Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (62)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (62 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

October 14, 2014
2011 FORD FLEX SE
Spring Hill, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Happy with ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 13, 2014
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
Giddings, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good looking tire I'm curious to how long they will last. So far they are holding up good. I only purchased 2 and have them on the rear of my pickup but if I needed more tires for this truck I would buy these and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

October 01, 2014
2004 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
Queen Creek, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5600
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good dry and wet traction. Good tread life. Handles well on twisty roads.

Tire Cons

Have not had chance to drive in snow. they do get a little noisy if the road is not smooth.

Good over all tire. I live on dirt(sometimes muddy) road and they do well. Performed well at 80mph freeway speeds and twisty roads.No noticeable wear at 5600mi. The only negative thing that I have found so far, is that they do get a bit noisy on rain grooves or pebble finish type roads. Not bad if the windows are closed. I did a 3000mi trip and my mileage averaged about 3mpg better than the FALKENS that they replaced.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 57 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 12, 2014
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
Kermit, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 08, 2013
2008 SUZUKI XL-7 LUXURY
SHAKOPEE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good in snow. Great traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 12, 2013
2012 KIA SEDONA EX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent choice for my van. Originals lasted only 22,000
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

95 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 01, 2012
2008 SATURN VUE XR
FENTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and solid traction

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet

2008 Saturn Vue in Michigan weather. I've had 2 sets of the Yokohama yk-520 tire on my last vehicle with 50,000 miles plus on each set and loved them. We travel by car alot, both day and night.When it came time to replace the saturn tires, they didn't make the 520 in the size I needed so decided to switch to the new YK-580. An outstanding tire for Michigan weather. Great snow/ice/mix type weather. No worries when leaving at 2AM to drive up north thru bad weather. I would definitely buy this tire agaqin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 28, 2013
2009 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
DUBLIN, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction on wet and dry. Does not squal on corners even when push a little hard

Tire Cons

none

I had the tires for about 3000 mi on '09 Odyssey. The YK580s are a much better tires than the OEM Michelin tires they replaced. They have much better traction in dry and wet. What I like the most, they do not squeal like the OEM Michelin everytime I corner on on ramps and off ramps.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2012
2008 JEEP COMPASS LIMITED
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Compared to the tires that were on my car, these are great! There is minimal shifting of the car when i hit a bump. They have great traction and provide a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 17, 2014
2011 TOYOTA SIENNA LE
SAN JOSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as