Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (31)   8.6

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (31 Total Reviews)

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

December 15, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
LAS CRUCES, NM
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

replacement of factory tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

December 26, 2013
2004 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
NEW CANEY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

They have performed acceptably in all driving conditions both towing and not. Pulling a 31Ft. Travel Trailer through the Arizona Mountains during Spring Thunderstorms. Winter Snow and Ice Storms a few years back, and some daily driving on the Highways in and around Houston, Texas.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 83 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 01, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

first set went almost 70,000 miles and were rotated only once
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

September 29, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
SPRING, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years 11 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 123000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Long life

Tire Cons

Expensive

These tires came stock on my 2005 Dodge 2500 4x4. I replaced 2 tires after 90,000 miles. After 8 years and 123,000 miles its time to replace the other 2. Great tires!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

68 of 107 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 16, 2011
2011 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
BUFFALO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 92000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THEY WEAR LIKE IRON.

Tire Cons

NONE...

AWESOME TIRES. THEY WEAR LIKE IRON!! I have had three Ram 2500 Trucks and they all came with the same tires from the factory. All three trucks got over 90,000 miles and there was still tread on them. I use my truck for work, pulling an enclosed 20' trailer and also a bobcat and dump trailer. The Tires have seen everything from no load to heavy load to dry wet and snow conditions and have been excellent. Would HIGHLY recommend them to any one!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 91 people found the following review helpful

  8.0

January 27, 2012

NEW RIVER, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

American Made! Look Great. Good traction on and off road

Tire Cons

Fuel economy decreased slightly. Had Michelin highway tires before.

I like to buy American when I can. These were not any more expensive than the comparable foreign made tires. I am happy with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 56 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 15, 2012
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
MOUNTAIN HOME, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 92000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Handling Wet And Dry

Tire Cons

Not Real Good In Mud

I Have Driven 92000 Miles On These Tires, I had Nitrogen Installed In Them When I Purchased Them. The Tires Are In My Opinion Perfect For All Weather Driving. I Barely Made It Through Last Winter So I Am Going To Replace Them. There Is Probibly Another 5000 Miles Of Tread Left But Not Enough For Snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

12 of 21 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

August 28, 2013
2010 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT
MESA, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Awesome tires! Last set i had got 90000 miles. Expect nothing less than the same from this set!

Tire Cons

None

Not cheap, but well worth the dollars spent considering the wear i got. Rotate and keep inflated and these are great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 65 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 11, 2012
2007 DODGE RAM 3500 265/70R17E
REDDING, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

44 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  7.6

January 26, 2012
2003 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
BRENHAM, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Like the All-Terrain tread design although most of my driving is on pavement. Had 4 installed at a fair price, they are wearing very well and Discount Tire has always stood behind their tires. As long as they continue to do so, I will continue to do business with them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as