Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
Johnston

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar A/T-S

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.3

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

26 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  3.7

January 04, 2013
2006 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER LUXURY
LEMONT, IL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   1.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

VERY LOUD!

These tires are the loudest tires I have ever had on a SUV. If you want reasonably quiet highway tires, BUY SOMETHING ELSE! I am not happy with these!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 29, 2012
2007 FORD EXPLORER XLT
RIO RANCHO, NM
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 150
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far so good for an A/T tire these are pretty quiet. I purchased these tire instead of Michelins due to price, and so far I'm happy with them time will tell if I get the Yokohama's again or pony up for Michelins.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

19 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 17, 2013
2006 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
NESCONSET, NY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

the best customer service i've ever recieved, thank you!!tina
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 44 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 03, 2012
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
BELLEVUE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good Value Tread seems to have good life Handls weel

Tire Cons

Really don't have any

After running Toyo on this car for 6 years I made the switch, I think for the money they are a better tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 45 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2012
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE RT
BLAINE, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

The Yokohama tires are better than average. Thanks Discount Tire for steering me in the direction to purchase superior tires at the BEST price.

Tire Cons

Aren't any when dealing with Discount Tire. I've always been fully satisfied.

It's not necessarily the brand of tires purchased, it's more the company you purchase from. Your people do a good job and that's not easy to accomplish nowadays. Thanks. Anthony Andrews
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

26 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 12, 2012
2005 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO/LTD
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good tire for the price

Tire Cons

none

This is a good all terrain tire. They wear good and ride quiet. I have had these on Chevy 2500hd as well(8ply) I got approx 40k miles on them with no problems what so ever. I would recommend these tires. They perform as well as BFG in off road situations in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 01, 2013
2006 MERCURY MOUNTAINEER PREMIER
FOREST GROVE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I Like them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

March 08, 2013
2006 FORD EXPLORER XLT
RENTON, WA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction Smooth ride

Tire Cons

None Provided

I wanted a tire for my SUV that was more rugged than a basic highway tire. These tires look rugged and provide a smooth ride at the same time. I can't wait to try them out off road.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as