Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (43)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (43 Total Reviews)

8 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 17, 2013
2008 SATURN VUE XR
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are very good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 08, 2013
2008 SUZUKI XL-7 LUXURY
SHAKOPEE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good in snow. Great traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 11, 2013
2010 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Satisfied. No particular reasons yet to consider them POOR or SUPERIOR. No regrets with buying them.. I have no idea what you expecct this survey to accomplish, other than find those who are latently dissatisfied, or those who give everything a TOP rating. DO NOT POST THIS REVIEW
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 01, 2012
2008 SATURN VUE XR
FENTON, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and solid traction

Tire Cons

Haven't found any yet

2008 Saturn Vue in Michigan weather. I've had 2 sets of the Yokohama yk-520 tire on my last vehicle with 50,000 miles plus on each set and loved them. We travel by car alot, both day and night.When it came time to replace the saturn tires, they didn't make the 520 in the size I needed so decided to switch to the new YK-580. An outstanding tire for Michigan weather. Great snow/ice/mix type weather. No worries when leaving at 2AM to drive up north thru bad weather. I would definitely buy this tire agaqin.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2012
2008 JEEP COMPASS LIMITED
FORT WAYNE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Compared to the tires that were on my car, these are great! There is minimal shifting of the car when i hit a bump. They have great traction and provide a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 02, 2012
2008 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

very quiet good adhesion good ride/performance compromise

Tire Cons

none as of yet

We replaced the OEM tires on our Odyssey which, admittedly, were getting old and a little worn. We cannot believe the difference these tires have made. The cabin is significantly quieter on the highway. The van handles better in cornering and feels more sure-footed than before. I would highly recommend these tires. I don't know how the tread life will be - that would be my only concern. The tires seem very soft. HOWEVER, I was NOT -pleased with Discount Tire's shipping. The tracking numbers they sent to me did not match the packages that got sent to me. Everything arrived a couple of days late and they forgot to ship the valve stems with my order, resulting in another couple of days delay.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 12, 2013
2012 KIA SEDONA EX
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent choice for my van. Originals lasted only 22,000
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

February 28, 2013
2009 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING
DUBLIN, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction on wet and dry. Does not squal on corners even when push a little hard

Tire Cons

none

I had the tires for about 3000 mi on '09 Odyssey. The YK580s are a much better tires than the OEM Michelin tires they replaced. They have much better traction in dry and wet. What I like the most, they do not squeal like the OEM Michelin everytime I corner on on ramps and off ramps.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

June 01, 2012
2006 SATURN VUE 6-CYL
SAINT PAUL, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread style Price/value

Tire Cons

Have yet to try winter driving

This is the fourth set of Yokohama's I've had on my vehicles: Mustang GT, Plymouth Neon, Toyota Rav4 and this Saturn Vue. The Saturn is known for it's lack of sound proofing so I wanted to get some quiet tires. These fit the bill. For the price, you cannot beat the value you get out of these tires and my plan is to get another set in the future. My other vehicles I would take hard corners and the tires would wear quickly but I'm taking it easy. With the front-wheel-drive V6 it is easy to break these tires loose and I have yet to try them in winter driving but with wet and dry roads I like these tires a lot.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 06, 2013
2006 KIA SEDONA EX
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 61000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears well, relatively quiet, good handling

Tire Cons

At end of life, hydroplaning is very easy.

This was the last hope for putting a set of tires on the minivan that would last. These have been fantastic tires. They have worn great (I did rotate on schedule). I drive a lot (as noted by the man behind the desk at Discount Tire during my last rotation). I did 60,000 miles in just over two years. The only beef I have is that near the end of life of the tires, they really like to hydroplane. That shouldn't be too very unexpected. Great tire all around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as