Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (61)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (61 Total Reviews)

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 28, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT EXT
STACY, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

average cost good handling look nice

Tire Cons

None Provided

this was the first time I had bought these tires and I have no complaints. I have been driving with them for the last 20,000miles or so and no issues in the snow or on icy conditions that were the result of the tire. Highly recommend these tires. Great buy for a girl that does not know anything about tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 26, 2013
2007 BUICK RAINIER CXL
BRAINERD, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very satisfied with discount tire and the tires...
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 13, 2012
2004 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

very good tires

good tires, i would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 12, 2014
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Harrisburg, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

September 09, 2013
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
DENVER, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD EXPLORER SPORT TRAC
DENTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I purchased these tires last December and enjoyed the ride and handling, Tread wear seems to be good. I did have a problem in June while on vacation my low tire pressure alarm came on, the left front tire was going flat. Luck have it, in Mckinney TX. there is a great Discount Tire store. The salesmen got my Explore in quickly and found a defective valve stem made the repair and had us back on the road in less then thirty minutes. Now a customer for life.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 24, 2013
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE RTX
CYPRESS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5900
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tires

Tire Cons

None

They are great!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 11, 2012
2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
CROWN POINT, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I switched from the Goodyear Forteras , and I'm glad I did ,the BF goodrich long trail t/a is definitely the better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  6.2

July 26, 2012
2003 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
SCHERTZ, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1100
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Price. Side wall color remaining black vice the dirty black brown of Michelins

Tire Cons

Don't match the ride or traction of Michelins

General satisfied with this mid-price set of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

October 02, 2013

CROSS PLAINS, WI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires and service are great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire