proposal
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

85 of 134 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 03, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY ST/SLT
BLAINE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Fuel economy and wear

Tire Cons

Lousy mud traction

Very quiet tires my fuel economy has gone up at least 1.5 mpg. Tread life after 12,000 miles looks like new still.Although they look smooth and wimpy, they,re awesome in the snow,and very good wet weather traction. They are no good at all in the mud though.They will pack with mud instantly and you will get stuck. I didn't buy them for off roading though.I gross out at 30-32000lbs with my truck and they feel very secure at these kinds of loads. I had Cooper mud terrians on before. They were better in the mud, but much noisier and were shot after 30,000 miles. These should last way longer based on the fact that they show almost no wear so far. Will definitely buy again, worth the extra money they cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 22, 2013
2007 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY
JASPER, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 220002
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have been purchasing this same tire for four different Dodge duallies since the early 90's. Don't believe I have to say I'm very happy with everything about the tire, but I will. Great mileage and performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

March 27, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY
MARQUEZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction and manouverability.

Tire Cons

None

Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 05, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 LT
GROVES, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Superior tread life

Tire Cons

unable to find one yet

These tires seem to be of great quality, tread life is excellent, puncture resistant to a point!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 114 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

April 15, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY LARAMIE
COLLEGE STATION, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I will by same tires next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

January 19, 2012

HAYDEN, ID
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   4.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are not aggressive enough for our area. Need different kind of tread
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 13, 2012

TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is my 2nd set on this truck.

Tire Cons

UV action will destroy tires

Keep the tires covered when not in use. I have them on my 3500 Dodge Dually so any weakness is indicative of a FUBAR tire. Always maintain correct air pressure
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY ST/SLT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on and off road Long lasting Rarely have manufacturing defects Great multi-purpose tire

Tire Cons

None

Great off road capability for a road tire. Drove right through mud that I got stuck in with a lighter truck with BFG rugged trails. Awesome on road performance, get a lot of miles out of them, they are one of my favorite tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 123 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

January 26, 2012
2010 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY LARAMIE
BAY CITY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 17000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great

Tire Cons

none

So far the tires have held up well as I spend most of my time on gravel roads and it is hard on them. I have only had one flat and I am around pallets with nails so that is plus.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 11, 2012
2006 DODGE RAM 3500 DUALLY
POST FALLS, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth riding tire

Tire Cons

none so far

smooth riding and good tire wear so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as