Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

practices
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber HTS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (141)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (141 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 11, 2014
2007 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tires for svu

Tire Cons

N/a

I have confidence in my tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 18, 2014
2006 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
Elfin Forest, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was hesitant to buy these tires because they were cheaper but I'm glad I did. So not as great as the ones I had before that discount doesn't sell anymore but they are pretty darn good! I would definitely recommend them for someone who is looking for a good tire and doesn't want to spend a lot!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 12, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look great and good handling.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Good all around tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 06, 2014
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 12, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Hobbs, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 12, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very quiet and the handling of my half ton pickup has greatly improved. I can't wait to see how they perform in heavy snow in the Chicago area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 28, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WORK TRUCK
HILLIARD, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 60255
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Inexpensive Great treadwear 60000 miles and still going

Tire Cons

None

These tires came standard with my purchases of a new 2010 Silverado WT. I have put over 60000 miles on them. I have driven in all weather from hot summer to 24in of snow. I have never slid off the road, or experienced any trouble with these tires. I do not have 4wd and I drive in all of the worst of winter conditions. (It could be my driving skills that save me.) You can't beat the price of these, and I will be buying some new ones when mine are worn out. I'm thinking of waiting for the wear indicators to show before I replace them. 60000 miles and still tread left!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 08, 2014
2010 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LS
Parker, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

excellent tires, good wear and traction

Tire Cons

price, because I am cheap

good wear and traction
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

fourth set of these tires between three vehicles. Refuse to try anything else as these tend to last beyond promised tread life and do an excellent job for me! Tried two other brands and was buying new tires at 70% of tread life and stayed in the shop needing constant balancing.......wont do it again! These are the way to go.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 22 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

August 10, 2014
2008 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE/SLT
Oakley, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

traveled 2,000 miles in oregon right after I bought them and everything seemed good to me. no issues so far

Tire Cons

None Provided

same as up above in pros
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire