rural
Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (21)   9.1

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (21 Total Reviews)

24 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 07, 2013
2007 JEEP COMMANDER ALL
WALNUT CREEK, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Really good tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

June 14, 2013
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER LIMITED
EUGENE, OR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4800
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

February 03, 2014
2007 NISSAN TITAN XE ALL
GREER, SC
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Look aggressive on my Nissan titan and have no problem handling the road straight to the dirt. Great traction anywhere. Still look brand new.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

September 04, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 LTZ
PORTLAND, OR
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Aggressive tread but low noise and good handling

Tire Cons

None Provided

Bought these tires to do some off road driving in Utah. 10 ply with 3 ply sidewalls. Worked great and I was pleasantly surprised with the highway ride.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  6.5

December 17, 2013
2000 FORD F-250 16"OPT
HOLBROOK, MA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

These tires grip well and stop quickly.

Tire Cons

Very hard ride and quite loud.

I was in a near wreck on the highway. A Honda hatcback spun out in front of me. I was able to slow the truck quickly and stear it to safety. That is what will make me buy another set. I can deal with the rough ride and noise.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  6.3

September 03, 2013
2006 FORD F-250 XLT
TUCSON, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 19000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

Traction off road

Tire Cons

Extremely poor tread wear

2006 Ford F250 4X4. Poor tread wear. Three of four tires have suffered tread seperation while towning/driving at moderate speeds 50-60 MPH. Poor choice if you are towing, E rated, but do not appear to handle weight well.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

7 of 12 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

December 15, 2013
2011 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
MIDLAND, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Off Road
Owned Tires for: 6 years 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 200000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

tough tire in the west Texas oilfield. Mesquite thorn resilient.

Tire Cons

stiff. noisy at low speeds.

When you look for a tire that will take you to the field, drive all through it, and get you home then this is the best one out there. Been through several sets and several hundreds of thousands of miles with these. haven't found a sturdier tire yet.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

July 17, 2013
2008 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
BOERNE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 26000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires. Very durable and great traction. 3rd set of these tires and will not deviate!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 31 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

August 27, 2013
2010 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
INDEPENDENCE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

great tires

Tire Cons

None Provided

love the tires have them on my jeep too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 33 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

June 09, 2013
2012 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5
OGDEN, UT
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   6.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

They make my Toyota 4 Runner handle much better because of the stiff side walls.

Tire Cons

I purchased E rated tires for my Toyota 4 Runner so I could take them to Moab for off road trails. They ride a little rough.

Great for off roading. I have been to Moab three times this summer and ridden about thee hundred miles of very rough trails. The tires have not given me a bit of trouble. They are ok on the highway. I will buy them again only in a C rated instead of E rated. The E rated are a little too much for the 4 Runner.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as