Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin Pilot Sport A/S Plus

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (27)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (27 Total Reviews)

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2012
2005 BMW 530I /E60 SEDAN
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent grip wet or dry, low noise, good cosmetic looking tire. pleased with my purchased and will do so again.

Tire Cons

Once you get past the cost factor of getting this tire it pays off Michelin are not cheap but in this case you definitely get what you pay for.

Tire traction is good wet/dry very low noise, good appearance, snow performance is impressive and why not an all out winter tire it can hold its own if not pushed to extremes. Once you get past the initial $$$.$$ factor the tire pays off in spades. To bad these are not stock tires on high end vehicles because if more people were exposed to them might be more of them on the road. I've not put enough miles on mine yet to rate the wear but for 3100 miles I don't why I can't get 30K - 40K out of them with the type of driving that I do. Oh by the way, if you push these tires on drive pavement they squeal a little bit but the do hold, my previous set would break loose not to long after squealing the Michelin I have pushed them in a turn and they held a 530i with coilovers with VERY only a slight hint of rear drift. ( - ;
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

January 12, 2012
2007 BMW 525I /E60 SEDAN
DALTON, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 3200
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

none

i was not pleased with the tires on my bmw and changed them to the MICHELIN SPORT AND HAVE A GREAT RIDE AND LOVE THEM AND THEY HUG THE ROAD AND WELL WORTH THE MONEY. I FEEL LIKE I HAVE A SPORTS CAR NOW!!!! MIKE MCINTYRE
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 116 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 01, 2013
2009 AUDI A4 2.0T SEDAN FWD
AUSTIN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

cornering,

Tire Cons

cost

These tires improved cornering and over all stability in both highway and city driving. Here in Austin I regularly use a new Interstate which has a posted 85 MPH speed limit. My car has noticeably better handling at these higher speeds than the original equipment tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

56 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 03, 2012
2006 MERCEDES BENZ E350 4-MATIC 211 CHASIS
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3421
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 108 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 19, 2013

NEW BALTIMORE, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 25
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The Mustang was put in storage for the winter a few days after I bought the tires, will be taking it out of storage 5-1-13

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have always liked Michelin tires, have them on all my cars.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

March 11, 2013
2009 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SEDAN
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

good overall tire

Tire Cons

balancing issues

Discount has never fully been able to figure out the balancing of this tire. Around 80mph it has a distinct vibration. Also they need to fill their tires with nitrogen, after all with the 1200.00 plus price I think they can afford this.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 20, 2013
2006 MERCEDES BENZ E350 211 CHASIS
ANGWIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very Good in the dry, Excellent in the wet. Very high mileage for such high performance tires, too.

Tire Cons

Nothing worth mentioning.

This is my second set of Michelin Pilot Sport A/S (the first was on an Audi A8 Quattro). These tires, although not cheap, may be one of the best values around when you combine handling/braking in the wet and the dry with a little snow thrown in for good measure, and especially when you need them to not wear out prematurely (I got about 40,000 on the Audi), and expect these to do a little better on the Benz. And, like every Michelin I've ever had, they balance out beautifully and are a real pleasure to drive. I am pleased with the tires and would certainly consider them again. The service at America's Tire was just excellent, by the way.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

52 of 97 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 21, 2013
2006 LEXUS IS 250 SEDAN
ROCKLIN, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires are too big for this car....Slight rub when you go full turn backing up. your guys said these tires would work. Tires are good, just not for this model Lexus.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 11, 2012
2006 MERCEDES BENZ E500 211 CHASIS
MADISON, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very please with this tire! Will replace with the same.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

January 10, 2013
2011 MERCEDES BENZ E350 SEDAN 212 CHASIS
GOODLETTSVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

involves