Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

22 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 13, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

found the tires to be very good for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 30, 2014
2000 DODGE DAKOTA 215/75R15
Gilbert, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price for a great tire,, you can easy spend more for much less...

Tire Cons

Well nothing..

I have always bought Yokohama tire since the first set.. I use to buy Michelin tires but the cost was much more then the Yokohama, sometimes 40 to 60 dollars per tire for the same cost...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 03, 2014
2007 FORD EDGE ALL FWD
El Cajon, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

Very Satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 12, 2014
2012 KIA SORENTO BASE/LX
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I'm no tire expert, but I put 20,000 miles a year on them. This is my first set of Yokohamas. They are smooth, quiet and reliable. I feel a greater sense of confidence on the road (traction, reaction, stability, handling, etc.) with these than other tires I have had. Sold. I'd buy them again and again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 24, 2014
2008 VOLVO XC90 3.2
BRIGHTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction, low noise, great wear

Tire Cons

none

These are on an AWD Volvo XC90 SUV. Excellent traction in all conditions and seem to be wearing very well -minumal wear at 10K..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 06, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
SIGNAL HILL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value. I'd recommend these tires for family vehicles and not for anyone who believes they drive a performance vehicle. Very comfortable ride. A noticable difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 24, 2013
2006 BMW X5 /E53 3.0I
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are uni-directional so rotation will extend tire life, especially on the X5 with heavy rear camber

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as the Michelin

Thus far the Yokos have been a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 11, 2014
2011 MAZDA CX-7 SV
Frisco, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good grip low noise softer ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

Over the factory tires these have a greater handling on my vehicle. I also noticed a reduction in road noise. These tires came with a warranty where the tires that came with the vehicle did not; another selling point. I hope to come back and give a great review after many, many long road miles!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 13, 2014
2005 ACURA MDX SUV
WALNUT CREEK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good overall tire after switching from the Michelin Latitude Tours to compare the difference in ride, comfort, and quality.

Tire Cons

It always seemed like I had to have the tires inflated every so often for no reason. After 50k miles, the tread life on the tires are 2/32.

Good tire but I would look elsewhere if you were looking for longer tread life. The tire is rated for 60k online but the store manager told me it was rated at 65k--my tires are already at 2/32 tread life at slightly over 50k. I would try other review other tires first and wait for deals before deciding to purchase this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2007 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
SOUTHLAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride! I feel safe.

Tire Cons

na

I'm glad I went to Discount Tire, the staff was great! I love the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as