Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Harry
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta 4X KU22

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (11)   8.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (11 Total Reviews)

8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 04, 2014
1997 FORD MUSTANG GT
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

3000 miles does not give an accurate depiction of tire performance but so far there are no complaints. My car has a high torque set up from start out and the tires hold on pretty well under that stress. At this point I would recommend them for sports driving. The tires are on a 1997 Mustang GT.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

187 of 329 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

June 19, 2013
2009 AUDI A4 2.0T SEDAN FWD
EDMOND, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, no road noise

Tire Cons

None

Bought these to replace factory tires, excellent handling and wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 64 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

September 03, 2014
2010 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SEDAN
Clifton Park, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

These tires replace Pirelli's and appear so far to be every bit as good

Tire Cons

None, so far

With the limited mileage on the tires and no driving in winter conditions a yet, the best I can say is so far excellent performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

189 of 337 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 27, 2012
2006 AUDI A6 3.2 QUATTRO SEDAN
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quiet ride; great traction in a lot of road conditions

Tire Cons

None Provided

Pleased with the tires so far (~5,000 miles on them). They handle well and give a smooth, quiet ride on the mix of concrete and asphalt roads here around Houston. They provide reasonably good traction on dry sand (I drive down Crystal Beach a lot).
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

180 of 329 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

July 25, 2012
2003 MERCEDES BENZ E500 211 CHASIS
HUMBLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I had these tires installed in January, 2012; i'm surprised that I'm just getting this survey. I hate these tires. They are not the same width as tires in the same class. And they have a rough bouncy ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

178 of 332 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 27, 2013
2006 MERCEDES BENZ E350 211 CHASIS
HAMPTON, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tire for the price.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am very please with these tires. the price was excellent and they perform very well. I drive a lot of highway miles, east coast mostly,never over 90 mph, and they have not disappointed me.The dry traction is superb and the wet traction is very good, I do not drive in snow.You can spend a whole lot more money and perhaps get a better ride but I don't think it's worth it for the small gain .I highly recommend these tires and would purchase them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

155 of 299 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

September 17, 2012
2003 FORD MUSTANG GT
WASHBURN, MO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet and responsive

Tire Cons

Will not make the projected mileage

I bought these to replace the OEM Goodyears on my wifes Mustang GT. She drives windy, back roads to work and drives aggressively. I noticed immediately that these tires were more responsive than the Goodyears and rode better. I liked them so much, I put them on my Magnum RT to replace OEM Goodyears. Same story. However, the tires are not all wearing at the same rate. The fronts are at 6/32 and the rears are at 7-8/32. I had the front end alignment checked when I put on the tires and it was in spec. Her agressive driving may be wearing the tires and there is no way these tires will make 40K miles. Maybe if they are rotated religously, maybe close to 30K. If you are willing to give up some mileage for the other good qualities, these are the tires for you.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

147 of 308 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 13, 2013
1999 FORD MUSTANG GT
GOODYEAR, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good feel

Tire Cons

non

great tires in all conditions
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

156 of 328 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

July 13, 2012
1992 MITSUBISHI 3000GT VR4 COUPE
CASTLE ROCK, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These have been the greatest so far. Great all around.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

126 of 287 people found the following review helpful

  3.8

December 29, 2012
2004 FORD MUSTANG GT
ARLINGTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

The tires a loud. I've not been happy with them at all.

When I bought the tires I complained about the balance and went back to the store and found out the day I got the tires the balance machine was not working properly, but if I had not come back to get them balanced again, no one would have called me. Interesting how they always want to tell me it's something wrong with the car, not the tires. I take good car of my car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as