Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Trail T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (42)   8.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (42 Total Reviews)

20 of 29 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

October 20, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT 4WD
Huntington, WV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wears like iron, quiet , great for towing, very stable.

Tire Cons

A little pricey, but all E series tire are costly.

3rd set for my Ram 2500. They were the OE tires and I got 57000 on them could have got another 10k if I tried. Second set ran 60000 with quite a bit of heavy towing. I wish they came in 285 /70 /17E other than that they are great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 19 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

October 18, 2014
2005 DODGE RAM 3500 LARAMIE4WD
Humble, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 34000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Wear

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires still look brand new, 2nd set of tires with this vehicle. 1st still had good tread at 70,000 miles, could have gone 90.000.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

132 of 208 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

December 16, 2011
2011 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
BUFFALO, MN
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 3 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 92000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

THEY WEAR LIKE IRON.

Tire Cons

NONE...

AWESOME TIRES. THEY WEAR LIKE IRON!! I have had three Ram 2500 Trucks and they all came with the same tires from the factory. All three trucks got over 90,000 miles and there was still tread on them. I use my truck for work, pulling an enclosed 20' trailer and also a bobcat and dump trailer. The Tires have seen everything from no load to heavy load to dry wet and snow conditions and have been excellent. Would HIGHLY recommend them to any one!!!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

88 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 01, 2013
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
HENDERSON, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

first set went almost 70,000 miles and were rotated only once
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

September 14, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 LARAMIE
Rosamond, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1500
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Overall very satisfied with this all terrain tire
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

November 07, 2014
2003 DODGE RAM 3500 SLT 4WD
Las Vegas, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Historically I have always had good performance and good tire life from these All terrain tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

48 of 82 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

June 10, 2012
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P265/70R17
TAYLOR, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Heavy duty well rounded tire

Tire Cons

none so far

Great tire all around. They are performing great onroad and and I can't compain offroad. And by offroad I dont mean hitting the trails, just the usual farm/ranch work when you can end up in a slippery situation when it rains. And they did well never got stuck, not bad in a 2WD. Being load range E (load index 121) they have done great towing and hauling. They ride a little rough, but that is to be expected because I air them up to 75psi (max is 80psi) for the gas mileage and hauling capability
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

21 of 36 people found the following review helpful

  7.3

August 24, 2014
2008 DODGE RAM 2500 SLT
Reno, NV
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   4.0
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

smooth ride

Tire Cons

they don't last long

mostly city driving than this is a good all around tire.Great ride and super quite.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

74 of 133 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

August 15, 2012
2007 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER 4WD
MOUNTAIN HOME, AR
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 92000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Good Handling Wet And Dry

Tire Cons

Not Real Good In Mud

I Have Driven 92000 Miles On These Tires, I had Nitrogen Installed In Them When I Purchased Them. The Tires Are In My Opinion Perfect For All Weather Driving. I Barely Made It Through Last Winter So I Am Going To Replace Them. There Is Probibly Another 5000 Miles Of Tread Left But Not Enough For Snow.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

June 09, 2012
2008 DODGE RAM 3500 LARAMIE
MIDDLEBURG, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 53000
Ride Comfort N/A
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I read a lot of reviews concerning bad wear; I believe this is related to the manufacturer specific tread patterns BFG makes in this series, along with P-metric V/S LT. Nissan seems to have the worst OEM pattern, while the 10 ply versions on the HD trucks seems to fair the best. I wouldn't lump the entire series together based upon a single design flaw; mine have been great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

marks