Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
provisions

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S G051

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (10)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (10 Total Reviews)

66 of 109 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

April 08, 2014
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
POTEET, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 100
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

since i switched from Michelins to Yokohomas i have noticed a significant lowering of my fuel mileage

i already gave my review
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

April 09, 2014
2010 FORD F-150 XLT REGULARCAB
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

No cons

Seem to be good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

150 of 263 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 05, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 XLT 2WD
FOLSOM, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Very quiet ride, good grip

Tire Cons

None so far

I own a 2004 Ford F-150, i purchased the tire from Northern California & drove close to 1900 miles to East Texas. The ride was non-stop for about 30 hours at an average of 65 an hour. I was very surprised to learn that the tire was very quiet& smooth indeed. I would strongly recommend this tire for pick up trucks. In my opinion, these tires are as good as having michelin's of bf goodrich brand tires for a lower cost. I'll defintely put on the same tires again in the future
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

134 of 241 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

December 12, 2012
2009 FORD F-150 XLT SUPERCAB
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great traction in wet and dry weather. Very little road noise.

Tire Cons

Have not found any yet.

Great tires. So good my friend bought the same tires for his truck.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

142 of 265 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

March 21, 2012
2007 FORD F-150 255/65R17
CHANDLER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire and great ride. Very little noise and handling is great
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

149 of 283 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

January 21, 2012
2006 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE 245/65R17
OCOTILLO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 9 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 22000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good wear, strong feeling, comfortable ride and no wander.

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have had zero problems with this tire. They have been running on a Jeep Grand Cherokee witrh a Himi for nine months. Not one problem...Probably about 22,000 miles can't tell that they have worn!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

133 of 261 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 07, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 255/65R17
GLENDORA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Ride nice, quiet, seem too be wearing well.

Tire Cons

None.

These Yoko's are on my F150 SuperCrew. I think they are by far the best choice for the price I paid. You might get better, but you will pay a lot more.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

145 of 287 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 27, 2012
2003 GMC ENVOY XL SLE/SLT
ANDERSONVILLE, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 80000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Excellent traction in any weather. Excellent ride, awesome tread life and even better when Nitrogen is used.

Tire Cons

none at all

I've run several Michelin Cross Terrain sets on my 2003 GMC Envoy XL and was getting about 30000 to 35000 a set. When I switched to the Yokohama's I got 80000 and just bought my new set! I had them put Nitrogen in them instead of air and what a difference that alone made!!! I shouldn't admit this but I never even had my tires rotated the whole time I owned them..lol. These are awesome tires and if you used the Nitrogen you'll be amazed!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

69 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 25, 2014
2006 ISUZU ASCENDER ALL
LITTLE ELM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Excellent set of tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 20, 2014
2006 PONTIAC TORRENT FWD
San Pedro, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

This is the third set of Y's that I've bought and will continue to recommend to friends.

Tire Cons

The tires usually outlast the vehicle they are on!

I highly recommend these tires to anyone with a truck or SUV, due to their quiet ride, ability to take road bumps, and overall good-looks on these vehicles.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire