Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (54)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (54 Total Reviews)

12 of 17 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 30, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS
CONVERSE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet on the highway

Tire Cons

none

great tire for highway, city and occasional off-road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2014
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WORK TRUCK
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 5100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear, Traction, MPG, Purchase Price.

Tire Cons

No cons to report.

2013 Chevy Silverado WT 4x4 4.8L engine. Driven 5100 miles on these tires in 6 weeks. City, Hwy, Off Road - Farm, logging trails, Fire Trails - Soft white Sand, Light mud, clay based soils. Very Good Traction! My MPG increased. Previously 16 MPG City/Hwy and 18 hwy only MPG, With these tires 17 MPG City/HWY, 20 hwy only MPG. Very pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 27 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

September 23, 2013
2012 TOYOTA FJ CRUISER BASE
TOMBALL, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great in bad weather/off-roading

Tire Cons

None

I love my tires !!! I had my mine made up after loads of research on the falkens and when I went to my discount tire store I was told they were out and the salesman showed me these. After having them now for sometime they are awesome off the road and in mud and dirt I couldn't be happier. And they last a lot longer than the falkens
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

66 of 105 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

June 02, 2012
1997 FORD F-150 ALL CABS
LONGWOOD, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

No road noise Traction great Rides great Looks good

Tire Cons

none yet

Really impressed with these tires thus far. I had Michlin LXT's before. These have much less road noise. Virtually none! Traction on interstate and local roads is great. I had the chance at a safe spot to test them in the rain and they held great under fast braking and fast acceleration on the wet roadway. Have not done any off roading yet with them but highway and loccl road use is very impressive compared to other more expensive tires that I have had. They look good on my F-150 and do not look overly agressive on the P/U.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

10 of 16 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 21, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT
PONCA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great, handle great, especially in snow-ice. Great on Oklahoma gravel roads

Tire Cons

a tad heavier than OEM but worth it.

I've owned many sets of BFGs, A/Ts, M/Ts, M/T KM2s. These are a great combo of road and A/T tires. If you want all-terrains but need to lean toward great road tires also, these are the tires to buy. We got caught up in the snow and ice in DFW last year 2012. At night, frozen everything and the 06 Tahoe performed wonderful with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 25, 2014
2004 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS/LT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

TIRES LOOK GREAT ON MY SUBURBAN.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 18, 2013
2010 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
FAIRVIEW, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

57 of 96 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

February 11, 2013
2004 FORD F-150 FX4
SAN DIEGO, CA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Quiet, smooth, nice off-road tread, price.

Tire Cons

Softer sidewall compared to all terrain tire

Great tire. Handles great on my F-150. Perfect for the in between user that wants a tire that can handle a little off-roading when you need it. One snow trip and the tires did pretty well without chains.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

49 of 84 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

July 11, 2012
2007 FORD EXPEDITION ALL 4WD
AURORA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great all season for large SUV. Helps tone down the grandpa look of expeditions. Balances well/no vibrations. Even wear so far.

Tire Cons

No issues so far. Tread has chunked some from the siping but hasn't impacted the performance of the tire that I can tell.

These tires replaced stock Continentals on an 07 Expedition. Fairly aggressive tread and hasn't failed me on the jeep roads camping or the daily commute around Denver. Had them siped (spelling?) when purchased to help improve winter traction (or so they claimed at DT). Well, we had a fairly light winter (2011-2012) but on a few ski trips, the tires gripped well and provided much more confidence than the continental stockers. I only used 4wd once during the big snow right before the Superbowl and they got me and my family to Breckenridge safely without any slipping and sliding in the deep snow and resulting hardpack. Overall, I would say one of the better tires I've owned on large trucks/SUVs. It's a P rated tire and isn't overly soft like I was expecting. Would expect it to handle fine for light towing but would probably go with a LT tire as I could see it getting squishy with a sizable load on a trailer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 21, 2013
2005 DODGE RAM 1500 P245/70R17
TULSA, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2999
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Super tires

Tire Cons

None

The best I've had so far
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Known in Oregon & Parts of California as

telling