Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (23)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (23 Total Reviews)

108 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

February 16, 2012
2007 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT AWD
NAPA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great wet and snow traction, very quiet but give an agressive look

Tire Cons

None Provided

these tires are a great choice for someone who wants to commute to work on the weekdays and go fishing or camping on the weekends.I just bought the tires so I cant comment on the tread life but these tires are just as quiet as street tires.I recently went on a fishing trip to the mountains and the tires did great in the rain,snow and even ice.they ride very smooth and make virtually no road noise for my 80 mile commute to work.I think bf goodrich hit the mark on this tire.I recommend these for any one who wants to hit the hills every once in a while and not have to worry about getting a flat or being stuck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 146 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

March 18, 2013
2003 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
JOLIET, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

stable handling good all weather traction

Tire Cons

very low pitched roar, even at low in town speeds.

The tire noise isn't really overly loud, just there, all the time. I have had to turn the radio up a little to cover the noise. No other complaints come to mind.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 25, 2013
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and great value.......
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 153 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 14, 2012
2006 JEEP LIBERTY 235/65R17
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: -2 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Is an excelent tire, I will highly recomended.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 144 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

February 28, 2013
2001 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
EDEN PRAIRIE, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

look great, ride nice and good traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

look great, ride nice and good traction for less money then some of the other options
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

February 28, 2013
2004 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER ALL
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tread life

Tire Cons

Noisy

None
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

86 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 22, 2012
2006 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
WINNSBORO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traction, wear, cornering

Tire Cons

some road noise

Original tires on a Ford Explorer. The tread is still at least 1/8"+ on all tires and the ride remains excellent. My only complaint on the tire is some road noise which has been dependent upon the road surface itself. Nothing overbearing, but still there. At 52,000 the tires remain in excellent condition. I am going to replace them this month but only because I do not like to go over 50,000 miles on any tire. I will replace them with the same tire. No reason to change.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 13, 2013
2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
GARBER, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We took our jeep to colorado with these tires and did a lot of offroad trails. These tires preformed wonderfully! Would recommend these tires to anyone that wants to do some off roading.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 66 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 02, 2014
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
SHAVER LAKE, CA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best AT on the road!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 17, 2013
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very good in driving on the highway woulf buy these tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire