Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Lake

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

38 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 02, 2014
2011 DODGE RAM 2500 ST
SEALY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long tread life

Tire Cons

Price

I have purchased this model of Michelin tire for other vehicles and they always last more than 60,000 mi. They are the best tires available for a truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 103 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

May 10, 2013
2012 DODGE RAM 2500 ST
FORT CAMPBELL, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 3 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3800
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tread Wear Smooth Ride

Tire Cons

City tire only

I bought my 2012 Ram 2500 new with these tires on it. The tires are so small they look silly. The tread life is insanely good but is not exactly what you would want if you were planning on going off of the asphalt. If the tread was a little bit more aggressive and they came in 33-35 inch diameter I would definitely buy them. If you are planning on spending all of your time on the highway I would recommend this tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

64 of 112 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 28, 2012
2004 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
TIJERAS, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet running, excellent wet/dry/snow traction

Tire Cons

A bit pricey. But worth it.

I live in the mountains east of Albuquerque and we get a lot of snow. I needed a tire that would handle my steep driveway in these conditions. Tried a couple different brand of all terrain type tires that didn't cut it. The biggest problem was going down the driveway, that could be a hair raising experience. Previously I had to go down the driveway in 4WD in REVERSE to keep from sliding headlong into the road. These Michelins hold very well in these conditions. Also, they are the smoothest, quietest running tores ever on this truck. I highly recommend them. Should have bought them a lot sooner. It would have saved me a lot of money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 04, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
SMYRNA, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4475
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very pleased with tires purchased
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 102 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

June 18, 2013
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very good traction

Tire Cons

a little expensive

if these tires live up to the expected tread life, they will be more than worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 40 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

March 23, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
CALDWELL, ID
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 38 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

June 15, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 ST 2WD
Albuquerque, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 82000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quality tire

Tire Cons

the price

my tires are LT 265/70R17, 121/118R LTX a/s. I am towing and need a good tire. Goodyear has a Wrangler LT265/70r17 with a AT/S rating. I don't know if compatible. I tow a fifth wheel a few week a year. Other than that its empty. Would a LTX MS/2 LT 245/70R17 work? Thank you Harry
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 18, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
TEMPLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent tires!

Tire Cons

None Provided

these bad boys have it were it counts!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire