Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (36)   7.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (36 Total Reviews)

51 of 79 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

December 07, 2013
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

37 of 61 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

April 20, 2014
2004 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

service was fantastic

Tire Cons

i need to come back in, they seem to be all over the road, i need to have the air checked and possible rotation

thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

54 of 94 people found the following review helpful

  4.0

February 27, 2013
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
ARVADA, CO
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 13000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   3.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I was told at 9 months when I went in foe rotation the tires were almost worn out. First I have my 2 grandchildren in my car almost everynday and am very concerned. Went back again and told the tires are not that bad but will not last very long...certainly not even 40,000 miles. Being a senior on a fixed income I am bothered I will have to buy more tires and incur all the costs that comes with installation.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

46 of 81 people found the following review helpful

  6.8

March 03, 2013
2007 NISSAN FRONTIER LE
PHOENIX, AZ
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Quiet ride, good traction

Tire Cons

Have had them balanced 3 times and they still shake

Pet peeve is vibration on the highway, and these tires irritate the heck out of me. Either Discount Tire isn't balancing them correctly after 3 tries, or they're defective from the manufacturer.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  8.7

September 06, 2012
2004 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
OCEANSIDE, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 1 year 8 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 18000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

Durable, good-looking tire with even tread wear.

Tire Cons

None Provided

So far the tire has performed well. I'm happy with the tread wear and hope they last another 2 years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

80 of 142 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 12, 2012
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
POWAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are quiet and look nice and have a good millage warranty.

Tire Cons

pricy and too much sidewall flex

The tires just don’t feel right, I have tried the correct air pressure, higher and lower pressure but the tires mushy feel to them, maybe too much sidewall flex? My next tire purchase will be something different. Although unhappy with the feel of the tires, I hope that they last a long time and I get my $900.00 + out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

79 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

June 21, 2012
2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 36000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Installed on a 2009 4Runner that was driven between Dallas TX and Wilmington NC. between home and UNCW. 80% of the mileage put on these tires were HWY miles. When tires were first installed I noticed they were a bit "bouncy", I attributed this to them being new and needing a break in period. I had my shocks checked and they were fine... Double checked the tire inflation and it was correct as well. Tires always had a bumpy ride... At 36K, with plenty of tread lfe left, these tires began to show separation and needed to be replaced. I only hope BF Goodrich honors their warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

70 of 126 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 24, 2012
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I trust my Discount Tire personnel on their recommendation. The SUV was given to my daughter and good tires was not an option.The white letter tires was an option I choose not to get. Completely satisfied with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 141 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2013
2009 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
MACHESNEY PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire. Happy with performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

85 of 154 people found the following review helpful

  5.0

January 26, 2012
2006 NISSAN FRONTIER LE
MONTGOMERY, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 10 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 11000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   7.0
Tread Life   3.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Tread not very tough, easily punctured, have had to return to Discount Tire and fill with air numerous times.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Discount Tire CarCareONE Credit Card
©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as