Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

admit
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Primacy MXV4

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

February 16, 2012
2010 HONDA CR-V LX/EX/EX-L
PALM BAY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5888
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

smooth ride overall great tire

Tire Cons

none

My 2010 Honda CRV EX had Bridgestone tires when i bought the truck new. I only got a little over 19,000 mile those tires.My Primacy tires are great.If you are looking for new tire check them out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 16, 2013
2007 KIA SEDONA EX
GODLEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, comfortable ride and have not ever lost traction on wet roads.

Tire Cons

None that I have seen.

Chose this tire to replace the OEM tires based on the great reviews that I read at Tirerack.com. Went on a 4000 mile and 13 day round trip from Texas to Washington DC and it rained 10 of the 13 days. I am a pretty agressive driver, but we never lost traction at any time during the rain. I had four adult passengers and during the trip they continually commented on how smooth and quiet the ride was. I would recommend this tire to anyone driving a mini van, or any other vehicle for that matter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 19, 2013
2008 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE GLS
CLERMONT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Haven"t had them long, but I'm very pleased the tires.

Tire Cons

none so far.

The fokes at Discount Tire were great. Helped me to select the right tire for my vehicle and the type of driving I do. I'd go back there in a heart beat!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

October 20, 2013
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 28000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Great for a small or mid-sized sedan. Not made for a mini-van AND 60,000 miles.

Tire Cons

Horrible tread life. Not ideal at all for mini-van. Soft rubber.

Let me start by saying these are great tires for my 2005 Honda Accord. Great tires for a 2011 Toyota Sienna, Michelin Primacy MX4 tires do not make. I believe that a Sienna, or vehicle of like gross weight, is too heavy for the Michelin Primacy MXV4's to carry for the said 60,000 miles. Driving off the Toyota dealership lot and a short two years later under normal driving, normal rote and balance, I only managed to squeeze 28,000 miles outta these tires. I re-tired with Yokohoma YK 580's. Just looking at them I can tell that the rubber is stronger and is not soft like the Michelin MXV4's. The Yoko's have a better profile and a stronger looking groove pattern.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 08, 2013
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA BASE
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We are happy with the tires and would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 11, 2012
2004 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
STOCKTON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire wear and no road noise

Tire Cons

Mushy ride, tires tend to wander.

Would not buy this tire again. My preveous set of Michelins were much better. They had a much more firm and stable ride. They were discontinued and these were supposed to be the direct replacement for them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 18, 2013
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Road noise better than orig tires. Balance retentio better than previous tires.

Tire Cons

None so far.

I was skeptical about buying Michelin due to previous experience several years ago with poor winter traction but these new Miches seem to perform well on ice and snow. They are less noisy on concrete highways also.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 04, 2012
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA XLE
ROUND ROCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 37000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great ride and very quiet.

Tire Cons

Did not last very long...only 37,000 miles.

Loved the ride, traction and quietness, but tread life left a lot to be desired.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

September 21, 2013
2010 KIA SEDONA LX/EX
SPRING LAKE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I expected he tires would provide a better ride. They have not doe so. I am disapointed . However, the lack of a smooth ride could be a result of bad tire balancing
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

October 31, 2013
2009 PONTIAC TORRENT BASE
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

made the car ride smoother,they are a lot quiter

Tire Cons

have"nt found any as of yet

I would recommend these tires to my friends
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as