amounts
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Goodyear Fortera HL

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (258)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (258 Total Reviews)

27 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

March 27, 2012
2008 GMC ENVOY SLE
MATTAWAN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

reasonbly priced tire.

Tire Cons

treadwear is not as good as a more expoensive tire.

I have always been pleased with the service and pricing from Discount Tire Company.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

May 14, 2013
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
LOS FRESNOS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet, great traction on dry road.

Tire Cons

A little slippery on wet roads during takeoff.

Overall a great tire, and I would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

81 of 125 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 26, 2012
2003 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
WARREN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good ride and traction

Tire Cons

None

Service was fast and the price was good.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 34 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 29, 2014
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
LONG BEACH, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

December 16, 2012
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
GURNEE, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Fair and best price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 54 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

June 30, 2012
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 21000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quite.

Tire Cons

Tread life.

Tires were rotated at 7000 miles regularly. 21000 of city driving. Even wear but tire tread wore down to tread replacment indicators at 21000 miles. These were original equipment tires. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

July 12, 2012
2006 FORD EXPLORER XLT
FERNLEY, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires are very quiet and have a smooth ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

March 28, 2014
2008 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
UTICA, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Relatatively low cost for a name brand tire.

Tire Cons

Noise

Same model tire as OEM, but made in Chile instead of Canada. Seems noisier on the highway than OEM, especially on expansion joints. Time will tell if tread life and fuel economy are same as original.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

75 of 121 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LTZ
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Really good looking tire at an ok price.

Tire Cons

none

I purchased these tires for the vehicle my son drives. I am pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 26, 2012
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
GILBERTS, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 14000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, wear well, ride quite and very durable and dependable.

Tire Cons

NONE.

These tires are the 4th set I have owned over the last 11 years and probably put on 220,000 miles. Love them! I will continue to buy them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire