on and off road Long lasting Rarely have manufacturing defects Great multi-purpose tire

Tire Cons

None

Great off road capability for a road tire. Drove right through mud that I got stuck in with a lighter truck with BFG rugged trails. Awesome on road performance, get a lot of miles out of them, they are one of my favorite tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire