Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

137 of 228 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 20, 2012
2006 DODGE DURANGO P245/70R17
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have performed above expectation, have good tire wear and handling is good. I would recommend these tires as middle of the road for cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 27, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
Baytown, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth Ride, Great Traction, Seem to be wearing well.

Tire Cons

none so far

I have always purchased Michelin's for my vehicles, but I got in a bind where I had to buy tires for all 3 vehicles within weeks of each other. So I looked for a more affordable option. I have not regretted it. These tires perform every bit as good as my Michelin's did. I can't say yet as to whether they will wear as long, but I am very pleased w/ them, and the $300 savings!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 01, 2014
2012 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seem to work great in all weather conditions. Drove in the mountains with snow/ice and they worked great.

Tire Cons

None

See pros/cons
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 20, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Solid tires at a good price. Would definately purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 26, 2014
2005 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
PRAIRIEVILLE, LA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Yes

Tire Cons

Yes

Yes
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

116 of 210 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
KATY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires and tread pattern! The tread pattern moves the water away from the tires very well.

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are very good and have a long tread life! When driving in the wet/dry conditions the tires handle very well overall!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 07, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
FREDERICKSBURG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, warranty, low noise.

Tire Cons

None.

I bought the tires based on name recognition and pricing. Little did I realize how quiet these tires are. Much quieter than the big named tires I replaced. They have a longer warranty than expected (65,000), especially for the price. I have not had a chance to drive in wet conditions yet, but under dry conditions, the traction is great. I would recommend these tires to anyone and will purchase again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

April 08, 2014
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
GLENDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good tire for the money Michelins were a little quieter but the price for Michelins is out of control.

Tire Cons

None yet.

Bought this tire because it seemed like a good value for the money and it has not disappointed me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 10, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 XL REGULARCAB
Buffalo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all around tire. Low road noise and good performance. I will buy another set when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

59 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 27, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 235/70R17
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the coopers are smoother and quieter than the toyo
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as