kids
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (34)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (34 Total Reviews)

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 16, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
Arlington, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires ride smooth with minimal noise.

Tire Cons

Wet traction is poor on some types of road surfaces and good on others types.

Overall I think they are good tires, you just need to pay attention to what type of road surface you're on when road is wet. On those type surfaces they seem to lose traction quick.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

March 06, 2013
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
LITTLE ELM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look good. Drive good

Tire Cons

Expensive

Good Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 05, 2014
2005 DODGE DURANGO P245/70R17
DAYTON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This isthe second set of these tires I have purchased, I have been very happy with them both times and also very pleased with the service I have recieved from Discount Tires. I have had issues with nails in to the tires and with the extra warranty I purchased, They have me in and out in no time and once even replaced the tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 20, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 XL REGULARCAB
PALM SPRINGS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, and comfortable ride.

Tire Cons

Pick up still slips on water

Great tire for the money. The rear still slips on water in a pick up truck, but I would buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 04, 2014
2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 CLASSIC
FOLSOM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, super quiet ride. Long life.

Tire Cons

Slips a little from stop in rain. Not good for snow but they're not made for that anyways.

These tires are awesome for what they are designed to do. I use these for 70 plus miles of highway driving a day on my GMC Sierra. I actually forgot how old these tires were until one started a slow leak. Tread is pretty worn but could easily go another 10k. Got stuck in sand once with these but that's mostly the fault of my 2WD work truck with an empty bed. Will slip a little in rain from a dead stop like a traffic light, but never had an issue with control at speed in the rain. Again this is probably compounded because of my light weight back end. Getting another set this week for hopefully another 50k miles
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 24, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
PALOS HILLS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

With these tires the truck feels better on the road than when it was new
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

March 15, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
NORMANGEE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet, handled well

Tire Cons

short tread life,

I actually have the 265-70R18 on my truck. The only problem with the tires was short tread life. They were supposed to be 60,000 mile tire but I am having to replace at 35,000 because there is no tread left.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 18, 2012
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

smooth ride, reduce noise, great traction

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very much enjoy the over all performance of the tire. So far I have not had any problems. Would buy same brand of tires again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

September 11, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Not to shabby
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 07, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
KILGORE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction and smooth ride

Tire Cons

N/A

I have always bought this brand of tires, and I will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as