Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (76)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (76 Total Reviews)

11 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

March 24, 2014
2008 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO
BOULDER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, so good. Curious to see how they are in another 20k miles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

July 07, 2014
2007 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
Peoria, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem OK
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 21, 2014
2007 ACURA TL TYPE-S SDN
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just 6000 miles on tires, but have been good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 10, 2013
2009 VW PASSAT CC SPORT
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are doing well on the car. I have a quieter and smoother ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 05, 2014
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION
Kirkland, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 60
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet. Smooth ride. Superior fuel economy (?). Good mileage (?).

Tire Cons

Excessive sidewall flex. "Disconnected" from the road when performing freeway speed lane changes.

This tire was rated highly at Discount Tire and there were two reviews for them on my particular car. First off, I purchased them just today and have only put 50 miles on them. That said, I bought these tires somewhat concerned that there would be excessive sidewall flex; the salesperson assured me that they were a very good handling tire and told me to try them for 30 days. Now I need to put a couple tanks of gas through them to see if the fuel economy has improved. Based on just handling, so far, I don't think I'm going to keep them. If I do return them I'll go back to the Hankook Ventus V12, which I was quite happy with after getting about 30k miles out of a set. The Hankook had similar ride quality but felt much more connected to the road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
SAN MARCOS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15275
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Cost , wear factor , looks ,ride quality

Tire Cons

No cons at this time.

Pleased with tire decision, like them better than Michilins that were run in the past. Also pleased with guidance from sales staff. The fact the car goes to and from Southern Ca., Northern Ca. To Canada Nevada and Az. I like the fact there are dealers althrough my travels (except Canada).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 100 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 25, 2013
2004 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
CHICO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Much better than admiral or dunlops.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

August 31, 2013
2001 LEXUS GS 430 SEDAN
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3358
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I've only driven on the tires for 3300 miles, but I like these so far. The tires are quiet, smooth riding, and grip well. These are my second or third sets of Yokohamas and I'd buy these next time if the price is right.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 21, 2013
2005 AUDI A4 2.0T FWD
HIGHLAND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really haven't owned these tires long enough to rate their tread wear but so far so good. I had them rotated once and they did not mention anything about my tires wearing unevenly as was the case with my last set. I will say that I have not had any problems with them, they are far more comfortable to drive on than the last set I had and they handle well in the rain or snow. Another 6 months and I will be able to give a better opinion. Overall a good buy so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

December 25, 2013
2008 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 750
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and Smooth

Tire Cons

None

Replaced Michelin Pilot Sport AS tires with these YK580s for a smoother, quieter ride. So far, these are fitting the bill. My driving is mostly SoCal freeway. Weather is mostly dry and have gone through a recent rain and the tires are providing expected grip and handling. MPG seems to be about the same or better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as