Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Falken Rocky Mountain ATS

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (17)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (17 Total Reviews)

67 of 106 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

April 16, 2014
2004 FORD F-150 255/65R17
RED LION, PA
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire for the money
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

99 of 169 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

October 30, 2013
2006 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
FRIENDSWOOD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have a ranch an sometimes I drive in rough terrin, otherwise is mostly highway/city driving. I a very satisfied with the tires because they have performed very well under very different conditions. I would definitely buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

119 of 211 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 13, 2012
2007 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7009
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

These tires have made a significant difference in the handling of our vehicle in the road. My wife feels safer driving in wet conditions than she was with our other brand tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

107 of 191 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

July 11, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 STX
ORLANDO, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Decent tread pattern they seem to be wearing well so far, the ride well and are not noisy at all.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 122 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 17, 2013
2002 GMC ENVOY SLE/SLT
GROVELAND, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 48000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great tread life, and exceptional traction.

Tire Cons

Some cupping on the front if you don't rotate often.

Great tread life, and exceptional traction on our dirt/clay road in rainy conditions. These are on our GMC Envoy, and even though it's only a 2WD version, it handles the muddy roads great! Highly recommended, we are purchasing another set!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

110 of 201 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 28, 2012
2008 FORD F-150 STX SUPERCAB
MCKINNEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 168 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

January 03, 2012
2007 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
MELBOURNE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Traction in off road conditions compare to BFG AT

Tire Cons

None so far.

I would not take these where you may take a wrangler, but for the GC, its the perfect fit. I have been off road in mud, sand, and loose dirt/rocks and they have been great. Was going to buy BFG's AT but decided on these. I am very pleased with the purchase so far. Don't think they grip quite as well as other more aggressive tires, but on the road you could not ask for a better ride and still be able to do some trails.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

96 of 182 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

January 25, 2012
2007 FORD F-150 255/65R17
SAN ANGELO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6250
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

So Far All I Have Is Pros The Ride Is great And SO Far The Tread Wear Is great I Only Have A Little Over 6000 Miles On Them So Only Time Will Tell...

Tire Cons

At First Where A Little Noisey Till They Had About 500 Miles On Them Then Have Quited Way Down,

we finally had some snow here and they did great, and latly have had some rain and once again they did super cornering and little too no hydro planeing except in the deepest of water and with speed but is too be expected, i mean they arent rain tires, ...Gas mileage doesnt seem to have gotten woorse which i was affraid might happen but so far is great and they do perform in mud good self cleaning is good also...I am sure it is the type of tire they are but they will sling a rock with the best of them so isnt good if someone is following too close behind you..
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 174 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

August 07, 2012
2008 JEEP COMMANDER SPORT
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 47000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   4.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

very durable off road

Tire Cons

Once I hit 35k miles the noise level doubled.

The tires are very durable. I go off road 2 or 3 weekends a month and have never had a tire go down yet. I have 47k miles now and I will be replacing them at 50k miles. Not bad for an all-terrain. The only down side is the noise level once you get to 35k miles. At this point, every time someone goes for a ride with me they comment on the tire noise. Other than that, they are great tires for the price and very reliable.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

October 07, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
CASTROVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Tires ride great.

Tire Cons

Disappointed that my new tire was never received

I had an issue with one tire and the valve stem several months ago. Discount did not have a tire in stock so I was given a used tire until the new one came in. I am still on that tire as I have never received a call that my new tire came in. I called and was told I would get a call back which I never received.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire