Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Forty

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (200)   9.2

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (200 Total Reviews)

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 27, 2014
2007 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT 2WD
Sun City, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have used the XLT's since 2000 driving 180,000 miles on my previous Tahoe in rain, mud, snow and HOT weather with absolutely no problems and recently for 4000 miles on my Trailblazer. The ride, milage, and stability have been outstanding. In my mind this is the best tire on the market for SUV's.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 20, 2014
2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
Salt Lake City, UT
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction in rain. Have not tried it in snow yet.

Tire Cons

slight noise on freeway driving on dry road.

I would recommend this tire to anyone considering replacing OEM tires. Its a solid tire with good mileage rating and excellent in dry and wet conditions. Discount tire staff is very professional and courteous with their service. This is my first time purchasing tires at Discount tires. You have my repeat business will spread the word to my friends and family. thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

November 06, 2014
2006 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, great traction, excellent tread life

Tire Cons

None Provided

Best tires I've ever driven on. Great overall performance for everyday city life or family road trips. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 11, 2014
2010 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
Granada Hills, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

much better than original goodyear tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 07, 2014
2001 INFINITI QX4 SUV 4WD
Issaquah, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Confident grip. Quiet ride.

Tire Cons

Price (but worth it)

I was debating buying a premium tire for my SUV this time around, but I am glad I bit the bullet. These are great tires in wet and dry conditions and I can't to see how they handle in the snow. They are also a very quiet tire, but is something I really wanted.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 14, 2014
2009 GMC ENVOY SLE
Fort Wayne, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

We will only put Michelins on our cars and we have always bought our tires from Discount Tire. Very satisfied customers!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

November 06, 2014
2006 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
Broomfield, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire so far!

Tire Cons

None

Smooth, quiet, and sticks to the road. Great tire!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 09, 2013
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
UPLAND, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Love these tires, on my second set.

Tire Cons

None Provided

My first set (same tire) I drove for nearly 70 thousand miles.....love em...no complaints at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

40 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

December 19, 2012
2011 FORD RANGER SPORT
GREENWOOD, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires wear very well,great handling,stylish and price for this tire great!

Tire Cons

None

I have 3 vehicles and all have the Michelin LTX on them, would not purchase any other.I had a set on my Aerostar that had 90,000 on them. I sold them for $100.00 with plenty of tread left.I would highly recommend this tire to anyone in the market for tires,you won't be disappointed! Happy Customer
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

January 17, 2012
2004 BUICK RAINIER CXL/CXL+
CHESNEE, SC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 65000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Like these tires. this is my second set on this vehicle.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as