Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
findings

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber HTS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (83)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (83 Total Reviews)

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 07, 2013
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
QUINCY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price

Tire Cons

none

The customer service in the Tallahassee Center on Magnolia was superior. The young man that helped me was very informative and kind. He made sure I got the best bang for my buck. I just wish I can remember his name so they can recognize his quality of customer service. When I go back for tire rotation, I will thank him personally.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
WEST JEFFERSON, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tread design. Sidewall look. Quiet on highway. Nice wet weather performance.

Tire Cons

none.

So far the tires have worked perfectly. I have had no issues and they are very quiet on the highway. Work well off road too when we have gone camping in the backwoods. Nice all around tire for my Trailblazer. As good if not better than the Continentals that came on the SUV.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 29, 2013
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
NOVI, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good price

Tire Cons

none

Good value for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 11, 2012
2010 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
BELTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Small puncture only caused a slow leak.

Tire Cons

Nothing yet.

Reasonable price and affordable when buying all four tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 26, 2013
2010 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far good tires quiet and nice looking
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

April 18, 2013
2002 NISSAN PATHFINDER LE
OSSEO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Outstanding traction and braking in snowy conditions. Great ride quality, and quiet.

Tire Cons

Not as good as my old Michelin LTXs in handling.

As the least expensive tire offered for my 2002 Nissan Pathfinder LE in 245/65/17 sizing, I was expecting only adequate performance despite the reviews. My initial impressions were that the tires were a better highway/dry pavement tire than the Michelin LTX's they replaced. They were quiet, and rode well. I wasn't expecting outstanding traction off road or in inclement weather like heavy snow, rain and slush. I couldn't have been more surprised in the tire's performance. They handled 8" of wet, slushy snow as if the stuff was practically not there. The traction and braking far surpassed any expectations I had, and was definitely superior to the Michelin's. These tires are a steal at this $112 price point.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2012
2006 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL
BELPRE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We like them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 22, 2012
2004 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires really hold up and maintain their form well. Very little tread wear. Great looking too!

Tire Cons

None.

Overall great tires! I am a tire fanatic and these tires have been the best ones i have had. I would buy them again although it will be a long while because they hold up so well!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 92 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 17, 2012
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were beyond expectation, I drive alot of highway miles and need a tire that is quiet and will last. Not only was it quiet and lasted over 60,000 miles the price was considerably less than most others. I am getting ready to replace them with the same tire in the next few weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 17, 2012
2006 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
FOSTORIA, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4750
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Quiet...smooth and didn't kill my wallet
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as