Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (185)   8.4

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (185 Total Reviews)

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

  9.5

July 18, 2012
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
MAUMEE, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

very happy with my new BF Goodrich tires in all road conditions
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

December 20, 2012
2000 FORD EXPEDITION W/12MM NUT
ALLEN, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are wearing great with rotations and seem to be holding up really well.

Tire Cons

Raised White Letters and modern disc brake dust do not go well.

See pros and Cons Tires are smooth, handle well, and most importantly wearing well with regular rotations. Lettering gets dirty and holds the dust badly. Even car wash scrubbing doesn't get them clean. Should have turned blackwalls out.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  9.1

January 11, 2012
2006 GMC YUKON SLT
SAN MARCOS, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 7 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very satisfied. Definetely would buy again.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

June 08, 2013
2009 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LT/LTZ
LANCASTER, OH
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   7.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tires but wish I had purchased michilen
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

March 06, 2013
2003 FORD F-150 FX-4
PAULDING, OH
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 7000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

It's a nice looking and dependable tire.

Tire Cons

This tire is hard riding when cold, but nice when they warm up.

The tire itself is a very nice tire. The only complaint I have is the service I have received at the store. I have purchased two sets of different tires and had them mounted on two different vehicles. I have had to take each vehicle in twice to have air leaks fixed, every time the problem was due to dirty rims because they don't take the time to properly clean and prepare the rims before mounting the tires. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

17 of 23 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

November 08, 2013
2003 CHEVROLET AVALANCHE 1500 Z71
TALLAHASSEE, FL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 350
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Price is reasonable

Tire Cons

None Provided

With the help of your credit card, repayment price was low enough so that I could repay back sooner than I thought.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

June 28, 2013
2009 FORD EXPEDITION XLT
WARREN, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Love Discount Tire and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

April 02, 2013
2006 FORD F-150 235/70R17
MANSFIELD, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 6000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   7.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

Ride smooth, good gripping tires

Tire Cons

Little pricey

Great truck tires for highway and weekends at the lease.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

13 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  7.7

February 05, 2014
2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS/LT 4WD
SAGINAW, MI
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 20000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

good on dry roads, but snow or wet roads they slide a lot on turns or corners.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

  8.8

July 12, 2012
2008 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 1500 LS
CHARLOTTE, NC
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 10000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good Tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire