Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (58)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (58 Total Reviews)

26 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 08, 2014
2006 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
San Antonio, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

42 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

December 28, 2013
2005 BUICK RAINIER CXL/CXL+
MCHENRY, IL
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Quiet

Tire Cons

Snow traction, wet traction

I have an SUV for towing and winter driving only, we have driven over 100k miles with this SUV, and these were the worst tires ever installed. Terrible snow traction, do not use if planning any snow driving. The only positive to this story was my current store used my tire certificates and replaced these tires with some Coopers. Much better tire which excels in the snow and ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

47 of 77 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

December 10, 2013
2011 HONDA PILOT LX/EX/EX-L
MURFREESBORO, TN
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price and performance

Tire Cons

None

Very satisfied
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

45 of 75 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

April 05, 2014
2008 HONDA RIDGELINE RTS/RTL
PLAINFIELD, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22400
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   3.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

pricing, name

Tire Cons

no wet traction, avoid snow at all costs

Worst tires I have ever owned. Love the name but these really under perform n this vehicle
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

92 of 155 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 03, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
PASADENA, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4009
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love the tires love the service received at discount tire on southmore will always go back just for the great people
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

36 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 16, 2011
2007 HONDA RIDGELINE RTX
DENISON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Low rolling resistance Quiet depending on road surface Smoother/Quieter than orig equip Michelin M/S

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these today replacing the OEM's at 46,000 miles. 3/32 left on each. Rolls, rides handles great so far. Nasty weather day and wintery mix possible this week. More later
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

50 of 85 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

December 27, 2013
2005 LINCOLN AVIATOR ALL
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I am having no problems at all with these tires at a very reasonable cost
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 52 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

April 02, 2014
2011 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER BASE
HULL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 35 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 23, 2014
2003 OLDS BRAVADA SUV
Mesquite, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very nice tires

Tire Cons

None

I have really enjoyed these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

August 10, 2014
2003 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
Harrisburg, NC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire