Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

naval
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber HTS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (109)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (109 Total Reviews)

12 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

March 27, 2014
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
CALDWELL, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Complete satisfaction with these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

November 17, 2014
2003 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
Fairfield, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good quality for the price

Tire Cons

None

Excellent deal on the tires. They seem to be wearing well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 28, 2014
2005 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
ALMA, WI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2550
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

All

Tire Cons

None

The best tires for the price much better than the good years we replaced. General makes a awesome tire and We hope to get 50,000 miles out of these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 58 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 25, 2014
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT BASE
Ash Fork, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They work fine,, haven't had any weather to try them in
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 04, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT BASE
MOROCCO, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

It has been a good tire and I have had no problems

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have no problems with the tire. I am glad to have a good tire on my vehicle.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 10, 2014
2008 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
SLOUGHHOUSE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very good price if the tred life is good.

Tire Cons

none so far

They seem as good as the original equipment tires. I have no complaints so far. Longevity of the tred life will be the final challenge.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

January 09, 2014
2010 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Noise

noise, noise
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 148 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 22, 2012
2004 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
APEX, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires really hold up and maintain their form well. Very little tread wear. Great looking too!

Tire Cons

None.

Overall great tires! I am a tire fanatic and these tires have been the best ones i have had. I would buy them again although it will be a long while because they hold up so well!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 23, 2014
2004 OLDS BRAVADA SUV
ROCHESTER, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good value

Tire Cons

None

Good value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 176 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 17, 2012
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
COMMERCE TOWNSHIP, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 70000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were beyond expectation, I drive alot of highway miles and need a tire that is quiet and will last. Not only was it quiet and lasted over 60,000 miles the price was considerably less than most others. I am getting ready to replace them with the same tire in the next few weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire