Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button
treat

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Rugged Terrain T/A

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (14)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (14 Total Reviews)

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful

  9.7

November 06, 2014
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
Skellytown, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1864
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

72 of 120 people found the following review helpful

  9.2

May 29, 2013
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
KENNETT SQUARE, PA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 8000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Excellent value for price paid. Aggressive Tread. Great Handling in all conditions.

Tire Cons

Gas mileage dropped 1-2 mpg vs. the Continentals that were replaced.

Compared to the Michelins I was considering, I think I sacrificed only slightly in overall performance at a significant savings. These are great so far on the 4Runner. Snow handling was great this winter when the tires were new. Didn't need 4WD as much as I thought I would. Wet and dry handling are great. I haven't noticed any sort of trouble. The tires are a little louder at low speeds but fine for me on the highway. I recently pulled a stump on wet grass and the tires didn't slip at all. I love the tread, though I'm sure the aggressive tread pattern contributes to the increased road noise as well as a slight drop in fuel efficiency. Overall these tires are a great value and I'm glad I purchased them. Depending on how long they last I may purchase another set.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

87 of 157 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

July 12, 2012
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
HULL, GA
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Very good tire but a bit pricey

Tire Cons

After riding on them for a while they begin to become out of balance.

I like these tires and will more than likely buy them again because I love the look and also like the over all performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

73 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  8.2

July 11, 2012
2005 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

This is a solid tire. There was a break-in period of +/-3k miles; but, since then they have been just fine, no complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

89 of 163 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 09, 2013
2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
COSTA MESA, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

BFG nuf said

Tire Cons

NA

Great tire and great service as usual at AT
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

January 29, 2013
2002 NISSAN FRONTIER KING CAB
COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 month
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering N/A
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   1.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

The tires have a garrantee

Tire Cons

Utterly useless for any kind of snow.

Extremely dissapointed. What a waste of money. These tires perform just as badly in snow as the worn tires I just replaced (which used to be amazing). Its only snowed twice since i bought them. They're so bad i can bareley pull off from a traffic light at a flat intersection. The first time , I thought it must be icy. This morning, it was fresh snow, 27 degrees, no ice, no traction. In the interests of survival, I'm going to try to return them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

71 of 135 people found the following review helpful

  7.8

July 12, 2012
2004 FORD EXPLORER LIMITED
DEL RIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 19137
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   8.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Good traction, great off road and on unimproved roads and no noise on highway for this aggressive tread

Tire Cons

None Provided

I have been running Michelin tires and the sales man suggested this tire and I have had as good a luck with the Goodrich as I have had with the Michelin. I like this tire better,on off road than the michelin. Great tires and a lot better price than what I have been driving.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  8.3

April 06, 2013
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Great looking tire!

Tire Cons

BFG are pricey.

Look good, feel good, handle good and sound quiet. No complaints.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

61 of 119 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

May 01, 2013
2008 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 9000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Replaced Bridgestone Dueler A/T's with these BFG Rugged Terrain's because I didn't want to spend the extra $$ for the Dueler's this time. So far the BFG's ride and look great.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

67 of 132 people found the following review helpful

  9.3

January 15, 2013
2009 TOYOTA TACOMA PRERUNNER
FORT KNOX, KY
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Great tire. Felt the difference the first day I had them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire