Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

reception
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

75 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 16, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT AWD
NAPA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wet and snow traction, very quiet but give an agressive look

Tire Cons

None Provided

these tires are a great choice for someone who wants to commute to work on the weekdays and go fishing or camping on the weekends.I just bought the tires so I cant comment on the tread life but these tires are just as quiet as street tires.I recently went on a fishing trip to the mountains and the tires did great in the rain,snow and even ice.they ride very smooth and make virtually no road noise for my 80 mile commute to work.I think bf goodrich hit the mark on this tire.I recommend these for any one who wants to hit the hills every once in a while and not have to worry about getting a flat or being stuck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 28, 2013
2001 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look great, ride nice and good traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

look great, ride nice and good traction for less money then some of the other options
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 14, 2012
2006 JEEP LIBERTY 235/65R17
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: -2 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Is an excelent tire, I will highly recomended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and great value.......
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

March 18, 2013
2003 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
JOLIET, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

stable handling good all weather traction

Tire Cons

very low pitched roar, even at low in town speeds.

The tire noise isn't really overly loud, just there, all the time. I have had to turn the radio up a little to cover the noise. No other complaints come to mind.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 22, 2012
2006 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
WINNSBORO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction, wear, cornering

Tire Cons

some road noise

Original tires on a Ford Explorer. The tread is still at least 1/8"+ on all tires and the ride remains excellent. My only complaint on the tire is some road noise which has been dependent upon the road surface itself. Nothing overbearing, but still there. At 52,000 the tires remain in excellent condition. I am going to replace them this month but only because I do not like to go over 50,000 miles on any tire. I will replace them with the same tire. No reason to change.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

February 28, 2013
2004 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER ALL
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tread life

Tire Cons

Noisy

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 13, 2013
2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
GARBER, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We took our jeep to colorado with these tires and did a lot of offroad trails. These tires preformed wonderfully! Would recommend these tires to anyone that wants to do some off roading.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 29, 2013
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
PARKER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Best investment I made on this jeep period! These tires are fantastic both on and off road! Would reccomend them to everyone!

Tire Cons

None that I have found so far!

Likely to best combination of on and off road use possible for my vehicle. Have not found a single flaw during my use of these tires. Could not have purchased a better set of tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 26, 2013
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
PEORIA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread wear Smooth ride Traction and control Price

Tire Cons

none

My Honda Pilot 4x4 was purchased new with Goodyear tires that lasted only 23k miles. Goodyear pro-rated them and sold me a second set, which lasted 20k miles. When it was time to purchase new tires I bought BFGs because I've had them on my other vehicles and never had any problems. These tires wear extremely well on the highway and off road. I will definately buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as