Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
bound

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (172)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (172 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

November 12, 2014
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Evans, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires, good traction off road, a little noisy but not bad on the highway. What really impressed me is Discount Tire. We ran over a deer antler at a friends house about 3 or 4 days after I bought them. We called Discount Tire and told them and they had a new tire to us in a couple of days no questions asked! The people were polite and great to deal with!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 18, 2014
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE
Geneva, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires good value,liked rebate.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

October 05, 2014
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
Pomona, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 650
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

Soft on the ride, track grooves on highway easily & produce some (but not annoying) road noise.

Refer to Pros & Cons
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 28, 2014
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Olympia, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very quiet and smooth. Haven't had a chance to drive in the rain yet but based on how they perform so far they should be just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

November 04, 2014
2008 HYUNDAI VERACRUZ GLS
Grand Rapids, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

too much road noise.

good solid long lasting tire but too much road noise. Much more noise than I expected.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 13, 2014
2004 JEEP LIBERTY 235/65R17
Macomb, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great Tire at a good price

Tire Cons

None

Great Ride & Traction/ Very fair price
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 09, 2014
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE
FAYETTEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, these tires seems to be a good value for the money I paid.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

29 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 22, 2014
2003 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
MOUNT CARMEL, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Its been a rough winter in PA and these tires are working very well, quiet smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 01, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT EXT
KENOSHA, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

these are a very good tire. awesome in the snow. very good dry and wet traction and so far wear is also excellent.

Tire Cons

none that i have seen yet

for an all around tire this is an excellent choice. you will not go wrong if you puchase these tires. i live in wisconsin and we have all the weather here sometimes all 4 seasons in one day. and these tires perform in all conditions. these tires are mounted on a 2003 chevy trailblazer with 4 wheel drive and driven by my girlfreind, with these tires she is a lot more confident driving this vehicle and does not need to use the 4 wheel drive unless there is 6 or more inches of snow on the ground. these are also excellent in the rain as they do not hydroplane. i will definately buy another set when the time arrives. this is a triple AAA rating
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

February 17, 2014
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
PALM COAST, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good price and road noise

Tire Cons

No traction in wet weather

I liked the tires until I drove in the rain. They are very slippery. I tried to return them but when I was told the pro rated cost it was almost as much as new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as