Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

19 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 05, 2014
2005 DODGE DURANGO P245/70R17
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This isthe second set of these tires I have purchased, I have been very happy with them both times and also very pleased with the service I have recieved from Discount Tires. I have had issues with nails in to the tires and with the extra warranty I purchased, They have me in and out in no time and once even replaced the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 24, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
PALOS HILLS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

With these tires the truck feels better on the road than when it was new
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 06, 2013
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
LITTLE ELM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look good. Drive good

Tire Cons

Expensive

Good Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 70 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 20, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XL REGULARCAB
PALM SPRINGS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, and comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

Pick up still slips on water

Great tire for the money. The rear still slips on water in a pick up truck, but I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

July 14, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire for the money. Very happy with them

Tire Cons

none so far

Same opinion as the pros/cons
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

June 13, 2012
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE -2WD
CHINA SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25152
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Tires are 2 1/2 years old with only 25,000 miles on them and they are wore out.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are 2 1/2 years old with only 25,000 miles on them and they are wore out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 18, 2012
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride, reduce noise, great traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very much enjoy the over all performance of the tire. So far I have not had any problems. Would buy same brand of tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

March 15, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
NORMANGEE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet, handled well

Tire Cons

short tread life,

I actually have the 265-70R18 on my truck. The only problem with the tires was short tread life. They were supposed to be 60,000 mile tire but I am having to replace at 35,000 because there is no tread left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

February 03, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 1500 245/70R17
BURLESON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 124000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

First set of Long Trails came on a Ford Ranger and had 95K with 10-15% tread left when I traded the vehicle. Current set about to be replaced with 124K. Not only longer wearing by far than any tire I have ever tried, but they have great traction, ride and handling. By comparison the current Dodge Ram came with Good Year Wranglers which lasted 45K. Still had 25% tread but began coming apart. I drive mostly highway lightly loaded, rarely to so am easy on tires but the results I have had are head and shoulders above any other tires by any measure. Highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 18, 2013
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 OPT. LT245
SANTA ANA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are a bit pricey but they are worth every penny !
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

shoes