Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (162)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (162 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

October 05, 2014
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
Pomona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 650
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Soft on the ride, track grooves on highway easily & produce some (but not annoying) road noise.

Refer to Pros & Cons
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 09, 2014
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE
FAYETTEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, these tires seems to be a good value for the money I paid.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 13, 2014
2004 JEEP LIBERTY 235/65R17
Macomb, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire at a good price

Tire Cons

None

Great Ride & Traction/ Very fair price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 28, 2014
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Olympia, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very quiet and smooth. Haven't had a chance to drive in the rain yet but based on how they perform so far they should be just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 22, 2014
2003 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
MOUNT CARMEL, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Its been a rough winter in PA and these tires are working very well, quiet smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 21, 2014
2003 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
STEPHENS CITY, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire definitely would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 01, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT EXT
KENOSHA, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

these are a very good tire. awesome in the snow. very good dry and wet traction and so far wear is also excellent.

Tire Cons

none that i have seen yet

for an all around tire this is an excellent choice. you will not go wrong if you puchase these tires. i live in wisconsin and we have all the weather here sometimes all 4 seasons in one day. and these tires perform in all conditions. these tires are mounted on a 2003 chevy trailblazer with 4 wheel drive and driven by my girlfreind, with these tires she is a lot more confident driving this vehicle and does not need to use the 4 wheel drive unless there is 6 or more inches of snow on the ground. these are also excellent in the rain as they do not hydroplane. i will definately buy another set when the time arrives. this is a triple AAA rating
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 24, 2013
2004 LINCOLN AVIATOR ALL
MERIDEN, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in the snow very little road noise

Tire Cons

None

Great tire and great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  6.7

August 27, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET MALIBU MAXX LT
Covington, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

like this tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 21, 2014
2004 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires but for the driving that i do there wasnt enough aggrssiveness to them. I travel for work from the cities to north dakota every week and winters there are rough.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire

noticed