stuck
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama YK580

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (33)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (33 Total Reviews)

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.4

March 27, 2014
1999 MERCEDES BENZ SL500 129 CHASIS
VENTURA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires on my 1999 SL perform better than any I have used in the past.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 17, 2012
2003 MERCEDES BENZ E500 211 CHASIS
TROY, MI
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good deal.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

January 02, 2013
2008 MERCEDES BENZ E350 4-MATIC 211 CHASIS
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Okay
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

28 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

June 26, 2013
2003 FORD MUSTANG GT
SOCORRO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 years 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20840
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   2.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

just a so so tire.

Tire Cons

tread life is really bad, not the smoothest tire or quietest.

Should have lasted between 40k and 45k, not driven aggressively, no spinning the tires, just didn't holdup. I'm only going to get a max of 21,000 miles out of them. The car is garaged when not driven, so no cracks from UV damage, tread wore evenly . Tires rotated every 5.000 miles, car was aligned at time of installment.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

February 05, 2013
2007 MERCEDES BENZ E350 211 CHASIS
MURRIETA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3300
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, excellent handling

Tire Cons

none so far

For the price this tire is very comparable to the equivalent michelin tires that I usually buy. They are far superior to the tires that were previously on the car.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  7.5

February 01, 2013
2004 FORD MUSTANG GT
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Great value so far, looks good

Tire Cons

Less than ideal on ice

I would recommend these tires to people I like :-)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 05, 2013
2011 AUDI A4 2.0T QUATTRO SEDAN
PALISADE, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tires

Tire Cons

none

good tires, good sevice
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

October 23, 2013
2005 AUDI A6 3.2 QUATTRO SEDAN
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction. Smooth ride

Tire Cons

None

These tires have great traction and make me feel safe while driving on them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

January 01, 2012
2005 MERCEDES BENZ E500 211 CHASIS
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 23000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

After having Continental and Bridgestone tires on my Mercedes Benz E500, I finally found a good tire that was not expensive.

Tire Cons

It took a bit of getting used to the grip in wet weather, but I understand how to drive in rainy conditions

The car was equipped with Continental when I bought it. These tires did not last long and were very noisy after half of it tread was gone. I got some very good albeit expensive Bridgestones. This was a costly mistake. I talked to the manager in Fresno and we decided that the Yokohama YK520 would be a good choice. I am glad we settled for this tire. I had nothing but good reviews for this tire. I love the control and quiet. My Benz rides very well and my passengers also enjoy the ride
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 48 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 13, 2012
2007 FORD FUSION SEL
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It's a good tire, obviously there are better tires but at an expense. Tires are good for the money for normal driving habits.

Tire Cons

None as of yet

It's a good tire at a fair price, if you want a superior tire you'll have spend more money. When these tires wear out, I'll go buy another set of the same. They are quiet smooth riding.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as