examples
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (43)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (43 Total Reviews)

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 15, 2014
2005 BMW 525I /E60 SEDAN
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have only had the tires for 4 months, but the ride feels much better than my old tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 01, 2013
2004 FORD MUSTANG GT
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great value so far, looks good

Tire Cons

Less than ideal on ice

I would recommend these tires to people I like :-)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 22, 2014
2011 MERCEDES BENZ E350 SEDAN 4MAT 212 CHASIS
Blacklick, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A very decent tire. I usually get Michelin;but, they were not in stock needed the tires then and had the 30 day return option. The tires are good, really can't say anything bad about them;but, will probably return to Michelin when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 69 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 27, 2014
1999 MERCEDES BENZ SL500 129 CHASIS
VENTURA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires on my 1999 SL perform better than any I have used in the past.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

October 14, 2014
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION
Kirkland, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

fuel economy tread wear?

Tire Cons

handling weak sidewall (cornering)

I reviewed this tire shortly after purchasing a set but that review has apparently been removed. Now that I have 5k miles on them, my initial impressions still remain true. This tire should not be considered a performance tire. Under dry conditions they grip with confidence, however, their ability to instill confidence when performing moderate speed cornering is lacking (especially when compared to Hankook Ventus V12 evo). When reaching maximum cornering grip the tires will sequel to let you know you're at the limits. I have noticed a 10% increase in fuel mileage compared to my prior Hankooks. Wear has been good so far and I'm hoping this is where this tire will excel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 46 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 07, 2013
2006 BMW 525I /E60 SEDAN
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall I like the performance of this tire on my 2006 BMW. I thought they weren't going to be as quiet as they are and as smooth on the road. Great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

31 of 53 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 11, 2014
2004 MERCEDES BENZ E320 211 CHASIS
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

August 15, 2014
2004 FORD MUSTANG GT
Loveland, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the second set of Yokohama tires I have purchased for my 2004 Mustang. These tires really preform, I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 19, 2014
1997 FORD MUSTANG GT
Woodburn, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, stopping and cornering

Tire Cons

a bit expensive but worth it.

The salesman talked me into spending a couple hundred dollars more than I had planned and I am glad I did. I thought my 1996 Mustang GT convertible handled OK with the Goodyear Eagles. With my new tires it is like it runs on rails. The handling is incredible!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

September 27, 2014
2002 FORD MUSTANG BASE/V6
Eugene, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Seems to be fine so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire