Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Laura

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

21 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 04, 2014
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 CLASSIC
FOLSOM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, super quiet ride. Long life.

Tire Cons

Slips a little from stop in rain. Not good for snow but they're not made for that anyways.

These tires are awesome for what they are designed to do. I use these for 70 plus miles of highway driving a day on my GMC Sierra. I actually forgot how old these tires were until one started a slow leak. Tread is pretty worn but could easily go another 10k. Got stuck in sand once with these but that's mostly the fault of my 2WD work truck with an empty bed. Will slip a little in rain from a dead stop like a traffic light, but never had an issue with control at speed in the rain. Again this is probably compounded because of my light weight back end. Getting another set this week for hopefully another 50k miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 05, 2014
2005 DODGE DURANGO P245/70R17
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This isthe second set of these tires I have purchased, I have been very happy with them both times and also very pleased with the service I have recieved from Discount Tires. I have had issues with nails in to the tires and with the extra warranty I purchased, They have me in and out in no time and once even replaced the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 113 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 06, 2013
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
LITTLE ELM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look good. Drive good

Tire Cons

Expensive

Good Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 20, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XL REGULARCAB
PALM SPRINGS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, and comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

Pick up still slips on water

Great tire for the money. The rear still slips on water in a pick up truck, but I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 07, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
KILGORE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction and smooth ride

Tire Cons

N/A

I have always bought this brand of tires, and I will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 98 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 24, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
PALOS HILLS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

With these tires the truck feels better on the road than when it was new
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 23, 2014
2011 GMC SIERRA 1500 WORK TRUCK
Beaumont, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very nice riding tires. Very quiet. For the price they are a great value!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

March 15, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
NORMANGEE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet, handled well

Tire Cons

short tread life,

I actually have the 265-70R18 on my truck. The only problem with the tires was short tread life. They were supposed to be 60,000 mile tire but I am having to replace at 35,000 because there is no tread left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

August 25, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 LS/LT/WORK
Saginaw, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 485
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the tires performance at this point, very satisfied, thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 18, 2012
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride, reduce noise, great traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very much enjoy the over all performance of the tire. So far I have not had any problems. Would buy same brand of tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire