Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

grows
Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (16)   7.9

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (16 Total Reviews)

78 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

January 18, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
CARY, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   1.0
Cornering/Steering   4.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

I like the guys at Discount Tires

Tire Cons

The tires are no good.

I have two vehicles with both of these tires on them. Both will vibrate at around 60 plus. I have gone in twice and had them balanced and they still vibrate,. Sometimes worse than other times. They are a very uncomfortable tire. I will not buy them again as I spend many miles on the highway. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 160 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

June 26, 2012
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
FLOWER MOUND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

They were round and black

Tire Cons

Noisy Poor Gas Mileage Rough riding

I owned the Geolander HTS for 1 1/2 weeks. I took them back to Discount Tire and exchanged them for Michelin Latitude Tour. The Yokahoma tires were rough riding, noisy and provided 10% poorer gas mileage than the factory tires. When I went into the store to complain, I was asked if the tires were rough riding, they knew the answer before I told them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 137 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

January 04, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 5200
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Acceptical performance so far.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 42 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

June 03, 2014
2011 CHEVROLET TRAVERSE LS
GEORGETOWN, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

no opinion

Tire Cons

no opinion

no opinion
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

93 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  8.4

January 21, 2012
2005 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
FORTVILLE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Smooth, quite ride better than most high end tire due to passenger car-like tread.

Tire Cons

Same car-like tread offers poor traction in icy/snow conditions in a 2wd pick up truck.

Great tire at a good price, not a good bad weather winter tire though. Added weight to back of truck for additional traction and did'nt help at all. Good fair weather tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

83 of 166 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

January 12, 2013
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 2WD
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

really don't drive trk very much at present have '12 chev cruse but '06 will become wk trk soon 20-30 thou miles per yr then i see how they hold up company get all replacement tires from DISCOUNT and we are happy with service and no. of locations HAPPY NEW YEAR .............
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

25 of 50 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

April 28, 2014
2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE LAREDO X
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Value

Tire Cons

N/A

Good Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 179 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

December 19, 2012
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
GILBERT, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

My tires were not put on my truck with the appropiate psi levels and i had to air them up my self a week after i bought them. Not sure if that is the tires fault or the stores fault.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 186 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

June 10, 2013
2005 DODGE DURANGO P245/70R17
SYLMAR, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

they seem to be ol
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 73 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 11, 2012
2004 DODGE DURANGO SLT
MUNCIE, IN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

happy

Tire Cons

none

so far so good. looks good too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as