Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (184)   9.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (184 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 14, 2014
2009 GMC ENVOY SLE
Fort Wayne, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We will only put Michelins on our cars and we have always bought our tires from Discount Tire. Very satisfied customers!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 09, 2014
2009 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 955
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replacement with same type as factory tires. Since the first set was wearing well until I cut a sidewall I expect the same from this set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 20, 2014
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Salt Lake City, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in rain. Have not tried it in snow yet.

Tire Cons

slight noise on freeway driving on dry road.

I would recommend this tire to anyone considering replacing OEM tires. Its a solid tire with good mileage rating and excellent in dry and wet conditions. Discount tire staff is very professional and courteous with their service. This is my first time purchasing tires at Discount tires. You have my repeat business will spread the word to my friends and family. thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 26, 2014
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Brentwood, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They are very quiet tires and really smoothed out my Pilot compared to tires dealer had put on the SUV.

Tire Cons

None

See pros above
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 19, 2014
2009 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Amarillo, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have 140,000 miles on my 2009 Honda Pilot. I just installed my third set of Michelin LTX M/S tires. 65,000+ miles on both of the first two sets of tires. Could have gone longer, but felt it was time for a new set. These tires are exceptional!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 03, 2014
2009 HONDA PILOT TOURING
Mesa, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The last set of these I got 65,000 miles in Upstate NY - all types of weather. The new ones ride very smooth and quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 19, 2012
2011 FORD RANGER SPORT
GREENWOOD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires wear very well,great handling,stylish and price for this tire great!

Tire Cons

None

I have 3 vehicles and all have the Michelin LTX on them, would not purchase any other.I had a set on my Aerostar that had 90,000 on them. I sold them for $100.00 with plenty of tread left.I would highly recommend this tire to anyone in the market for tires,you won't be disappointed! Happy Customer
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

December 30, 2013
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet tire

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like them and I think anyone who is looking for a quiet ride would like them too
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 19, 2013
2005 BUICK RAINIER CXL/CXL+
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

although I have only put 1200 miles since they were installed, the Michelin LTX M/S tires have performed great. No problems with noise or wet roads.

Tire Cons

Price; just a bit to high.

the Michelin LTX M/S is a good handling tire. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

January 17, 2012
2004 BUICK RAINIER CXL/CXL+
CHESNEE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like these tires. this is my second set on this vehicle.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as