Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (82)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (82 Total Reviews)

20 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 14, 2013
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
ATLANTA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A good choice, seem noisier than previous tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 10, 2013
2009 VW PASSAT CC SPORT
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are doing well on the car. I have a quieter and smoother ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 31, 2013
2001 LEXUS GS 430 SEDAN
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3358
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only driven on the tires for 3300 miles, but I like these so far. The tires are quiet, smooth riding, and grip well. These are my second or third sets of Yokohamas and I'd buy these next time if the price is right.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 21, 2014
2007 ACURA TL TYPE-S SDN
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just 6000 miles on tires, but have been good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

111 of 195 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15275
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost , wear factor , looks ,ride quality

Tire Cons

No cons at this time.

Pleased with tire decision, like them better than Michilins that were run in the past. Also pleased with guidance from sales staff. The fact the car goes to and from Southern Ca., Northern Ca. To Canada Nevada and Az. I like the fact there are dealers althrough my travels (except Canada).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 27, 2014
2008 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
Livonia, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

There was a problem with the tire balance and the tires treads were uneven as a result. This matter should have been taken care of at the shop. I had to pay $160.00 to correct the problem.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 04, 2013
2008 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
ZIONSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good rain grip

Tire Cons

None

The tires are quiet and have good wet weather grip. Have driven only 5,000 miles and have not yet driven in winter weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 21, 2013
2005 AUDI A4 2.0T FWD
HIGHLAND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really haven't owned these tires long enough to rate their tread wear but so far so good. I had them rotated once and they did not mention anything about my tires wearing unevenly as was the case with my last set. I will say that I have not had any problems with them, they are far more comfortable to drive on than the last set I had and they handle well in the rain or snow. Another 6 months and I will be able to give a better opinion. Overall a good buy so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  4.3

September 19, 2013
2012 VW EOS KOMFORT
PRIOR LAKE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   4.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Just did my 40K maintenance with VW and they even remarked at the poor tread wear, I might be coming back to you guys for a replacement.

Just did my 40K maintenance with VW and they even remarked at the poor tread wear, I might be coming back to you guys for a replacement.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2009 VOLVO S60 2.5T
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

x

Tire Cons

x

x
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as