Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Kumho Ecsta AST

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (18)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (18 Total Reviews)

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 21, 2014
2001 FORD MUSTANG CONVERTBLE
Raleigh, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

OUTSTANDING TIRE FOR THE PRICE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

July 31, 2014
2002 FORD MUSTANG GT
Brookfield, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 300
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Would be able to tell more but the discount tire in countryside, IL is the worst place to go. First they didn't balance all tires and took back after driving on highway and figuring it out. Then I bring back in and one rim that didn't have any balancing weights on now had three. Drove home took a nap go to drive kid to movies and something flies up and hits my mirror and side of car. Get to theatre and 2 of the weights had fallen off with out hitting a bump and doing 35 mph. So the tires seem to be good especially for price but most likely better if you have a discount tire that gives better service!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

114 of 205 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 01, 2014
2001 FORD MUSTANG CONVERTBLE
SAINT PETERSBURG, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires with no problems. Drove all the way to Florida with them and they are smooth.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 172 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

June 12, 2014
2004 FORD MUSTANG GT
Oceanside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 150890
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nothing bad about my tires.

Tire Cons

I love my tires.the best I have ever had.i am happy with my tires.

They are great tires.i recommend people to buy them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

227 of 432 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 11, 2013
1990 BMW 535/I/IS ALL E34
BREMERTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very good tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

263 of 505 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 11, 2012
2001 FORD MUSTANG GT
MCMINNVILLE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires grip great much better than my old tires

Tire Cons

Great tire for the price next time I might go to a higher end tire

Tires have been great grip. been very good I like the look of the tire. Zero issues Overall I've been very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

223 of 429 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 27, 2013
1999 FORD MUSTANG COBRA
STANLEY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

great

Will buy again at Discout tires again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

219 of 423 people found the following review helpful

  8.1

January 30, 2012
2003 JAGUAR S-TYPE 4.2
SENOIA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire for the money, would buy again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

199 of 388 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

November 05, 2013
2003 FORD MUSTANG GT
LAKEVILLE, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

price, looks

Tire Cons

tend to chirp going over painted surfaces in road on acceleration

very nice tire for the money. I drive my car hard sometimes and no handling issues so far. Store in winter
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

248 of 487 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

December 08, 2012
1997 FORD MUSTANG GT
PALM BAY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look, quietness, grip

Tire Cons

Sucks on wet grass barely step no grip, i hate to try and get out of dirt hole with these lol

If you in city they are awesome definite buying them again
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire