Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
deliberately

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (32)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (32 Total Reviews)

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 27, 2014
2008 BMW X3 /E83 3.0I
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire, performance and PRICE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 14, 2012
2005 FORD MUSTANG GT 17-INCH
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tread life 60K good value $200/ea

Tire Cons

slips on hard acceleration

For everyday driven Hwy/City these are a very good set of tires the handling and brakeing are very good.I am a spirited driver and I push a little harder on the tires than most people. The tires have a harder compound for longer life and the trade off is grip. So for my style of driving, not a good choice. For a driver with a lighter right foot a very good choice of tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 17, 2012
2008 VOLVO XC70 3.2
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

love my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 30, 2014
2006 FORD CROWN VIC LX SPORT
BALTIMORE, OH
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great value

Tire Cons

None Provided

I would highly recommend these tires, great tire for the price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 27, 2012
2007 FORD MUSTANG V6 17-INCH
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the new tires. Drives smooth all around smooth, had no problems with them at since I purchased them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 49 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 17, 2012
2005 FORD CROWN VIC LX SPORT
LAKESIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride superior traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

On 6/28 we left San Diego on a 30 day trip through Dallas, Texas; Memphis, Tenn; St. Louis, Mo; Denver, Colo; and last but not least Las Vegas before returning to San Diego. On the freeways I pushed the tires to the max. speed limits ( 80 MPH )in some states and with the summer heat sometimes 104 F the tires ran smooth as silk, never any traction concerns even in the rockies as we went through Denver. Can't recall the sales person who guided me to these tires but he did a great job. Thanks, Curt Moss
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 09, 2012
2004 JAGUAR XJ8 SEDAN
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

comfortable. Feel connected to the road

Tire Cons

None so far

So far this tire has met my expectations. Comfortable and quiet Put them on my R350 and thinking about same on my XJ8.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 24, 2013
2010 FORD MUSTANG V6 COUPE
MESQUITE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Looks great preformans great

Tire Cons

Get flat often already changed 2 tires

They are pretty good kind of expensive for just 60000 miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 14, 2012
2011 HYUNDAI AZERA GLS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet and smooth with good grip and tread life.

Tire Cons

So far no cons.

Quiet and smooth with good grip and tread life.Great service from Discount Tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 08, 2013
2006 FORD MUSTANG GT 17-INCH
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great look and fantastic traction in both wet and dry conditions!

Tire Cons

None Provided

Amazing tires for the price! I would definitely buy these again! They are a great choice for my 2006 and they are still a great choice for my new 2014 mustang
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as