Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
degrees

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (43)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (43 Total Reviews)

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 15, 2014
2005 BMW 525I /E60 SEDAN
San Juan Capistrano, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Have only had the tires for 4 months, but the ride feels much better than my old tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 30 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

July 22, 2014
2011 MERCEDES BENZ E350 SEDAN 4MAT 212 CHASIS
Blacklick, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 35000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

A very decent tire. I usually get Michelin;but, they were not in stock needed the tires then and had the 30 day return option. The tires are good, really can't say anything bad about them;but, will probably return to Michelin when these wear out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

October 14, 2014
2003 MITSUBISHI LANCER EVOLUTION
Kirkland, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

fuel economy tread wear?

Tire Cons

handling weak sidewall (cornering)

I reviewed this tire shortly after purchasing a set but that review has apparently been removed. Now that I have 5k miles on them, my initial impressions still remain true. This tire should not be considered a performance tire. Under dry conditions they grip with confidence, however, their ability to instill confidence when performing moderate speed cornering is lacking (especially when compared to Hankook Ventus V12 evo). When reaching maximum cornering grip the tires will sequel to let you know you're at the limits. I have noticed a 10% increase in fuel mileage compared to my prior Hankooks. Wear has been good so far and I'm hoping this is where this tire will excel.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 01, 2013
2004 FORD MUSTANG GT
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great value so far, looks good

Tire Cons

Less than ideal on ice

I would recommend these tires to people I like :-)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 67 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 27, 2014
1999 MERCEDES BENZ SL500 129 CHASIS
VENTURA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires on my 1999 SL perform better than any I have used in the past.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 07, 2013
2006 BMW 525I /E60 SEDAN
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall I like the performance of this tire on my 2006 BMW. I thought they weren't going to be as quiet as they are and as smooth on the road. Great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 51 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

March 11, 2014
2004 MERCEDES BENZ E320 211 CHASIS
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 19, 2014
1997 FORD MUSTANG GT
Woodburn, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great handling, stopping and cornering

Tire Cons

a bit expensive but worth it.

The salesman talked me into spending a couple hundred dollars more than I had planned and I am glad I did. I thought my 1996 Mustang GT convertible handled OK with the Goodyear Eagles. With my new tires it is like it runs on rails. The handling is incredible!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

18 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 17, 2012
2003 MERCEDES BENZ E500 211 CHASIS
TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good deal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 26, 2013
2003 FORD MUSTANG GT
SOCORRO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20840
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

just a so so tire.

Tire Cons

tread life is really bad, not the smoothest tire or quietest.

Should have lasted between 40k and 45k, not driven aggressively, no spinning the tires, just didn't holdup. I'm only going to get a max of 21,000 miles out of them. The car is garaged when not driven, so no cracks from UV damage, tread wore evenly . Tires rotated every 5.000 miles, car was aligned at time of installment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as