Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
comfort

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber HTS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (108)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (108 Total Reviews)

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

October 26, 2014
2003 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Redding, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Comfortable ride and good handling.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 25, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT BASE
Ash Fork, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They work fine,, haven't had any weather to try them in
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 07, 2014
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LTZ
Hutto, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

I got a smooth and comfortable ride with these tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires and price was great, I recomend them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 28, 2014
2005 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
ALMA, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2550
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All

Tire Cons

None

The best tires for the price much better than the good years we replaced. General makes a awesome tire and We hope to get 50,000 miles out of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 04, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT BASE
MOROCCO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

It has been a good tire and I have had no problems

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have no problems with the tire. I am glad to have a good tire on my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 10, 2014
2008 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
SLOUGHHOUSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good price if the tred life is good.

Tire Cons

none so far

They seem as good as the original equipment tires. I have no complaints so far. Longevity of the tred life will be the final challenge.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 09, 2014
2010 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noise

noise, noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 22, 2012
2004 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires really hold up and maintain their form well. Very little tread wear. Great looking too!

Tire Cons

None.

Overall great tires! I am a tire fanatic and these tires have been the best ones i have had. I would buy them again although it will be a long while because they hold up so well!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 03, 2013
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Tread wear. Handle towing light loads(less than 4500lbs)very well.

Tire Cons

A little noisy on highway but not obnoxious.

Had another brand tire and was not happy with the tread wear at all. Tried the General tire and have been very happy so far. I probably would be putting a whole new set of tires of the other brand on at this point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

104 of 172 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 17, 2012
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were beyond expectation, I drive alot of highway miles and need a tire that is quiet and will last. Not only was it quiet and lasted over 60,000 miles the price was considerably less than most others. I am getting ready to replace them with the same tire in the next few weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as