Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
describe

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (20)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (20 Total Reviews)

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 25, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 255/65R17
Riverside, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 900
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

October 23, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 255/65R17
Chester, VA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread.

Tire Cons

Noisier than a regular street tire.

Ride comfort is a 9 for the fact that these tires are oversized from what I had before and therefore absorb some of the road bumps a bit better. Cornering and steering is a 7 but that is to be expected as these are not street racing tires. These tires do not have the stiff sidewall that a performance tire does. I only have about 5000 miles on them so far, but tread life should be what is advertised. It is a very deep tread as well, which does contribute to a somewhat louder tire than a normal street tire. Wet and dry traction are good, and the ratings I gave them are commensurate with what they are. But, all things being equal, so far these have been good tires. I would not let the ratings I gave them deter you from buying these tires. The aggressive tread will come in handy once the snow starts flying. These tires are so far a good bang for the buck. Even though I only have a 2WD truck, these would be great for a 4WD and some mild offroading if that is your thing.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 124 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 16, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 255/65R17
RED LION, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

129 of 221 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 13, 2012
2007 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7009
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have made a significant difference in the handling of our vehicle in the road. My wife feels safer driving in wet conditions than she was with our other brand tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

105 of 183 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 30, 2013
2006 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a ranch an sometimes I drive in rough terrin, otherwise is mostly highway/city driving. I a very satisfied with the tires because they have performed very well under very different conditions. I would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 17, 2013
2002 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
GROVELAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 48000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life, and exceptional traction.

Tire Cons

Some cupping on the front if you don't rotate often.

Great tread life, and exceptional traction on our dirt/clay road in rainy conditions. These are on our GMC Envoy, and even though it's only a 2WD version, it handles the muddy roads great! Highly recommended, we are purchasing another set!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

112 of 198 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 STX
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Decent tread pattern they seem to be wearing well so far, the ride well and are not noisy at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

August 16, 2014
2007 FORD F-150 255/65R17
Grapevine, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 350
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good price

Tire Cons

None

Glad that the sales person recommended these tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

117 of 213 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 28, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 STX SUPERCAB
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 179 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 03, 2012
2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
MELBOURNE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction in off road conditions compare to BFG AT

Tire Cons

None so far.

I would not take these where you may take a wrangler, but for the GC, its the perfect fit. I have been off road in mud, sand, and loose dirt/rocks and they have been great. Was going to buy BFG's AT but decided on these. I am very pleased with the purchase so far. Don't think they grip quite as well as other more aggressive tires, but on the road you could not ask for a better ride and still be able to do some trails.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as