Filtering Options

For best results, filter one option at a time.

Reset Button

(Numbers in parentheses represent the total number of reviews available for that filter.)

Tire Reviews

BFGoodrich Long Trail T/A Tour

Average Customer Review

For All Vehicles (37)   7.7

Sort Reviews Most Helpful Highest Rated Lowest Rated Most Recent

Reviews of this Tire for All Vehicles (37 Total Reviews)

11 of 18 people found the following review helpful

  9.0

September 13, 2014
2006 FORD F-150 235/70R17
Corinth, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4000
Ride Comfort   9.0
Cornering/Steering   9.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life   9.0
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Very happy with tires and love discount tires
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

62 of 104 people found the following review helpful

  3.5

March 04, 2013
2007 FORD F-150 235/70R17
FORT WORTH, TX
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 31000
Ride Comfort   3.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   5.0
Tread Life   1.0
Dry Traction   4.0
Wet Traction   2.0
Winter Traction   5.0
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Looks impressive

Tire Cons

Looks can be deceiving

On my second set, first ones less than 31,000 mi. Had the pressure and rotation as requested by the dealer. Truck has only 10,000 +/- miles per year so only 2 1/2 years worth of easy driving. Traction on any amount of moisture (after 6 months) on last set was non-existent. Discount Tire pro-rated and got a 1/2 price set for me. Hoping it was a manufacturing defect and the new set will go the full 60K.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

53 of 89 people found the following review helpful

  8.6

December 07, 2013
2006 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
LAS VEGAS, NV
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 30
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   9.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   9.0
Wet Traction   9.0
Winter Traction   9.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

n/a
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

90 of 156 people found the following review helpful

  10.0

January 29, 2013
2009 NISSAN PATHFINDER SE
MACHESNEY PARK, IL
Driving Conditions: Mixed Dry Rain
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 5 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 4500
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   10.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   10.0
Winter Traction   10.0
Buy Tire Again Yes

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Good tire. Happy with performance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

78 of 136 people found the following review helpful

  8.5

December 24, 2012
2003 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
HOUSTON, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 2300
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   8.0
Ride Noise   8.0
Tread Life   7.0
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

I trust my Discount Tire personnel on their recommendation. The SUV was given to my daughter and good tires was not an option.The white letter tires was an option I choose not to get. Completely satisfied with the tires.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

41 of 72 people found the following review helpful

  6.0

April 20, 2014
2004 TOYOTA SEQUOIA LIMITED
CANYON COUNTRY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 1000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   6.0
Dry Traction   8.0
Wet Traction N/A
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

service was fantastic

Tire Cons

i need to come back in, they seem to be all over the road, i need to have the air checked and possible rotation

thank you
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

23 of 41 people found the following review helpful

  9.6

May 15, 2014
2003 TOYOTA TUNDRA SR5
SAGINAW, MI
Driving Conditions: Snow
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 6 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 5000
Ride Comfort   10.0
Cornering/Steering   10.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   10.0
Wet Traction   8.0
Winter Traction   7.0
Buy Tire Again Likely

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Used on 1st generation Toyota Tundra. Replaced A/T tires. Long Trails are much quieter and had adequate snow traction and was adequate for the small amount of off-road driving done.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  7.0

July 12, 2012
2004 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SPORT
POWAY, CA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mixed Highway and City
Owned Tires for: 4 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 3000
Ride Comfort   8.0
Cornering/Steering   2.0
Ride Noise   10.0
Tread Life   8.0
Dry Traction   7.0
Wet Traction   7.0
Winter Traction N/A
Buy Tire Again Not Likely

Tire Pros

Tires are quiet and look nice and have a good millage warranty.

Tire Cons

pricy and too much sidewall flex

The tires just don’t feel right, I have tried the correct air pressure, higher and lower pressure but the tires mushy feel to them, maybe too much sidewall flex? My next tire purchase will be something different. Although unhappy with the feel of the tires, I hope that they last a long time and I get my $900.00 + out of them.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

84 of 150 people found the following review helpful

  5.6

June 21, 2012
2007 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER SR5 17INCH
PLANO, TX
Driving Conditions: Mostly Dry
Driving Style: Mostly Highway
Owned Tires for: 2 years 2 months
Miles Driven on Tires: 36000
Ride Comfort   4.0
Cornering/Steering   6.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life N/A
Dry Traction   6.0
Wet Traction   6.0
Winter Traction   6.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

None Provided

Installed on a 2009 4Runner that was driven between Dallas TX and Wilmington NC. between home and UNCW. 80% of the mileage put on these tires were HWY miles. When tires were first installed I noticed they were a bit "bouncy", I attributed this to them being new and needing a break in period. I had my shocks checked and they were fine... Double checked the tire inflation and it was correct as well. Tires always had a bumpy ride... At 36K, with plenty of tread lfe left, these tires began to show separation and needed to be replaced. I only hope BF Goodrich honors their warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

33 of 59 people found the following review helpful

  4.6

December 22, 2011
2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA DOUBLE CAB
VANCOUVER, WA
Driving Conditions: Mostly Rain
Driving Style: Race
Owned Tires for: 5 years
Miles Driven on Tires: 31000
Ride Comfort   5.0
Cornering/Steering   5.0
Ride Noise   6.0
Tread Life   5.0
Dry Traction   5.0
Wet Traction   5.0
Winter Traction   3.0
Buy Tire Again No

Tire Pros

None Provided

Tire Cons

to light weight ply, several flat tires, picks up nails screws etc very easly

great service at store in Vancouver Wa James , store MGR has gone out of his way to be helpful, my sons also bought tires at that location and are very pleased with the service.
Was this review helpful to you?

Flag as Inappropriate

Not Satisfied? Bring it back! Our Promise
Not Satisfied? Bring it back!

If ever you're not satisfied with one of our tires, please feel free to bring it back.

At Discount Tire we stand by everything that we do. If you are not satisfied with your purchase at any time, bring it back and we will make it right. That is our promise.

If you ever find a tire for a lower price, please let us know and we will beat it... Simple as that!

Please enjoy our "Thank You" commercial below. It currently is in the Guinness Book of World Records and is recognized as the longest running TV commercial of all time. Since 1975, we proudly stand behind this message.

SHOP TIRES

PROMOTIONS

SHOP WHEELS

APPOINTMENTS

COMPANY

USEFUL LINKS

CONNECT WITH US

©2014 The Reinalt-Thomas Corporation

----SR034 Known in Oregon & Parts of California as America's Tire