Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
summary

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Continental ExtremeContact DWS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

68 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 12, 2012
2004 FORD MUSTANG GT
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

At 78,000 miles I purchased these tires, and with 13,000 miles on them they look almost new yet. I've had 3 sets of tires prior to these. Goodyear with the car new, 18,000 miles and done, then Yokohama, good for about 25,000 then BFG Trackers 34,000 plus. I liked the BFG ride and quietness and almost bought them again until I read the reviews on the Continental's. These are the best I've had on my Mustang and the first that actually gave me a mileage warranty (50,000). Just goes to show you the biggest names are not always the best.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2013
2003 MERCEDES BENZ E500 211 CHASIS
WALNUT GROVE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great price compared to Michlen, look great, great handling, quite ride. Good value

Tire Cons

None

I was going to buy the Michelin tires like I always do. but they're not stock. the salesman point is the over to Continental. at first I said no, I always by Michelin. then I realize they were 200 dollars less and I remember using Continental years ago. what a great choice. I'll buy these next time. I have Mitchell in on my other identical Mercedes. They are both good choices.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 19, 2013
2001 FORD MUSTANG CONVERTBLE
GALLATIN, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 41000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great ride, quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

I really liked these tires. They didn't last the full 50,000 mile warranty but they lasted better than previous tires that I've used before by 10,000 miles+. My only concern was the wet traction in standing water. They didn't seem to expel the water as good as tires I've used in the past but those were directional tires and these are an asymmetric pattern. Overall I'm still really pleased and I am buying another set to replace the old ones.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

58 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 29, 2013
2003 FORD MUSTANG GT
SACRAMENTO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2578
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Everything

Tire Cons

Price

The best
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 18, 2013
2001 FORD MUSTANG GT
HOWELL, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

No issues to date

Tire Cons

No issues to date

Work fine for summer driving, completely satisfied for daily street driving needs.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 12, 2013
2009 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SEDAN
GILROY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

have had no problems...just had car in for tire pressure check....rotation not necessary due to mileage
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

October 02, 2013
2002 BMW 530I /E39 SEDAN
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great in the rain, very good all around tire.

Tire Cons

One or two of the tires may have flat spots from new.

I agree with most of the reviews, these tires are a good balance between wet and dry handling. I've driven about 10k miles on them and the wear seems to be fine. But I'll save judgement for another 20k miles or so. I'm hoping they do well in the snow. The only thing bothering me is a slight imbalance, most likely a flat spot in one or two of the tires, despite having the tires balanced multiple times, it still persist and is worse when cold, but still present at highway speeds when warm.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 02, 2014
2005 MERCEDES BENZ E500 4-MATIC 211 CHASIS
SEATTLE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

May 23, 2013
2011 SUBARU IMPREZA WRX
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Well I was really in the market for the continental dw and the sales guy told me they were no longer in production. Then they sold me on the dws tire. I am disappointed to say that 6 months later the dw is still on sale and I wish I had gotten those.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 18, 2014
2009 AUDI A4 2.0T SEDAN FWD
Scottsdale, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

High tech and affordable, comfortable and quiet.

Tire Cons

Sidewalls are a bit mushy which can increase the feeling of body roll.

I like these tires a lot. They're high tech yet surprisingly affordable. The ride is smooth and quiet and the performance is very good in the dry. Wet conditions are quite good as well. These aren't meant to be used as winter tires by any measure but they can handle light snow. The sidewalls are a bit mushy which can increase the feel of body roll while cornering. Performance junkies probably want a high performance summer tire but I feel these are a perfect fit for my daily driver Audi A4.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as