racial
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (8)   8.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (8 Total Reviews)

94 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

September 08, 2012
2006 FORD F-150 XLT 2WD
MADILL, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 24000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

Doesn't ride as smooth as the michelins that came on the truck.

A good tire. I've worn out several sets of them. They hold up well
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 117 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 20, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 255/65R17
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is my second set and they are FANTASTIC. My first set got almost 65,000 miles out of them. Great tread depth, handling and traction and they look great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 16, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
DALLAS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Nice ride, Wet and Dry

Tire Cons

Price, Tires in general are costly.

Discount tire is a great place to purchase tires. Free flat fix's Tire rotation and quick friendly service with multiple locations in my area make Discount tire my #1 choice each and every time. No that Discount Tire does easy competitive pricing helps it make the decision even easier.I have only used discount tire on all my Cars and Trucks each time I make a decision to purchase new tires. Thanks Discount Tires Gus
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 19, 2012
2004 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LS/LT EXT
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 52000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good even treadwear. Great traction in dry and wet conditions

Tire Cons

None

This tire has performed very well. Currently have 52,000 miles on this set and still have great traction and treadwear. The car came equipped with Continental Contitrac TRs, and the best that I got from them was 45,000 miles. I rotate every 7500 miles and hope to get another 10,0000 miles out of them before replacing with another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 140 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD F-150 255/65R17
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I like the new tire Ride....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

43 of 88 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

September 02, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 255/65R17
DEER PARK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

so far so good. have not put enough miles on them to evaluate

Tire Cons

None Provided

give me a comparison between the Goodrich Long Trail vs the Discount Silver Edition tire both in price and performance. So far I am happy with these tires and have bought them before. It is my understanding that these BFG tires are made by Michelin. Pls reply by email. tommary61@sbcglobal.net
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

63 of 129 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

May 26, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 255/65R17
CLERMONT, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

GOOD TIRE

Tire Cons

NONE

NICE LOOKING TIRE AND GOOD QULITY
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 37 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

January 16, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCREW
COLLEYVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great value.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire