Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (68)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (68 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 13, 2014
2005 ACURA TL AUTOMATIC
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I like my tires and they have been great in the snow this winter.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like my tires and they have been great in the snow this winter.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 21, 2014
2007 ACURA TL TYPE-S SDN
WASHOUGAL, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Just 6000 miles on tires, but have been good so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

August 10, 2013
2009 VW PASSAT CC SPORT
NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are doing well on the car. I have a quieter and smoother ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

December 25, 2013
2008 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
MISSION VIEJO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 750
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and Smooth

Tire Cons

None

Replaced Michelin Pilot Sport AS tires with these YK580s for a smoother, quieter ride. So far, these are fitting the bill. My driving is mostly SoCal freeway. Weather is mostly dry and have gone through a recent rain and the tires are providing expected grip and handling. MPG seems to be about the same or better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 21, 2013
2005 AUDI A4 2.0T FWD
HIGHLAND, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really haven't owned these tires long enough to rate their tread wear but so far so good. I had them rotated once and they did not mention anything about my tires wearing unevenly as was the case with my last set. I will say that I have not had any problems with them, they are far more comfortable to drive on than the last set I had and they handle well in the rain or snow. Another 6 months and I will be able to give a better opinion. Overall a good buy so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 19, 2013
2001 VOLVO V70 T5
MONUMENT, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is second time I got these tires on my car. Reliable performer, best value for my money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

July 11, 2012
2001 MERCEDES BENZ E430 210 CHASIS
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Good traction in dry and wet conditions. Less expensive than OEM Goodyear F1 tires by @$50.00 per tire

Tire Cons

After several thousand miles the tires begin to sing on concrete freeway surfaces.

If you would like to save $200.00 over a replacement set of Goodyear F1 tires on a Mercedes Benz E Class Sport model then you could consider the Yokohama tires. However if you want a quieter ride with a better performing tire (such as the Goodyear F1) you should consider spending the extra $200 dollars per 4 tires and live with the lesser tread life and quieter ride. The Goodyear F1 tire is good for about 22,000 miles on the Mercedes E 430 Sport Model. The Yokohama has a longer tread life but I haven't had the tires on the car to give an accurate estimate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 20, 2014
2008 VW PASSAT KOMFORT
LA MARQUE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Nice hyway tire for quietness and great in wet conditions. No floating!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 28, 2013
1997 MERCEDES BENZ E420 210 CHASIS
OLYMPIA, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Cornering, Great Traction

Tire Cons

A little noisy tire...

A good car needs good tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 04, 2013
2008 ACURA TL BASE SEDAN
ZIONSVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, good rain grip

Tire Cons

None

The tires are quiet and have good wet weather grip. Have driven only 5,000 miles and have not yet driven in winter weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as