Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 30, 2014
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price for a great tire,, you can easy spend more for much less...

Tire Cons

Well nothing..

I have always bought Yokohama tire since the first set.. I use to buy Michelin tires but the cost was much more then the Yokohama, sometimes 40 to 60 dollars per tire for the same cost...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 03, 2014
2007 FORD EDGE ALL FWD
El Cajon, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

Very Satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 26, 2014
2010 VOLVO XC60 3.2
Mico, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Much quieter and smoother than the Pirelli Scorpions that were original equipment on the Volvo XC60.

Tire Cons

None

Awesome tires! So quiet and smooth. Thanks to the Discount tech who recommended them over the Michelins that I planned to buy. We couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 12, 2014
2012 KIA SORENTO BASE/LX
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm no tire expert, but I put 20,000 miles a year on them. This is my first set of Yokohamas. They are smooth, quiet and reliable. I feel a greater sense of confidence on the road (traction, reaction, stability, handling, etc.) with these than other tires I have had. Sold. I'd buy them again and again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 24, 2013
2006 BMW X5 /E53 3.0I
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are uni-directional so rotation will extend tire life, especially on the X5 with heavy rear camber

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as the Michelin

Thus far the Yokos have been a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 13, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

found the tires to be very good for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 06, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
SIGNAL HILL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value. I'd recommend these tires for family vehicles and not for anyone who believes they drive a performance vehicle. Very comfortable ride. A noticable difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2007 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
SOUTHLAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride! I feel safe.

Tire Cons

na

I'm glad I went to Discount Tire, the staff was great! I love the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 07, 2013
2005 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
AUBURN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling and very little noise.

Tire Cons

None Provided

We've had a great experience with these tire so far. Summer months have been great winter has not yet arrived so we'll see how they do!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 10, 2014
2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL FWD
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good ride,less noise

Tire Cons

none

great tire for price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

classic