Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Cooper Discoverer HTP

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (152)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (152 Total Reviews)

13 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 28, 2014
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Olympia, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very quiet and smooth. Haven't had a chance to drive in the rain yet but based on how they perform so far they should be just fine.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 09, 2014
2010 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER SE
FAYETTEVILLE, GA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall, these tires seems to be a good value for the money I paid.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 22, 2014
2003 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
MOUNT CARMEL, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Its been a rough winter in PA and these tires are working very well, quiet smooth ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 21, 2014
2003 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
STEPHENS CITY, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent tire definitely would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 24, 2013
2004 LINCOLN AVIATOR ALL
MERIDEN, CT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in the snow very little road noise

Tire Cons

None

Great tire and great service
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 20, 2014
2008 GMC ENVOY SLE
POWDER SPRINGS, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

During the Ice storm, these tires gripped like nothing else. Great Tire!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 10, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
ROCHESTER, NY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price

Tire Cons

none

good value, very quiet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 17, 2013
2005 FORD EXPLORER XLT
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

no comment
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

February 17, 2014
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
PALM COAST, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   1.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good price and road noise

Tire Cons

No traction in wet weather

I liked the tires until I drove in the rain. They are very slippery. I tried to return them but when I was told the pro rated cost it was almost as much as new tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 21, 2014
2004 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
Minneapolis, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires but for the driving that i do there wasnt enough aggrssiveness to them. I travel for work from the cities to north dakota every week and winters there are rough.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire