Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (48)   8.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (48 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 13, 2014
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This si my first set of Yokohama tires and I am extremely pleased with the tire performance thus far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 24, 2014
2005 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
CONCORD, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great look

Tire Cons

none

great tire lasts a long time
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 27, 2012
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
IMPERIAL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires! I put these on right before a long trip. I immediately noticed a 1 to 1.5 mpg increase, just from changing the tires. I would definitely purchase them again!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

August 24, 2013
2006 BMW X5 /E53 3.0I
NASHVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are uni-directional so rotation will extend tire life, especially on the X5 with heavy rear camber

Tire Cons

Not as quiet as the Michelin

Thus far the Yokos have been a great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

February 13, 2014
2005 ACURA MDX SUV
WALNUT CREEK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good overall tire after switching from the Michelin Latitude Tours to compare the difference in ride, comfort, and quality.

Tire Cons

It always seemed like I had to have the tires inflated every so often for no reason. After 50k miles, the tread life on the tires are 2/32.

Good tire but I would look elsewhere if you were looking for longer tread life. The tire is rated for 60k online but the store manager told me it was rated at 65k--my tires are already at 2/32 tread life at slightly over 50k. I would try other review other tires first and wait for deals before deciding to purchase this tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 06, 2013
2008 FORD EDGE SE/SEL
SIGNAL HILL, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value. I'd recommend these tires for family vehicles and not for anyone who believes they drive a performance vehicle. Very comfortable ride. A noticable difference.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2005 HONDA PILOT LX/EX
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire wear thus far

Tire Cons

A little soft when cornering hard.

Great tire for a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 03, 2013
2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE BASE
RALEIGH, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth ride, tread life looks great

Tire Cons

much noisier than the previous set of tires I had installed before

Great looking tire, and the SUV rides well. More road noise than expected. Tires look barely worn after 7,000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

July 11, 2012
2007 VOLVO XC90 V8
DESOTO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

tread wears down quickly

the review i am submitting is based on the current tires on the car. however, i have had to replace all 4 tires twice (once a year for the past 2 years) using this brand because the tread wears down fast. this is not a very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2007 MERCEDES BENZ ML350 164 CHASIS
SOUTHLAKE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4250
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Comfortable ride! I feel safe.

Tire Cons

na

I'm glad I went to Discount Tire, the staff was great! I love the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as