Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (69)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (69 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 03, 2014
2007 FORD EDGE ALL FWD
El Cajon, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

Very Satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 11, 2014
2011 MAZDA CX-7 SV
Frisco, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good grip low noise softer ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over the factory tires these have a greater handling on my vehicle. I also noticed a reduction in road noise. These tires came with a warranty where the tires that came with the vehicle did not; another selling point. I hope to come back and give a great review after many, many long road miles!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 13, 2014
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This si my first set of Yokohama tires and I am extremely pleased with the tire performance thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

July 27, 2014
2004 ACURA MDX SUV
Parkville, MO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

quiet.

Tire Cons

squeal somethin' fierce when going through a round a bout. shouldn't lose grip so easily. yes tires are properly inflated.

Middle of the road tires, much more impressed with my new low-end Dunlops (much cheaper) on my Tahoe.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 13, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

found the tires to be very good for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 27, 2014
2008 JEEP LIBERTY LIMITED
Irving, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 250
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Discount Tire suggested the brand based on my driving situations and they were correct!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 18, 2014
2006 CADILLAC SRX V6 2WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Good In Rainy Conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

I own a 2006 Cadillac SRX. I purchased Michelin tires for it and got 50K out of them. When I went to replace them at Discount Tires the salesperson led me to Yokohama tires. I never heard of that brand, but he assured me that they were as good as Michelin and that, unlike Michelin, the tires had a 60K warranty. I purchased them and have driven them for 7000 miles. They are smooth and quiet. I drove them on a 2000 mile trip this month in mostly rainy highway conditions and they handled beautifully. I was very confident in the tires. As usual, I purchased the certificates and I rotate and re-balance every 5K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 04, 2014
2005 ACURA MDX SUV
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires seem to do well in all-around conditions. Have a nice feel and ride quality both on the freeway and around town.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 24, 2013
2006 BMW X5 /E53 3.0I
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are uni-directional so rotation will extend tire life, especially on the X5 with heavy rear camber

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as the Michelin

Thus far the Yokos have been a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 06, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
SIGNAL HILL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value. I'd recommend these tires for family vehicles and not for anyone who believes they drive a performance vehicle. Very comfortable ride. A noticable difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as