Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (81)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (81 Total Reviews)

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 05, 2014
2006 HONDA RIDGELINE RTS/RTL
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quieter at higher speeds. Excellent in mud and wet conditions. Great on a ridgeline. Looks like they were made for the truck.

Tire Cons

None so far

Awesome tire for the money. Went in wanting bfg at, saved 50% buying these. Very happy w my decision.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 25, 2013
2001 CHEVROLET S10 BLAZER LS
SPRING GROVE, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

SUV-Great tires highway and off road, rain and snow. A very little road noise, but incredible traction.

Tire Cons

not as quiet as less aggressive all terrain tires but close enough.

Great. Very low road noise. Good in Chicago traffic and open highway. very good on dry road and rain/snow. plow a little with these and launch boats at unimproved launches. Got tires slightly larger than stock tires and different wheels so had to adjust a little, which was anticipated, but these tires are go anywhere in any weather and still comfy downtown. had the front aligned, and tried a few tire pressures in the normal range to settle on the most comfortable and quiet ride - the effort was worth the time. During the Last snowstorms I pulled cars and larger trucks out of trouble repeatedly. Very highly recommend. Also The people in the Round Lake Beach store were very helpful and quick to get it done.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

April 03, 2014
2003 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LTZ
CLARINDA, IA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Traction

Tire Cons

Loud

Would recommend these tires to those in the market for such product.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

December 15, 2013
2003 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 235/65R17
ELY, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Since I purchased the tires, they have performed well for me. The tires that were installed it turns out are a size larger than I originally had on the jeep. Hence as I make turns the tires rub oubthe inner wheel housings of the front quarter panels.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 23, 2012
1999 JEEP CHEROKEE P225/75R15
LAYTON, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Grips well in dry and wet weather. Quiet Comfortable Great looking tires

Tire Cons

Really not any.

I've had these tires for 6,000 highway miles now and they run really nice and looks great on my 1999 Jeep Cherokee with JK Moab wheels (17"). I've kept them inflated at 44psi and they run firm but quiet on the freeways here in Utah. My Jeep is not lifted yet but the tires allows me to really take corners in a Jeep and not worry if I am going to slide. Even in wet weather I still do a good 70-75 mph on the freeway and it feels firm and comfortable as well. It tracks water very nice and can't wait for the snow to hit this winter!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 80 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 04, 2013
2009 HONDA RIDGELINE RTS
CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

They look great and handle well in light off-road driving. They were also priced very well compared to the competition.

Tire Cons

Slightly noisier than the original Michelins, but the noise is a low hum that is not unpleasant.

I bought these as a lower priced alternative to the original Michelins on my Honda Ridgeline. They look great and they have performed to my expectations. The traction on wet/dry roads has been good and they have performed well in light off-road duty in rocky and muddy conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

January 18, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
LITTLETON, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tire

Tire Cons

Price

Overall great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 03, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT EXT
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9200
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

At 9,200 miles(rotated every 3,0000)no noticeable tread wear at all.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are a little stiffer than the ones the previous owner had on it,but these are the correct load rating for this suv.I would not have it any other way.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 24, 2012
2005 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent Tire, Great service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 05, 2012
2003 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This tire are most of what I expected
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire