Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

24 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 02, 2014
2005 FORD F-350 DUALLY CREW CAB
OJAI, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my 3rd set of these tires and I have gotten 65,000-70,000 miles out each set. I have them on a 05 ford f350 hay truck and I haul 3 ton on every load, and these tires last the longest.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

March 28, 2012
2006 FORD F-350 DUALLY CREW CAB
HESPERIA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth ride both on and offroad

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very quiet and smooth riding tires. Used on my truck that I pull a 12000 pound 5th wheel trailer with. Stability and traction is great in all kinds of weather.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  3.6

February 16, 2012
2011 DODGE RAM 3500 ST/SLT
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not the best
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 11, 2012
2005 FORD E250 ECONOLINE
WINSTON SALEM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

After going outside to check my vehicles milage, I see I paid for BF Goodrich tires but got Cooper Discoverer HT's installed instead. I guess since they figured I wouldn't notice they could throw on a cheap tire and charge me for an expensive one.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 115 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 21, 2012
2005 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

No complaint
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

July 11, 2012
2008 FORD F-250 XL SUPRCAB
DICKINSON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

worst tires i have ever bought

would not willnot purchase this tiresagain
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

76 of 149 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 28, 2012
2005 FORD F-250 245/75R17E
DEWEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3856
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Same tires that came from factory and I got 7 years wear and still very satisfied with the new ones.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 23, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 4WD
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good ride, low noise.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Mostly highway, but some dirt use. No problems so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 26, 2012
2011 FORD F-350 DUALLY CREW CAB
CLUTE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This tire is a very good tire for me , lots of miles, very good thread wear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was happy to get 80000 plus miles on my first set so, about six months ago I went with the same tire in hopes of getting the same results. The miles would have been more had not I use the truck for comercial use.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 30, 2013
2008 FORD F-350 DUALLY XLT
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as