Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

113 of 181 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 16, 2011
2011 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
BUFFALO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 92000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THEY WEAR LIKE IRON.

Tire Cons

NONE...

AWESOME TIRES. THEY WEAR LIKE IRON!! I have had three Ram 2500 Trucks and they all came with the same tires from the factory. All three trucks got over 90,000 miles and there was still tread on them. I use my truck for work, pulling an enclosed 20' trailer and also a bobcat and dump trailer. The Tires have seen everything from no load to heavy load to dry wet and snow conditions and have been excellent. Would HIGHLY recommend them to any one!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 130 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 01, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

first set went almost 70,000 miles and were rotated only once
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

27 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

February 17, 2014
2006 DODGE RAM 2500 SPORT 4WD
PANAMA CITY, FL
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super long life.

Tire Cons

None Provided

Super long life. I have consistently got over 100,000+ out of a set of these tires. The ride is good and road noise is not bad. They have sufficient grip for my situations.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

39 of 68 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

April 02, 2014
2005 FORD F-250 LARIAT
ALTURAS, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire, my fourth set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

22 of 39 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

July 26, 2014
2009 GMC SIERRA 2500 SLE/SLT
Evansville, IN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have only had them for 5000 miles. Very pleased with the ride, handling, and low noise. They look great on my truck, too.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

24 of 43 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

February 16, 2012
2005 FORD F-250 LARIAT
COLLEYVILLE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

good tire wear

Tire Cons

expensive

none
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 128 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 11, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 3500 265/70R17E
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

30 of 55 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 26, 2013
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
NEW CANEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have performed acceptably in all driving conditions both towing and not. Pulling a 31Ft. Travel Trailer through the Arizona Mountains during Spring Thunderstorms. Winter Snow and Ice Storms a few years back, and some daily driving on the Highways in and around Houston, Texas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

77 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  9.8

June 10, 2013
2006 GMC SIERRA 1500 BASE 4WD
FAIRVIEW, TN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 12000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

this tire really holds up under the work conditions we put them through

Tire Cons

do not really have any

this is the second time around for these tires really love the way they perform, would definitely recommend them for work use or every day use.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

60 of 111 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 15, 2012
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
MOUNTAIN HOME, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 92000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Handling Wet And Dry

Tire Cons

Not Real Good In Mud

I Have Driven 92000 Miles On These Tires, I had Nitrogen Installed In Them When I Purchased Them. The Tires Are In My Opinion Perfect For All Weather Driving. I Barely Made It Through Last Winter So I Am Going To Replace Them. There Is Probibly Another 5000 Miles Of Tread Left But Not Enough For Snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as