Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
sharing

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (55)   8.8

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (55 Total Reviews)

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

May 22, 2014
2005 GMC YUKON SLT
LAREDO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

ALL

Tire Cons

NON

THANK YOU
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

February 02, 2014
2008 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
NORTHPORT, NY
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

none

good all around tire for the type of driveing I do.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

32 of 47 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

March 27, 2014
2013 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 WORK TRUCK
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 5100
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Wear, Traction, MPG, Purchase Price.

Tire Cons

No cons to report.

2013 Chevy Silverado WT 4x4 4.8L engine. Driven 5100 miles on these tires in 6 weeks. City, Hwy, Off Road - Farm, logging trails, Fire Trails - Soft white Sand, Light mud, clay based soils. Very Good Traction! My MPG increased. Previously 16 MPG City/Hwy and 18 hwy only MPG, With these tires 17 MPG City/HWY, 20 hwy only MPG. Very pleased with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

November 21, 2013
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
YUKON, OK
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

16 of 25 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

November 30, 2013
2012 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LS
CONVERSE, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

quiet on the highway

Tire Cons

none

great tire for highway, city and occasional off-road
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

20 of 32 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

September 16, 2013
2002 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 Z71
LUBBOCK, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   2.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   2.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

none

Tire Cons

too much vibration

I am dissatified and will do my best not to buy from Discount Tire again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

15 of 24 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

November 18, 2013
2010 JEEP WRANGLER RUBICON
FAIRVIEW, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

March 17, 2014
1998 JEEP WRANGLER SAHARA
OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

great tires and excellent service from discount tire company....
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

14 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

February 27, 2014
2002 DODGE RAM 1500 SLT/SLT+
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 15000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tires were installed on work truck, handles well in wet or dry conditions.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 28 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

November 21, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN 1500 LT
PONCA CITY, OK
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Look great, handle great, especially in snow-ice. Great on Oklahoma gravel roads

Tire Cons

a tad heavier than OEM but worth it.

I've owned many sets of BFGs, A/Ts, M/Ts, M/T KM2s. These are a great combo of road and A/T tires. If you want all-terrains but need to lean toward great road tires also, these are the tires to buy. We got caught up in the snow and ice in DFW last year 2012. At night, frozen everything and the 06 Tahoe performed wonderful with these tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire