Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (66)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (66 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 18, 2014
2006 CADILLAC SRX V6 2WD
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very Good In Rainy Conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

I own a 2006 Cadillac SRX. I purchased Michelin tires for it and got 50K out of them. When I went to replace them at Discount Tires the salesperson led me to Yokohama tires. I never heard of that brand, but he assured me that they were as good as Michelin and that, unlike Michelin, the tires had a 60K warranty. I purchased them and have driven them for 7000 miles. They are smooth and quiet. I drove them on a 2000 mile trip this month in mostly rainy highway conditions and they handled beautifully. I was very confident in the tires. As usual, I purchased the certificates and I rotate and re-balance every 5K miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 13, 2014
2011 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

found the tires to be very good for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

July 19, 2014
2004 VOLVO XC90 T6
Northville, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I always trust Discount Tire to put the right tires on our cars.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 15, 2014
2003 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
Joshua, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the price. We took a ski trip to Colorado last February and they provided plenty of grip in the snow and slush. No road noise and a comfortable ride. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 13, 2014
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This si my first set of Yokohama tires and I am extremely pleased with the tire performance thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 11, 2014
2008 CADILLAC SRX V6 4WD
Jacksonville, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good! I especially like your communication on reminders. They have held their air pressure very well according to my gages on the dash.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 24, 2013
2006 BMW X5 /E53 3.0I
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are uni-directional so rotation will extend tire life, especially on the X5 with heavy rear camber

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as the Michelin

Thus far the Yokos have been a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 06, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
SIGNAL HILL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value. I'd recommend these tires for family vehicles and not for anyone who believes they drive a performance vehicle. Very comfortable ride. A noticable difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 28, 2014
2011 KIA SORENTO BASE/LX
MASON, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good rubber

Tire Cons

no good traction in snow even with all that tread

good tires just not good enough for the money I spent.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 11, 2012
2007 VOLVO XC90 V8
DESOTO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

tread wears down quickly

the review i am submitting is based on the current tires on the car. however, i have had to replace all 4 tires twice (once a year for the past 2 years) using this brand because the tread wears down fast. this is not a very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as