Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta ASX

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   7.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

September 20, 2014
2003 FORD MUSTANG MACH 1
Clarkston, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Good handling

Tire Cons

Wore out too fast

These tires wore out way too quickly I would not recommend buying them. I am having to replace them after 12,000 miles and I don't drive that crazy. They were rotated regularly.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

200 of 340 people found the following review helpful

  4.7

February 18, 2012
1998 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
DURHAM, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

With adequate tread,very good grip in wet or dry.

Tire Cons

Poor treadwear mileage

Got NO mileage out of these tires. Three were shot with less than 11,000 miles. Having to buy more tires in less than a year. No more Kumhos for me.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

187 of 331 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

September 05, 2012
1999 FORD MUSTANG GT
ONTARIO, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 29000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

I drive my car hard and these tire are excellent when they are warm. I still have 4/32 of tread left.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best practice to get the most life from your tires is proper tire inflation (cold PSI) and proper alignment with tire rotations every 5000 miles. If i can get 30,000 miles or better with my modified GT that i race and drive then these other little cars should also. I have even tread wear all the way across my tires, no center wear and no edge wear.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 16, 2014
1995 FORD MUSTANG GT
Tucson, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great value for your buck.

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of Kumhos we have purchased for our Mustang GT and you can not beat the quality for the price. I was told it was a "cheap" tire and wouldnt last long but our first set lasted almost 5 years which is longer than the super expensive tires I had before these. Lets face it, any low profile tire especially a x,y or z rated tire with soft rubber for gripping is not going to last long. These lasted way longer than I expected and perform well. I will continue to buy this tire as long as I have my Mustang.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

182 of 333 people found the following review helpful

  5.3

October 01, 2012
2002 CHEVROLET CORVETTE C5
SANBORN, MN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Affordable

Tire Cons

Tred life and noise.

Better corvette tires on the market .
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  7.2

May 18, 2014
2000 FORD MUSTANG GT
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Theyre fine
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 99 people found the following review helpful

  7.4

June 11, 2014
2002 FORD MUSTANG GT
New Braunfels, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far, the tires have held up w/mostly highway driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

157 of 311 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

November 14, 2013
2002 FORD MUSTANG GT
EL CAJON, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

N/A

Tire Cons

N/A

N/A
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

138 of 276 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

August 18, 2013
2002 FORD MUSTANG GT
UPLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They seem to be holding up well, so far no problems which is good news.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

128 of 256 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 18, 2013
2002 BMW 525I /E39 SEDAN
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Value, Good Tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been buying tires from discout Tire for longer than I care to remember and never had a problem.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as