Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Fortera HL

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (232)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (232 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

March 20, 2014
2008 FORD EXPLORER EDDIEBAUER
WHARTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love email reminders.

Tire Cons

Nothing

Pleased with tires. No complaints .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

July 16, 2014
2005 LINCOLN AVIATOR ALL
Geneva, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Decent tire at a low price.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage dropped.

I have owned my car since it was new. At 110k, I opted for a low price tire. Gas mileage dropped by 4% city and 8% highway. Everything else about the tire is fine, but I can feel the engine working harder to get the car moving. I would do some research on rolling resistance and might spend a little more money next time.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

March 26, 2012
2010 JEEP COMMANDER LIMITED
COMMERCE CITY, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 16, 2012
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
GURNEE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Fair and best price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 24, 2012
2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA ALL FWD
CIBOLO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quite, comfortable, price

Tire Cons

Look a little big for the car. Not a big deal though

I got these tires a while ago and am completely satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 26, 2012
2006 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
DAPHNE, AL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

OEM Quiet running

Tire Cons

None

Good tires for price. Jeep is towed behind a motorhome so the mileage on the tires is an estimate. Happy customer!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 08, 2013
2010 HYUNDAI VERACRUZ GLS
ELKRIDGE, MD
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

tire seems to slide in turns

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires seem to slide in turns, but seem relatively quiet and performs satisfactory.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 12, 2014
2005 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
SAINT MICHAEL, MN
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

so much better than my last tires!

Tire Cons

None Provided

great crew at discount tire, very helpful, great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

June 17, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
Dallas, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Handles great in rain.

Tire Cons

Thread wear is not great.

I use this vehicle daily and handles great in rain and dry conditions. I also used them off road a couple of times had no issue with traction. One thing that does bother me is the thread wear, seems like they wear fast and no I do not burn rubber.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

May 19, 2013
2007 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT 2WD
SANDY, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

So far so good bought them for the snow and highway use and they have done great. I have gone 11000 miles and no problems as of yet.

Tire Cons

They seem to be wearing more than I would think with only 11000.

I would recommend these I see them alot on vehicles besides mine. Still waiting to see how they hold up mileage wise, so far they are wearing more than I would like to see at 11000 miles. They run smooth on the highway no noise and do well in wet weather. This is my first winter with them and they did good in the snow so next year will be the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as