Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Linda

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (12)   7.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (12 Total Reviews)

156 of 259 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

February 18, 2012
1998 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
DURHAM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

With adequate tread,very good grip in wet or dry.

Tire Cons

Poor treadwear mileage

Got NO mileage out of these tires. Three were shot with less than 11,000 miles. Having to buy more tires in less than a year. No more Kumhos for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 230 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 05, 2012
1999 FORD MUSTANG GT
ONTARIO, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I drive my car hard and these tire are excellent when they are warm. I still have 4/32 of tread left.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best practice to get the most life from your tires is proper tire inflation (cold PSI) and proper alignment with tire rotations every 5000 miles. If i can get 30,000 miles or better with my modified GT that i race and drive then these other little cars should also. I have even tread wear all the way across my tires, no center wear and no edge wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

132 of 243 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

October 01, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C5
SANBORN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable

Tire Cons

Tred life and noise.

Better corvette tires on the market .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 18, 2014
2000 FORD MUSTANG GT
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Theyre fine
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

June 11, 2014
2002 FORD MUSTANG GT
New Braunfels, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, the tires have held up w/mostly highway driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 171 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 18, 2013
2002 FORD MUSTANG GT
UPLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They seem to be holding up well, so far no problems which is good news.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

91 of 184 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

November 14, 2013
2002 FORD MUSTANG GT
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 265 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

February 27, 2012
1994 DODGE STEALTH R/T-TURBO
WICHITA, KS
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good price, all-season, grippy most of the time, good in snow, Kumho

Tire Cons

All-season, tended to slip in the wet a bit, ugly

Dodge Stealth with race-setup suspension, so it's difficult to deduce the effect of the tires on ride-quality, which is already spine-compressingly-bad. I'm sure the tires are fine. Tires came on the car when I bought it, have lasted nearly 30k and now I have to replace them due to a screw, a sidewall bulge (from hopping a curb) and a mysterious leak. Most of that is not the tires' fault. These have really been pretty good despite being put on a car that really needs summer tires. Race-suspension notwithstanding, in snowy conditions, these things did as well as could be expected. All-wheel drive surely helped, but I never got stuck or lost traction unexpectedly. The tread pattern is boring and the sidewalls are ugly, but if you're buying all-season tires, you probably don't care.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 178 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

September 18, 2013
2006 MERCEDES BENZ E350 211 CHASIS
RIVERSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires look good!! like the handling and the style.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

82 of 175 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 18, 2013
2002 BMW 525I /E39 SEDAN
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Value, Good Tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been buying tires from discout Tire for longer than I care to remember and never had a problem.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as