Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber HTS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (146)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (146 Total Reviews)

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 27, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
GASTONIA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

the tires handle great. I have enjoyed the feel of the vehicle since tires were put on truck.

Tire Cons

none at this time.

when I made the purchase of the tires. I was impressed with the gentleman that sold the tires to me. He did not try to sale me tires that did not fit my needs.the salesman manager or whoever he was deserves a raise and I look forward to doing business with him what I need some more tires for my other vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 15 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 12, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look great and good handling.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Good all around tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 15, 2014
2009 KIA BORREGO LX V6
Broken Arrow, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 723
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires and best deal ever! Will definitely buy my next set of tires from Discount Tire in Broken Arrow, OK.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

September 09, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great in dry

Tire Cons

Horrible in wet.

Great in dry, Horrible in wet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 09, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
SAN ANGELO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good, prompt customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 12, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very quiet and the handling of my half ton pickup has greatly improved. I can't wait to see how they perform in heavy snow in the Chicago area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

September 04, 2014
2010 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Yorkville, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

OK for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 05, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Na

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

fourth set of these tires between three vehicles. Refuse to try anything else as these tend to last beyond promised tread life and do an excellent job for me! Tried two other brands and was buying new tires at 70% of tread life and stayed in the shop needing constant balancing.......wont do it again! These are the way to go.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 20 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 08, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LS
Parker, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

excellent tires, good wear and traction

Tire Cons

price, because I am cheap

good wear and traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire