Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

General Grabber HTS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (145)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (145 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 05, 2014
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Na

Tire Cons

Na

Na
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

October 24, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Ocala, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8400
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

July 12, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Look great and good handling.

Tire Cons

None so far.

Good all around tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 12, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
NAPERVILLE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very quiet and the handling of my half ton pickup has greatly improved. I can't wait to see how they perform in heavy snow in the Chicago area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 12, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Hobbs, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 27, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
GASTONIA, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

the tires handle great. I have enjoyed the feel of the vehicle since tires were put on truck.

Tire Cons

none at this time.

when I made the purchase of the tires. I was impressed with the gentleman that sold the tires to me. He did not try to sale me tires that did not fit my needs.the salesman manager or whoever he was deserves a raise and I look forward to doing business with him what I need some more tires for my other vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 17, 2014
2012 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT/LTZ
Phoenix, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
BEAUMONT, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4700
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

fourth set of these tires between three vehicles. Refuse to try anything else as these tend to last beyond promised tread life and do an excellent job for me! Tried two other brands and was buying new tires at 70% of tread life and stayed in the shop needing constant balancing.......wont do it again! These are the way to go.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

September 05, 2013
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

October 09, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
SAN ANGELO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good, prompt customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire