Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Michelin LTX M/S 2

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (24)   9.5

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (24 Total Reviews)

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

August 24, 2014
2005 FORD F-150 STX
Fort Worth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4620
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Costs a little more, but you get what you pay for-a quality tire.

Tire Cons

Same as Pros - costs more.

I am comfortable driving on these tires. This is my fourth set of Michelins. My last set went 40k past the rated mileage. I'm not a drag racer nor am I a Sunday driver. Michelin customer for life (unless YOU change the tires)
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 78 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 06, 2013
2010 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
SAN TAN VALLEY, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 40000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

tires are fine. Have not had any problems with them
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 12, 2012
2006 FORD F-150 255/65R17
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 110000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

i LIKE THIS TIRE BETTER THAN THE OTHERS I HAD
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 26 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

December 08, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER LT
GROVE, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent ride quality Very stable construction, no cold weather flat spotting, maintain balance e very well, very durable

Tire Cons

Wet weather traction is somewhat less than I would like.

I have purchased many sets of name-brand tires over the last 40 years, and Michelins have proven time and again to be the best tire, regardless of price. These are no exception, and are well worth the price in reliability, performance, and durability. Tread wear has been minimal so far. I tend to be an aggressive driver, and drive in a wide range of road and weather conditions. I have not yet had the opportunity to experience these tires on snow or ice.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

51 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 07, 2012
2005 FORD F-150 XLT 2WD
GEORGETOWN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction N/A
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quicker steering very smooth ride quiet ride

Tire Cons

Non at this time

Bought my 2005 f150 with38000 miles on it.Did not realize how rough they rode until Iput on these Michelens. could not get the Goodyear eagles to stop shaking the back of the truck despite more than one balance job so I decided it was time to get new tires.the manager saidI would be very pleased with these tires more than Iwanted to spend but have always been satisfied with Michelens so I went ahead and bought them Right away I noticed how much smoother and easier the truck steered.they handled very smoothly and were very quiet.Enjoy this truck so much more with these tires also the truck seems to roll much easier so I,d bet the mileage will improve.If they are like theMichelins on my car they will last a very longtime. The folks at Discount Tire have always beenGREAT to deal with would not go anyplace elseThanks James Walsh
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 16, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 255/65R17
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

You get what you pay for and these tires are worth the steep price.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 95 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

January 12, 2012
2003 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
DAYTONA BEACH, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 2500
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

look good

Tire Cons

Not as quite and smooth as my goodrich tires were

Would think twice before buying again. For the price I expected better.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

35 of 62 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 22, 2013
2005 FORD F-150 255/65R17
NEW LENOX, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with em, nice quit ride and great handling
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

July 08, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 STX
Port Neches, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

With regular rotations and balancing I have gotten over 65,000 miles on each tire change. Smooth ride and handles well. I would highly reccommend these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

55 of 101 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 20, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 STX
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is the 10th set of michelin tires on all my vehicles---2003 honda acord, 2011 acord, 2006 ford pickup....I will continue to purchase michelin tires because of their dependability and long life. You can really tell the difference in the ride in both the Hondas and the Ford Pickup. Plus, Discount Tire has been my choice of purchase for a very long time and will continue as the one and only dealer to have my business.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as