Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

posts
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (13)   7.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (13 Total Reviews)

35 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 04, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Acceptical performance so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

June 26, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They were round and black

Tire Cons

Noisy Poor Gas Mileage Rough riding

I owned the Geolander HTS for 1 1/2 weeks. I took them back to Discount Tire and exchanged them for Michelin Latitude Tour. The Yokahoma tires were rough riding, noisy and provided 10% poorer gas mileage than the factory tires. When I went into the store to complain, I was asked if the tires were rough riding, they knew the answer before I told them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

January 18, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

I like the guys at Discount Tires

Tire Cons

The tires are no good.

I have two vehicles with both of these tires on them. Both will vibrate at around 60 plus. I have gone in twice and had them balanced and they still vibrate,. Sometimes worse than other times. They are a very uncomfortable tire. I will not buy them again as I spend many miles on the highway. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 86 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

June 02, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET EXPRESS 1500 ALL
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

The tires are very important.I Never forget were I purchased my tires and why. When I buy from Discount tire I already know Im getting a fair price. I get the real service I need to give me true life from my purchase. Who is going to rotate my tires? Who will check my air pressure and get me on the road? Lets look at the team. Guys like Brain, Kevin and the entire team. I call these guys fast fair friendly. I gave them my own name.[ TEAM SMART ] The Do Team. GOOOOOO...Goooooo
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

December 19, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires were not put on my truck with the appropiate psi levels and i had to air them up my self a week after i bought them. Not sure if that is the tires fault or the stores fault.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

38 of 74 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

June 05, 2013
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am six months and almost 10,000 miles in and the tires have not given me a single problem yet. They are not flashy but they get the job done!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 09, 2012
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 SLE 2WD
LOS ANGELES, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great on corning

Tire Cons

N/A

I love the new tires.Thanks for the help of the sales man.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

June 10, 2013
2005 DODGE DURANGO P245/70R17
SYLMAR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they seem to be ol
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

34 of 71 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

really don't drive trk very much at present have '12 chev cruse but '06 will become wk trk soon 20-30 thou miles per yr then i see how they hold up company get all replacement tires from DISCOUNT and we are happy with service and no. of locations HAPPY NEW YEAR .............
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 87 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 21, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
FORTVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quite ride better than most high end tire due to passenger car-like tread.

Tire Cons

Same car-like tread offers poor traction in icy/snow conditions in a 2wd pick up truck.

Great tire at a good price, not a good bad weather winter tire though. Added weight to back of truck for additional traction and did'nt help at all. Good fair weather tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as