Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (67)   9.0

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (67 Total Reviews)

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 10, 2014
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
Houston, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

LOVE LOVE LOVE these tires. At 50,000 miles I still had 8/32 tread depth and only had to replace 1 of them because of a tear in the sidewall.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

October 29, 2014
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
Conroe, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 50
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

October 05, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 235/70R17
Franklin, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very happy with my tires so far.. I will let you know more when winter comes. I hope they work well then too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

February 20, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 1500 ST
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Solid tires at a good price. Would definately purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

152 of 259 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 20, 2012
2006 DODGE DURANGO P245/70R17
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires have performed above expectation, have good tire wear and handling is good. I would recommend these tires as middle of the road for cost.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 14, 2014
2004 TOYOTA TACOMA 4WD BASE
Portland, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are a good compromise for all season tires, should get great tread wear
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 09, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LS
McAllen, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

N/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 01, 2014
2012 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
EL PASO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Seem to work great in all weather conditions. Drove in the mountains with snow/ice and they worked great.

Tire Cons

None

See pros/cons
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 10, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 XL REGULARCAB
Buffalo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good all around tire. Low road noise and good performance. I will buy another set when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

109 of 197 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 07, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
FREDERICKSBURG, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price, warranty, low noise.

Tire Cons

None.

I bought the tires based on name recognition and pricing. Little did I realize how quiet these tires are. Much quieter than the big named tires I replaced. They have a longer warranty than expected (65,000), especially for the price. I have not had a chance to drive in wet conditions yet, but under dry conditions, the traction is great. I would recommend these tires to anyone and will purchase again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire